NFL Fantasy Football 2008/09

Started by fntn, June 21, 2008, 03:07:07 PM

Quote from: heganboy on November 17, 2008, 10:14:47 PM
Quote from: lfdown2 on November 17, 2008, 11:12:42 AM
just looking there, no luck for hegan, so close!!
Are you kidding me - I break 120 points (first time over 90 this year) and I get beaten by less than a point. where's the justice...

I actually thought I had lost by a point going by stattracker last night.

I figured it out that James Harrison had scored a safety for Pittsburg and stattracker hadn't counted those 2 points yet. Went to bed last night thinking I had lost only to see they awarded me 2 extra points for the safety today.

Now that was a close game.

mc_grens

Someone made a comment about the Montana conference being "mediocre".

I'd point out that there is 14 teams there versus 12 in the other.

Montana is a MAN'S LEAGUE, much harder to get good Free Agents (There are none left!). Much less depth in your team. Much harder to manage successfully. Witness the log jam for the playoffs for proof that it is a much more even contest.

I was third 3 games ago. I lost twice due to Westbrooks troubles and a bad pick at WR. now Im 6th!

All the peole above me have to play each other though :-)

I Notice Bombidal is quiet,
He knows what a powerhouse hes up against this weekend  ;)

Quote from: mc_grens on November 18, 2008, 09:13:23 PM
Someone made a comment about the Montana conference being "mediocre".

I'd point out that there is 14 teams there versus 12 in the other.

Montana is a MAN'S LEAGUE, much harder to get good Free Agents (There are none left!). Much less depth in your team. Much harder to manage successfully. Witness the log jam for the playoffs for proof that it is a much more even contest.

I was third 3 games ago. I lost twice due to Westbrooks troubles and a bad pick at WR. now Im 6th!

All the peole above me have to play each other though :-)

theres 14 in the payton league as well mc grens, who made the comments if it was bombidal thats just the way he is ;) :D

declan85

Two games over since the standings were last posted.
Montana Conference

1. Galway Bay Tribesmen 11-0-0 1.000 1237.01 W-11 13 36 (peaking too soon  :P :P)
2. chargersabú 9-2-0 .818 1309.18 W-6 8 29
3. Ruthless Rossies 8-3-0 .727 1138.55 W-1 6 39
4. Broken Legs 7-4-0 .636 1166.34 W-2 5 29
5. The Royal Badgers 7-4-0 .636 1166.19 W-3 12 38
6. O'Neill's Chargers 7-4-0 .636 1049.77 L-1 1 28
7. Jack City 6-5-0 .545 1155.31 L-3 10 31
8. Craigyhill Terrors 5-6-0 .455 1100.33 L-1 11 12
9. Curragh Rams 5-6-0 .455 977.46 W-3 7 11
10. Faithful Turfmen 4-7-0 .364 1043.35 L-2 9 10
11. Big Apple Orchards 4-7-0 .364 902.96 W-1 3 12
12. hegans helmets 2-9-0 .182 844.35 L-2 14 29
13. Royal County Kings 2-9-0 .182 808.40 L-3 4 13
14. Toronto Towers 0-11-0 .000 802.88 L-11 2 5

declan85

Needed the green bay D to come up big last nite with 1.33points to stay in the playoff race... What a useless shower >:( >:(

Left a ridiculous 90 points on me bench...

The Claw

How many teams from each conference go into the play offs? Is there a wildcard?

How many games left in the reg season? Making a late surge but fear it might be all in vain  :(

lfdown2

Quote from: declan85 on November 25, 2008, 11:22:02 AM
Needed the green bay D to come up big last nite with 1.33points to stay in the playoff race... What a useless shower >:( >:(

Left a ridiculous 90 points on me bench...

catching ye, still to play as well!! ;D

You have got to be f**king joking me  >:( >:( >:( >:(

Rossie11

Should have started your #1 draft pick Hurl!!!  :P

finding it fierce frustrating this year,  my main main just aren't doing it , Plaxico is fecking useless this year and witten hasn't contributed since the injury and don't fecking mention arizona on defence got the grand total of -2 from them on sunday  >:( What a score by the hitmen on sunday 155 points highest total i recall seeing ?

mc_grens

I got 159 earlier in the season I think. I've also seen chargersabu in the high 150's and I don't think were the only ones in Montana to go that high.

I need Philly to start giving Westbrook the damn ball, injured or not! Matt forte has to be my best draft pick by a mile though i reached a little bit for a rookie but he's been great. Steve slaton has been a deadly FA pick up too.

How bout everyone else?

I got Ed Reed off waivers a few weeks ago,couldnt believe it. He has took two ints to the house for me already. Steven Jackson has been a waste of space,not all his fault,Rams are that bad and going behind by large margins they are not running the ball. Larry Fitt for Arizona is a great receiver but not scoring enough touchdowns.  Big Ben has been poor too. Other than that its been good!

Typical i had reed minder but he did nothing for 9 weeks then up he pops on sunday with two td returns one for 108 yards