Huns in trouble after song mocking the famine

Started by T Fearon, September 16, 2008, 10:40:37 AM

Quote from: mylestheslasher on September 17, 2008, 04:46:42 PM
Is my opinion any more worthless than yours?
Worthless as in having no effect on change.
I explained why it was worthless.

Quote from: donalmac99 on September 17, 2008, 04:02:36 PM

PMSL at this Belfast Owl and OWC malarky  :D :D

You are a liar and a fraud donalmac - and not a particularly good one.

Contrary to what you have posted here, you are not a member of any "GAA community" nor are you a member of St Endas.

Also contrary to what you have posted, you are and have always have been a member of OWC.

Now perhaps you would like to explain to us why you felt the need to pretend to be someone else while posting on here. Why have you been denying that you are an member of OWC. On a more sinister level, as you have refused to tell us what you deleted from your post in response to Tony's joke, are we to assume that it was you who was behind his contact details being published on OWC?

Who's your next target donalmac? 

donalmac99

Quote from: Donagh on September 17, 2008, 07:25:05 PM

Contrary to what you have posted here, you are not a member of any "GAA community" nor are you a member of St Endas.

Also contrary to what you have posted, you are and have always have been a member of OWC.

Now perhaps you would like to explain to us why you felt the need to pretend to be someone else while posting on here. Why have you been denying that you are an member of OWC. On a more sinister level, as you have refused to tell us what you deleted from your post in response to Tony's joke, are we to assume that it was you who was behind his contact details being published on OWC?

obviously i'm your next target donagh

your constant inaccurate naming of me and the confusing of my identity and intentions will probably lead to some innocent party from the owc site suffering some form of retribution no doubt .

i genuinely do not care what you think and what you think you no, you  are not important...deal with it. belfastowl??? call me that if you want i could not give a flying one (see what I did there?)...whatever, it's like water off an owls back if you like  :D

heed your friends advice and ignore me if you think i'm an owc troll, dont read my posts, dont open my threads, dont follow me around this forum like a little lap dog.....that way Donagh you wont look so stupid. have a look at your last three posts, they're all about me. Are you really that obsessed by strange men on the internet??? im sure there are groups that can help you cope with that sort of thing.

you're an embarrassment Donagh, not just to this forum , not just to the GAA communiity in general or even your family..........no donagh you are an embarrassment to yourself, FFS at least pretend to have an iota of self respect.

what next donnagh??? threats via PM??? oh!!!!

now do what i'm going to do from now on, safe some face when you still can.........IGNORE ME like i'm going to ignore you. ;)

good luck and god bless xxx

Quote from: donalmac99 on September 18, 2008, 11:34:13 AM

your constant inaccurate naming of me and the confusing of my identity and intentions will probably lead to some innocent party from the owc site suffering some form of retribution no doubt .

i genuinely do not care what you think and what you think you no, you  are not important...deal with it. belfastowl??? call me that if you want i could not give a flying one (see what I did there?)...whatever, it's like water off an owls back if you like  :D

heed your friends advice and ignore me if you think i'm an owc troll, dont read my posts, dont open my threads, dont follow me around this forum like a little lap dog.....that way Donagh you wont look so stupid. have a look at your last three posts, they're all about me. Are you really that obsessed by strange men on the internet??? im sure there are groups that can help you cope with that sort of thing.

you're an embarrassment Donagh, not just to this forum , not just to the GAA communiity in general or even your family..........no donagh you are an embarrassment to yourself, FFS at least pretend to have an iota of self respect.

now do what i'm going to do from now on, safe some face when you still can.........IGNORE ME like i'm going to ignore you. ;)

Er... I'm not the one who has made an arsehole of himself by being caught out pretending to be someone else  ::)

Threats by PM? I don't think so pal, not my style. However I will continue to hightlight your lies for as long as you post on this forum or have the balls to answer the questions that have been put to you.

Again, why did you lie about being a member of OWC?
Why did you lie about being a member of St Enda's?
What do you mean when you say you are part of the "GAA community"?
Why did you delete your threat against Tony Fearon here when an identical one materialized on OWC?

donalmac99

Quote from: Donagh on September 18, 2008, 01:08:04 PM
Quote from: donalmac99 on September 18, 2008, 11:34:13 AM

Threats by PM? I don't think so pal, not my style. However I will continue to hightlight your lies for as long as you post on this forum or have the balls to answer the questions that have been put to you.

