A bit of praise for the owc.....

Started by An Fear Rua, August 02, 2008, 12:01:22 PM

An Fear Rua

Ive just received this email:

XXXX,

Some of you will remember that while we watched the boys beat Denmark last year an 81 year old NI supporter from Andytown had his house broken into. The thieves held him down stole his savings and urinated in each of his rooms. At the time OWC gave him £100 for Christmas presents.

A lot of you got in touch with the site and wanted to do more. We decided to have a ballot.In this way we can give something back to those who support us.

The prizes are
Alpine In Car CD player (Supplied by Keith (Big Lily 2)

NI Away Shirt Big Healy signature (White one worn in Wales) Supplied by Louie who promises it was never worn in action.
Portugal Away Shirt - Signed by Christano Ronaldo and Paulo Ferreira - (OWC)

Newcastle United Top (Signed Alan Shearer) (Podium for Sport)
Pair of Steve Davis Matchworn Shorts (Aston Villa)

NI Squad Signed football (Supplied by Jim Rainey)
Signed copy of There is Always One - (Shaun Schofield)

Complete Box Set of DVDs all our Euro 2008 matches (Wee Dave)
Car Cleaning Kit (Big Lily 2)

Nigel Worthington Signed NI Away Shirt (Blue) (Anon)
Signed Football Craig Brown Ian Rush Bryan Hamilton Colin Murray - (Michael Boyd FFA)

Selection of 8 old programmes (OWC)
1.5 litres of Smirnoff Blue (OWC)

We're Not Brazil TShirt (x2) (OWC)
David Healy Ole Ole Ole T-Shirt (x2) (OWC)

OWC v Licky Scarf (OWC)
NI Bar Scarf (OWC)

Ulster Cap (x2) (OWC)
Heroes DVD- OWC v England

DVD NI v Spain (Unofficial)
DVD NI Sweden(Unofficial)

DVD NI World Cup Memories(Unofficial)

Not a bad wee array of prizes. Tickets will cost £1 each (6 for a fiver)

Payment can be Paypal, Cheque or Cash - same address as before.(Pm LEX on the forum)

When payment is received you will be allocated a number (or set of numbers) and entered onto a database. You will be informed of your numbers.
On the date of the draw 13 August 2008 all the numbers will be entered into this Website which will generate the appropriate number of winners. This will be done by someone with no access to the database (hopefully Reena Gal) I will be informed of the numbers and will inform the winners.

Any questions stick them on the thread. Which is here - http://ourweecountry.ipbhost.com/index.php?showtopic=22777&hl=

Cheers guys and girls

Lex OWC Moderator.
www.ourweecountry.ipbhost.com

ive highlighted the best prize.

A nice touch by the members of that particular site
Its Grim up North

Nice one.

Think I'll buy a lock of tickets for the craic.

Nice action.

What's an 'OWC bar scarf'?

An Fear Rua

Quote from: Main Street on August 02, 2008, 02:28:16 PM
Nice action.

bit like a celtic scarf, green and white stripes
Its Grim up North

Quote from: An Fear Rua on August 02, 2008, 02:34:41 PM
Quote from: Main Street on August 02, 2008, 02:28:16 PM
Nice action.

bit like a celtic scarf, green and white stripes

I think that is a wonderful gesture by OWC, fair play to Marty and the rest of them over there.

What sort of tr**p would do that to an old man????

Down Gael

Nice jesture. Wouldnt it be great if Mr T Fearon were to win some prizes  ;)

Quote from: Down Gael on August 02, 2008, 08:06:26 PM

But would he buy any?

:D That would be funny. Right lads....let's all buy tickets and put Tony's name on them!

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 12:44:10 PM
Nice one.

Think I'll buy a lock of tickets for the craic.

Yeah. Fair play to the OWC folks.
I will go and if I can join up for the craic and buy a few also if I'm successful. I'm told its difficult to get registered there but I'll have ago.

Great gesture by the owc webiste. Fearon obviously isn't man enough to come on and give credit where it is due.

An Fear Rua

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on August 02, 2008, 09:39:10 PM

:D That would be funny. Right lads....let's all buy tickets and put Tony's name on them!

It would , but would the drawmaster let Tony win? Would they see the funny side.?
Its Grim up North

If Tony does not win, then all that would be true.

"OWC Fix"  shocker.

Am I supposed to be impressed? I'm sure even the Klu Klux Klan were capable of acting charitably occasionally.Its people like me that OWC need to build bridges with

In any event the prizes are shit. Steve Davis' kacks ffs ::) Now if Marty had got a loan of the jet and whisked us all off somewhere nice for the day, that would have been worth winning. ;D

Chrisowc

Quote from: T Fearon on August 04, 2008, 02:06:25 PM
Am I supposed to be impressed? I'm sure even the Klu Klux Klan were capable of acting charitably occasionally.Its people like me that OWC need to build bridges with

In any event the prizes are shit. Steve Davis' kacks ffs ::) Now if Marty had got a loan of the jet and whisked us all off somewhere nice for the day, that would have been worth winning. ;D

As shit as the England football you once won from FourFourTwo magazine? :D
it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

Quote from: T Fearon on August 04, 2008, 02:06:25 PM
Am I supposed to be impressed?

Im pretty sure nobody expected you to be impressed.