Sportsmanship, discipline Hall oF shame

Started by feetofflames, July 30, 2008, 02:43:45 PM

feetofflames

Team:   Speciality:                           Why is this so bad                      
Kerry:  Appealing tecnhnicalities         Poor example to kids
Chief Wiggum

Team:   Speciality:                           Why is this so bad                     
Tyrone:  Whingers                            fecking annoying

Its not Kerry that is at fault, it is the shambolic system of discipline

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on July 30, 2008, 07:47:57 PM
Team:   Speciality:                           Why is this so bad                     
Tyrone:  Whingers                            fecking annoying

What would we have to whinge about, didn't we beat you out the gate the last two times we met in Croke?

Have you no concept of the word hypocrisy?
1. You are by a distance the biggest whinger on this board.
2. Sean Walsh your county chairman was the arch-whinger that actually wanted the rules changed in 2003, because poor old Kerry had got a beating. There must surely be a few honest men somewhere in Kerry that are still embarrassed by that cringeworthy episode.

QuoteWhat would we have to whinge about, didn't we beat you out the gate the last two times we met in Croke?

Have you no concept of the word hypocrisy?
1. You are by a distance the biggest whinger on this board.
2. Sean Walsh your county chairman was the arch-whinger that actually wanted the rules changed in 2003, because poor old Kerry had got a beating. There must surely be a few honest men somewhere in Kerry that are still embarrassed by that cringeworthy episode.

I think that qualifies as a whinge. Wind yer neck in.

Ye ve little to whinge about the pair of ye. And I mean Kerry and Tyrone rather than 2 individuals. 2 most successful teams of the century. Hopefully ye ll see leaner days before long and know what it s like to really have something to moan about.

Quote from: moysider on July 31, 2008, 12:20:41 AM

Ye ve little to whinge about the pair of ye. And I mean Kerry and Tyrone rather than 2 individuals. 2 most successful teams of the century. Hopefully ye ll see leaner days before long and know what it s like to really have something to moan about.
[/b]

Tyrone will - Can't see Kerry having such lean years, but they'll probably moan away even if they're winning. But, they're good at it !  ;) ;)

Quote from: orangeman on July 31, 2008, 12:25:27 AM
Quote from: moysider on July 31, 2008, 12:20:41 AM

[/b]

Tyrone will - Can't see Kerry having such lean years, but they'll probably moan away even if they're winning. But, they're good at it !  ;) ;)

Kerry had lean years not too long ago, and may well have again soon enough. But in the 87 - 97 period  they just invented another civil war among themselves in case anybody thought they might have nt enough quality footballers anymore. Who will ever forget Pateen S turning cannibal on Mickey Ned and Ogie. Unbelievable stuff but they re only 1 defeat away from the same again. No Moynihan or McCarty around to steady the ship and if they dont win this All Ireland at least. O Shea already has the pale look of a lad that has been kicked in the balls. Last year s All Ireland was wasted on the poor fella. If anything he looked more depressed than usual. He then realised he was expected to hang on while Dara and the lads made up their minds to go again and he d have to set up the cones and markers for another year. He should try managing Roscommon or a few others if he wants to experience what management is about. He s out of his depth.. Then he d have a reason for the long face. Pisses me off,