Again, why did you lie about being a member of OWC?
Why did you lie about being a member of St Enda's?
What do you mean when you say you are part of the "GAA community"?
Why did you delete your threat against Tony Fearon here when an identical one materialized on OWC?

Sorry but this is my final response to you. Your petty little threats against me do not intimidate me. You're obsession with strange men on the inernet does. Everyone knows that you are a liar, that your accusations are unfounded, that the threats by pm...well oh dear!!! and that you are conducting a campaign of intimidation and vitimisation with regard to myself.

I'm sorry but to me you are the most unimportant person, yet potentially dangerous due to your obsession with me, on this board and for fear of my own saftey, with regard to you,  i will not reveal andy more personal details about myself.

What I will say is that you are making yourself look like the obsessed cyber bullying little fool that you are,. I cringe for the relatives of those murdered by the RUC having someone like you trying to desperately cling along on to their fight for justice by posting this shite along with that link on your sig....what is it do you feel the need to belong even if theose that you try to cling to dont want you???? They have suffered enough without some no mark wannbe like you trying to embarrass them on the internet . Shame on you Donagh...shame on you, you are probably the best weapon that our detractors hold in their arsenal.

I'm not trying to be melodramatic and overstate the situation here, so I won't waste anyones time throwing out dubious anwsers to you pathetic questions and unfounded allegations.  No matter how you slice it, though, the fact of the matter is that your questions are unimportant, so unimportant that most people, unlike you, are not losing sleep over them.
I could make allegations with regards to you , threats i've recieved etc etc??? but i wont, I'll heed my own advice as i can see what a bitter and twisted little fool you are becoming in the eyes of most.

You are an embarrassment to this forum with your attempted bully boy tactics when trying to make me leave this forum and in fact you are an embarrassment to the general GAA community. It's the rats like you that we will need to rid our ship off. Are you involved in these type of tactics outside of this forum?? who next donagh?? the chinese family down the street, the polish workers in the local shop, the blacks??? who Donagh who???
If the GAA community were a place where whining bloggers or self-righteous luddites came to commiserate among themselves, I think it'd be fair game for some snark. Instead, though, you decided to go after me and me alone, why???because you think i'm a Proddie from OWC??? what's that say about you?? even if I was donagh, and I'm not, what would that matter?? Does your hatred of them run that deep??? of course it does and that's why everyone sees you for what you are.

And by issuing these false allegations, it has led to the unintended consequence of having some poor b**tard on another forum labelled as someone that has come on here and caused all sorts of drama. (maybe the moderators should look into your finger pointing unfounded allegations)

Because of people like you this forum will , imo, ultimately be left with  with no choice but to put the community in lockdown, removing it from public view and preventing new members from joining unless they could prove they weren't there to cause harm.  Because of people like you we now must treat every prospective member with suspicion, rather than greet them with open arms.

You have demoralised a lot of people that have been fighting an up hill battle, well done you must be proud of yourself. from the playground to the internet, well done.

So i'm going to say this one final time:  Ignore me like i am going to ignore you, stop stalking me around the internet like some lost little puppy, stop the unfounded allegations and finger pointing, cease with the threats,  and maybe Donagh, just maybe you can pull yourself out from this spiral of bitterness and hatred and see that things are not all that bad.
that way you wont look so f**king stupid xx

BTW nice piece of 'editing' on your part their Donagh ;)

Quote from: donalmac99 on September 18, 2008, 02:00:38 PM

Sorry but this is my final response to you. Your petty little threats against me do not intimidate me. You're obsession with strange men on the inernet does. Everyone knows that you are a liar, that your accusations are unfounded, that the threats by pm...well oh dear!!! and that you are conducting a campaign of intimidation and vitimisation with regard to myself.

Final response, but you haven't responded to any of my questions? Don't like it back up you eh? Pity that. Right then prove to us all that you are not the liar by publishing these threats you allege I sent you by PM. If you publish any correspondence from me, I promise I will never post on this Board again. Right away you go... publish and be damned.  Problem solved from your perspective I would think.

Quote from: Donagh on September 18, 2008, 01:08:04 PM
However I will continue to hightlight your lies for as long as you post on this forum or have the balls to answer the questions that have been put to you.

