Dublin V Wexford All Ireland SF

Started by Tankie, August 11, 2008, 12:27:09 PM

I heard the two breeds were the man who has/had hemorrhoids and the man who has yet to have them.

Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on August 17, 2008, 06:31:21 PM
Quote from: Main Street on August 17, 2008, 05:41:59 PM
Tyrone fans are full of peace and forgiveness today.

That's right, even you are forgiven for that howler of a pre-match analysis (Dublin vs Tyrone) during the week  ;)
You should be grateful for that, an act of pure self sacrifice.

Quote from: Main Street on August 17, 2008, 07:02:44 PM
You should be grateful for that, an act of pure self sacrifice.

Ever so grateful, doubtless! As ONeill says, much better to nail your colours than to say nothing, regardless of how far from the mast that might actually be -- that's what it's all about.

In that spirit, I'll re-post my pre-match prediction:

Dublin 2-15
Tyrone 0-11.

Fire away.

Quote from: Hardy on August 17, 2008, 07:10:41 PM
In that spirit, I'll re-post my pre-match prediction:

Dublin 2-15
Tyrone 0-11.

Fire away.

Feck it, fish in a barrel are no fun  ;)

Ah jaysus lads, if we are going to start slagging peoples predictions for the victory margin in this game, everyone on the board, Tyrone fans included, are fair game  :-\

Gotta hand it to Tankie though, he took nearly as bad a battering on this thread as the Dubs did yesterday, well deserved of course, but at least you had the balls to hold your hands up, take the slagging and wish Tyrone well.
Pat on the back for you!

gorm agus bui

Quote from: carnaross on August 17, 2008, 05:20:22 PM
Just had this one texted to me;

"Gardai are issuing warnings of flash flooding in Dublin this evening. They have pleaded with the Dublin supporters to stop crying"
got that one last week in relation to Armagh

Quote from: his holiness nb on August 17, 2008, 07:34:03 PM
Gotta hand it to Tankie though, he took nearly as bad a battering on this thread as the Dubs did yesterday, well deserved of course, but at least you had the balls to hold your hands up, take the slagging and wish Tyrone well.
Pat on the back for you!

Sure what else could he have done in fairness he was caught between a rock and a hard place

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 17, 2008, 08:35:56 PM
Pat on the back for you!

Sure what else could he have done in fairness he was caught between a rock and a hard place

Disappear for a week and then come back pretending nothing happened. Lots have done it in the past. Tankies, in fairness to him, took it on the chin with good grace.

f**k sake, I'm standing up for Tankie......

Quote from: ziggysego on August 17, 2008, 08:39:40 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on August 17, 2008, 08:35:56 PM
Pat on the back for you!

Disappear for a week and then come back pretending nothing happened. Lots have done it in the past. Tankies, in fairness to him, took it on the chin with good grace.

f**k sake, I'm standing up for Tankie......

Bollix Ziggy  :D
He knew he would have to face the music and only said what everyone wanted to hear are ye all that gullable?
He is fuming inside,It kills him now to have to crawl with his tail between his legs back on to board...
Can you imagine what he would have been like if they won???
A leopard never changes his spots,That is the most ungenuine response/apology i have ever heard!
There was absolutely nowhere for him to go,there was no getting out of the hole he had dug himself and it was the only thing he could have said to allow posters to take him seriously again..

You really have it in for the Dubs don't you RLL  :D

Quote from: Tankie on August 17, 2008, 12:36:57 PM
Well thats it, just to bad to believe but that is life and sport, still to sick to even think about it but atleast we were beaten by a great team I had foolishly wrote off. Not much really to say other than congrats to Tyrone, it was an honest game and honest hardwork won the day yesterday which is a good thing in sport even if it is another heartbreak for Dublin fans. I dont think any Dublin fan would do anything else but wish Tyrone and their fans all the best for the rest of the championship.