Inter-railing

Started by Rav67, July 03, 2008, 03:39:55 PM

WeeDonns

wrecked_em how many feckin user accounts do you have?

Palestine street, those were the days my friend! me and the big lad were just agreeing there today that we're gonna head to the states in the summer. Thinking of doing route 66 if you're up for it?

Great post wee dons, thanks everyone else for their replies.

Thinking of  going for about 15-20 days, so I'm guess 5 cities should be the most i will see right.

I have heard good things about Krakow, Amsterdam is a must, also i wouldn't mind spending a bit of time in Bulgaria/Croatia. I'm thinking of going mid July, so everywhere should be warm at that stage.

I have been to Berlin on a stag there last month, so I'm not at all fussed about going back to Germany. Also I'm going to heading to Italy for the ireland match in April, so i don't mind giving it a miss.

Anyone reccommend some cities/towns that are a must on a euro rail trip?

QuoteI have been to Berlin on a stag there last month,

Exactly, don't go to places at the end of a cheap flight where you'll be again, like Amsterdam.

The Watcher Pat

Quote from: stiffler on November 24, 2008, 03:04:39 PM
How did you get on inter railing?

Im thinking about going next summer for 2-3 weeks, I have always fancied doing it and if i dont do it next summer i probably wont get the chance again.

Anyone wanna share their inter railing experience?

Who alls going on that Stiffler? Sounds like right craic....See how many cities you can get full in the space of a month!!
There is no I in team, but if you look close enough you can find ME

Quote from: The Watcher Pat on November 25, 2008, 09:59:34 PM

Im thinking about going next summer for 2-3 weeks, I have always fancied doing it and if i dont do it next summer i probably wont get the chance again.

Who alls going on that Stiffler? Sounds like right craic....See how many cities you can get full in the space of a month!!

Bout 4 or 5 lads talking bout it now- but keep it quiet from the poof, i dont want him tagging along  ;)

The Watcher Pat

Quote from: stiffler on November 25, 2008, 10:08:22 PM
Quote from: The Watcher Pat on November 25, 2008, 09:59:34 PM

Bout 4 or 5 lads talking bout it now- but keep it quiet from the poof, i dont want him tagging along  ;)

So post it on a forum that he's on as well??

He's under the thumb anyway..

Pat you should go on leave from your job, and go off the rails inter-railing!

The Watcher Pat

Quote from: stiffler on November 26, 2008, 06:03:54 PM
Pat you should go on leave from your job, and go off the rails inter-railing!

Who knows i might!!

I'm half off the rails as it is anyway!