And whilst on the topic of "balls" and answering of questions put to you on this forum, Donagh, I posed you two simple "Yes/No" questions on the thread dealing with the Strabane complaint about the Tyrone GAA flag.

In case you've "forgotten", the questions were:
1. Do you agree with Sinn Fein's policy on Flags & Emblems/Maintaining a Neutral Workplace?
2. If so, do you agree with the removal of the Tyrone GAA flag from the DSS Carpark in Strabane?

Come on, now Donagh, this must be the third or fourth time I've asked you this question, and still you keep side-stepping... ::)

I'm sorry but to me you are the most unimportant person, yet potentially dangerous due to your obsession with me, on this board and for fear of my own saftey, with regard to you,  i will not reveal andy more personal details about myself.

A pity you never took that attitude to Tony last week.

What I will say is that you are making yourself look like the obsessed cyber bullying little fool that you are,. I cringe for the relatives of those murdered by the RUC having someone like you trying to desperately cling along on to their fight for justice by posting this shite along with that link on your sig....what is it do you feel the need to belong even if theose that you try to cling to dont want you???? They have suffered enough without some no mark wannbe like you trying to embarrass them on the internet . Shame on you Donagh...shame on you, you are probably the best weapon that our detractors hold in their arsenal.

Ah poor diddums being bullied by big bad Donagh. Again, a pity you never tried that MOPE last week when you were dishing out the insults. I don't know where all the RUC stuff is coming from – sure you only joined the Board in June, whatever could you mean?

I'm not trying to be melodramatic and overstate the situation here, so I won't waste anyones time throwing out dubious anwsers to you pathetic questions and unfounded allegations.  No matter how you slice it, though, the fact of the matter is that your questions are unimportant, so unimportant that most people, unlike you, are not losing sleep over them.
I could make allegations with regards to you , threats i've recieved etc etc??? but i wont, I'll heed my own advice as i can see what a bitter and twisted little fool you are becoming in the eyes of most.
Okay, so again you refuse to answer the questions, but I would like to see these threats you have received from me. Show them all to us, otherwise you've made an even bigger fool of yourself. As I said in the last post, show them and I'll disappear from the Board.

You are an embarrassment to this forum with your attempted bully boy tactics when trying to make me leave this forum and in fact you are an embarrassment to the general GAA community. It's the rats like you that we will need to rid our ship off. Are you involved in these type of tactics outside of this forum?? who next donagh?? the chinese family down the street, the polish workers in the local shop, the blacks??? who Donagh who???
I'm not attempting to make you leave anything. I have asked you a few questions about why you felt you needed to misrepresent yourself when posting here.

If the GAA community were a place where whining bloggers or self-righteous luddites came to commiserate among themselves, I think it'd be fair game for some snark. Instead, though, you decided to go after me and me alone, why???because you think i'm a Proddie from OWC??? what's that say about you?? even if I was donagh, and I'm not, what would that matter?? Does your hatred of them run that deep??? of course it does and that's why everyone sees you for what you are.
See previous response. I have no problem with OWC posters here but then again the others are all honest about where they are coming from. 

And by issuing these false allegations, it has led to the unintended consequence of having some poor b**tard on another forum labelled as someone that has come on here and caused all sorts of drama. (maybe the moderators should look into your finger pointing unfounded allegations)
It's easy enough for you to prove they are false – why not do it?

Because of people like you this forum will , imo, ultimately be left with  with no choice but to put the community in lockdown, removing it from public view and preventing new members from joining unless they could prove they weren't there to cause harm.  Because of people like you we now must treat every prospective member with suspicion, rather than greet them with open arms.

How do you figure that. All I have done is ask you why you lied on the forum. I have not threatened, insulted or intimidated anyone.

You have demoralised a lot of people that have been fighting an up hill battle, well done you must be proud of yourself. from the playground to the internet, well done.
I don't understand that one - try again.

So i'm going to say this one final time:  Ignore me like i am going to ignore you, stop stalking me around the internet like some lost little puppy, stop the unfounded allegations and finger pointing, cease with the threats,  and maybe Donagh, just maybe you can pull yourself out from this spiral of bitterness and hatred and see that things are not all that bad.
that way you wont look so f**king stupid xx

Publish my so called threats MOPE.

BTW nice piece of 'editing' on your part their Donagh ;)

Thanks, sometimes an arsehole needs a little guidance.

