Motivational Quotes

Started by youbetterbelieveit, September 16, 2008, 05:28:37 PM

youbetterbelieveit

Anybody know any real good quotes, when trying to motivate an individual or a team.

liihb

Every time you open your mouth you have this wonderful ability to continually confirm what I think.

el_cuervo_fc

"If somethings hard to do, it's not worth doing"

Homer Simpson

Ca bhfuil tu he na haileehey mahogony gaspipe cocker spaniel?

gorm agus bui

Heard this at the weekend at an underage tournament ( U 10s)
"Come off here " Kelly" .You might as well sleep on the sideline beside me as at corner forward

maggie

MayoMan

Sideways Bridget for the bed is narrow....  :)

chrisht lads have ye no feckin hearts?

"Cycle into 'em, Moycarkey"!
That was the rallying cry of Moycarkey supporters long ago and it was claimed it did wonders for the team's morale.
(If anyone really wants to know, Moycarkey is a hurling club in Tipperary.)

Anyone who posts the "Any Given Sunday" speech needs slapped.

Famous one by Seamus Hefferon when he took our school team:

"Lads, show the girls your Herald Cup medals and their knickers will drop right off."

We won it that year, but funny enough, no knickers dropped off.

'Up Ahane (hurling club in Limerick) The Spuds are Boiling.'

I have no idea either :D

"You tried your best and failed miserably. The lesson is: never try."

Quote from: The Gs Man on September 17, 2008, 09:30:40 AM
Famous one by Seamus Hefferon when he took our school team:

"Lads, show the girls your Herald Cup medals and their knickers will drop right off."

We won it that year, but funny enough, no knickers dropped off.

:D :D But you have to be half decent looking G's man. Did you try tying you're medal to you're bell end ;)