All day hangovers- why?

Started by nic, July 06, 2008, 02:51:17 PM

kinghen

edit: actually maybe it wasnt a "good impression" i was making by getting her ma to lift us from a house party at half 7 and then goin to mass still drunk the next day!!

plus after the mass i just lay sleeping on th couch, only surfacing to eat the dinner they had made me, after which i went straight back to bed!!

umgolaarmagh

Quote from: Onion Bag on July 07, 2008, 10:35:46 AM
I was a  wedding om friday, and had a night planned on saturday, couldnt face saturday, didnt go over the door, was still sying on sunday and for f**k sake im still feeling shite today, thats 3 f**king days :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :'( :'( :'( :'(

Onion Bag,

It sems that old father time has caught up with you, back in the day a 72 hr bender was regarded normal by you lot!!!!  ;)

Stag party. Strippers. Best part of a bottle of grey goose. 4 hrs sleep. Crying baby.

Ouch.

Quote from: umgolaarmagh on July 07, 2008, 02:38:10 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on July 07, 2008, 10:35:46 AM
I was a  wedding om friday, and had a night planned on saturday, couldnt face saturday, didnt go over the door, was still sying on sunday and for f**k sake im still feeling shite today, thats 3 f**king days :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :'( :'( :'( :'(

Onion Bag,

It sems that old father time has caught up with you, back in the day a 72 hr bender was regarded normal by you lot!!!!  ;)

Just dont make them like they used 2

wherefromreferee?

Changed drinks last night and instead of Guinness, ended up drinking pint bottles of Harp.  This is awful.
In your Endo!

The Watcher Pat

I haven't felt right from Saturday...Thank God today is a bank Holiday!!
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

whiskeysteve

Quote from: Tommy Tight Lips on July 06, 2008, 10:21:19 PM
i know a boy had a while habit of pishing in the middle of the nite,he got up outa bed,took his clothes off to go for a pish but walked downstairs and outside to do it.locked himself out of the house,had to ring doorbell to get back in,his ma came down stairs to see her son standing at the front door with no clothes on,she thot he had come home from the nite out like that,he had some crack trying to convince her otherwise and him still sideroads!!!

Is this Rav67?
Somewhere, somehow, someone's going to pay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPhISgw3I2w

Minus15

absolutely dying today and have training in an hour and a half! >:(

Just boked up my dinner there, not good. But I still have the urge to eat more! One of those eat everything in sight hangovers!

The Watcher Pat

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on May 04, 2009, 07:53:31 PM
Just boked up my dinner there, not good. But I still have the urge to eat more! One of those eat everything in sight hangovers!

Too much info...You'll end up starting me off!
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

I went out on Saturday night, for what was supposed to be a quiet one, ended up back in a late house to watch the Hatton Fight, got home at 06:00 on Sunday morning i think, Cant really remember. the point being, i am still feeling rotton today. Sunday was a lost cause, spent the day in bed, dying and depressed, yesterday was just walking round with my head my hole and well today, i nearly cried when the alarm clock went off.

has anyone got any tips to try and minimise these terrible ordeals, cant keep going on like this!

girt_giggler

I have found abit of a session in the gym has helped me recently.  Usually i'd slop about the house, eat all round me etc.

Preferred method is go back out and have another lash at 'er but that never goes down too well with the Missus

Treasurer

I find a swim is the business - if you can keep your head together long enough to get to water.

DennistheMenace

Jez I'm in bad shape today, 2 day hangover is minus craic.

Gone are the days of drinking copious amounts of Goldschlanger and aftershock and being able to play a match the next morning.

Maybe I need to get back on the snakebite.

Casino Mike

Im still clean dying from Sunday! Need help at this stage!