Quote from: Evil Genius on September 18, 2008, 02:23:00 PM

1. Do you agree with Sinn Fein's policy on Flags & Emblems/Maintaining a Neutral Workplace?
2. If so, do you agree with the removal of the Tyrone GAA flag from the DSS Carpark in Strabane?

Come on, now Donagh, this must be the third or fourth time I've asked you this question, and still you keep side-stepping... ::)

1. I'm not sure what they are. Perhaps you would care to remind me again.
2. I agree with the removal of Tyrone flags everywhere.

Quote from: Baile an tuaigh on September 17, 2008, 02:33:47 AM
The point I was making "evil genius" was that somethings don't change. Time and a more peaceful environment has help softened up old hard attitude's, however slightly though. Which, if there's any improvement at all, in my view is a step in the right direction.
The atmosphere at NI internationals, both Home and away, has been transformed completely in the 15 years between your watching a home game on TV in 1993 and the highlights on TV of an away game in 2008. This has been recognised far and wide by respected and neutral organisations such as the NI Community Relations Council, the Sports Council, the City of Brussels, UEFA and SARI (to name a few from off the top of my head).
For as Kenny Archer wrote in the Irish News in Spetember 2005: "Those who wish to live in the past and apply outdated labels to all Northern Ireland fans are the real bigots"
The reason I threw a few thought provoking line's at you was to see your reaction. Your response was interesting which  ended up getting personal was a sure sign I touched a nerve. I know the North Eastern Ireland Soccer team is your passion, which you will defend at all costs. In all fairness fair play. I wouldn't expect any different. However in all honesty it dose not represent me as an Antrim man. Nor dose the twenty six County team either for that matter.
Too right it "touched a nerve". As someone who has followed the team for over 30 years, my greatest joy has been to observe the way the genuine fans have in recent years seized the initiative in reclaiming the game from the bigots and meatheads who infected us for a period, so that the whole experience of following NI is now something which any reasonable person, from whatever background, may adhere to.
Consequently, it angers me to hear prejudiced, uninformed and totally ignorant comments and sneers from begrudging idiots like you, who have no knowledge whatever of the situation, but still feel inclined to comment with puerile, indeed offensive tripe.
Seeing as you clearly have no interest in the NI team, why did you hijack a thread on Scottish football to pose a series of loaded questions and comments, if it wasn't in order to denigrate further a sport and team you clearly dislike?

The point I am making is the Northern Irish Soccer team represents the British influence in Ireland. Any negative undertones  are vigorously defended by those who follow them. The green jersey's, Celtic crosses, shamrocks, are by the way  more of an acceptable disguise for what they really stand for. That  this team is a British-Irish team. Something whom many people in this Island hold on to with two hands. For it is one of the last thing's they feel truly represents them and their unique culture. The other team in this Island will use the tri-colour claiming it represents both traditions. And with in that lies the "core" of this debate.  
The Northern Ireland team is just that - Northern Irish. As such, it has one emblem which reflect the British element of NI (the National Anthem), a number of emblems which reflect the Irish aspect of NI (e.g. colours, badge, name) and an other set of emblems which are neither, but which simply reflect where we come from. Of this last category, the most dear to the fans is our (unofficial) anthem "We're not Brazil, we're Northern Ireland (though it's all the same to me)" Moreover, with the success of fan-led campaigns such as The Sea of Green ( http://www.seaofgreen.org.uk/ ), or Football For All, this trend towards emphasising our common "Norn Iron" identity is developing all the time, leading to genuine, ever-increasing cross-community participation in a way which your beloved Gaelic sports cannot even dream of emulating.
Yes you are right I am ignorant. But I have yet to meet a human who didn't have some form of ignorance and I am smart enough to know that I never will.  
You don't need to tell us that you are ignorant on such matters, since it is evident from every word you post. But you shouldn't take pride in your openness about this, since with ignorance one might expect also the humility to ask for information on the topic of your ignorance, rather than proceeding with a spiteful, prejudiced and partisan post, which says far more about you than its intended target.
For those who are interested check out Irish holocaust.org
And this has got precisely what to do with the subject* of your post?

* - The NI football team, in case you've forgotten

Quote from: Donagh on September 18, 2008, 02:27:23 PM
1. I'm not sure what they [SF policies] are. Perhaps you would care to remind me again.
"Donagh in 'I Was Ignorant of Sinn Fein Policy' Shocker"!  :o  In the words of Victor Meldrew, "I Don't Beeeeleeeeve it!"  :D

Or don't you read their Newspaper when you're out selling it in pubs these days? Don't you even try to understand the Press Releases from Connolly House which you faithfully reproduce on this site whenever the subject of Sinn Fein crops up?  

Come on, now, Donagh, maybe your original sidestep ("Where did I say I was a supporter of anything?") had some merit, if only as a delaying tactic, but this latest effort at selling us a dummy is so weak that even a blind man wouldn't buy it!

Anyhow, in order to help you, maybe this small excerpt from a Paper by Alex Maskey (you do know who he is, don't you?  ;)) will suffice, though if you need any more, you'll just have to trawl through its source yourself (I was losing the will to live after a couple of pages):
"Where there are British cultural symbols involved in public life in the north, equivalent Irish cultural and political symbols should be given equal prominence. If agreement or consensus cannot be found on this then a reasonable alternative is to suspend the flying of flags until such agreement can be found. In other words and equality scenario or a neutrality scenario."
http://www.sinnfein.ie/gaelic/news/detail/13118

Quote from: Donagh on September 18, 2008, 02:27:23 PM
2. I agree with the removal of Tyrone flags everywhere.
Ha Ha, very good!  :D

Tell you what, Donagh, just answer the first question, then we'll see about applying your answer to my second question... ;)

Quote from: Turlough O Carolan on September 17, 2008, 04:01:09 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on September 17, 2008, 02:08:05 AM
Did Northern Ireland not used to play in Blue? I'm nearly sure they did.

Ireland played in blue back in the late 1800s.

More precisely "St. Patrick's Blue". However, the IFA switched to Green sometime in the first half of the 20th Century, so as to avoid a colour clash with regular opponents, Scotland. Afaik, our badge, though, has always been themed around a Celtic Cross, variously adorned with Harps, Shamrocks etc.

Quote from: T Fearon on September 17, 2008, 09:39:28 AM
As disgusting and all as this Huns aria is it surely still doesn't compare to the "Trick or Treat" chants mocking the Greytsteel massacre, by North of Ireland fans in 1993

That is a blatant lie, Fearon, and what's more, you know it to be so, since I and others have been taken you up on this before on the occasions when you have repeated it. As such, it belongs to the same category of lies which you peddle such as e.g. Windsor Park (built 1905) being named after the British Royal Family (changed name to "Windsor" in 1917), or Wasps Rugby Football Club being so-named to reflect a White Anglo-Saxon Protestant identity... >:(

For the information of other readers who may not be familiar with the background to Fearon's malicilous allegation, this particular fabrication comes from a work of fiction (literally), namely "One Night in November", by Marie Jones. Jones, who at the time of writing, had never been to a football match in her life, decided to write a play after reading media reports of an NI v ROI football game in 1993. As such, she invoked a topical event (the Greysteel Massacre) as a fictional device, in order to make some point or other. As someone who was at the match in question, and who has spoken to others who were also there, I can unequivocally state that there was no reference to Greysteel made at any stage by any set of fans, nor anything like it. Nor, indeed, did any of the media reports on the game in the following days mention any such thing.

Yet Fearon continues to repeat this filthy lie at every opportunity, from what can only be a desperate need to denigrate the team which he used* to support (before jumping onto Big Jack's Bandwagon, that is) - the mark of the true bigot, if ever there was one.

* - Whilst on the subject of changed allegiances, something else which Fearon omits to mention is that some time after writing her work of fiction, Jones was persuaded by her sons to attend an NI game for herself. So taken was she by the actual - as opposed to her imagined - experience, that she has since become a regular NI fan, even including attending away games. Which must mean either that she no longer minds the sectarian atmosphere she formerly deplored, or that that atmopsphere has now been completely transformed. (It's the latter, by the way).

Quote from: Evil Genius on September 18, 2008, 03:56:50 PM
Which must mean either that she no longer minds the sectarian atmosphere she formerly deplored, or that that atmopsphere has now been completely transformed. (It's the latter, by the way).

If it is the latter, as you claim, can you give us examples of the sectarian atmosphere there was before it was completely transformed?

fb, surely this has been gone over many times. We are all aware that sections of the support sung songs such as the billy boys etc.