Teachers get it handy!

Started by wherefromreferee?, June 20, 2008, 08:49:07 AM

Kind of have to wonder if some people understand the meaning of Woke.

tiempo

Quote from: Mourne Red on January 27, 2026, 09:28:51 AM
Quote from: tiempo on January 27, 2026, 09:02:20 AM
Quote from: Mourne Red on January 27, 2026, 08:46:28 AMAgree with MR2 - Shocking out there today, maybe recency bias but the wind seems a lot stronger than last years storm. Up half the night listening to it was that loud

News flash, we're on a rock circling a star in the middle of the cosmos, you think there's never been a decent spot of wind before, recency bias my woke hole 😂

Well seeing as the fence is gone this year and it survived last year is why I asked gobshite

Love that your fence has a concept of what a year is, mine just measures time in storms and near misses

School are "monitoring the situation"

It's a fecking windy day!!

Quote from: RedHand88 on January 27, 2026, 12:14:02 PMSchool are "monitoring the situation"

It's a fecking windy day!!

Its the localised flooding with I seen in a right few places this morning that be a big concern
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

An Watcher

Every school is unique with regard to location, size etc.  Didn't think we were too bad but the school was closed.  Understandable for those teachers and kids that have to travel large distances but for those that live locally I think it would have been grand.
3 days lost in January due to the weather out of 20.  They'll have to start thinking of contingencies.  Possibly online teaching on some of those days?  Not sure

Quote from: An Watcher on January 27, 2026, 02:44:03 PMEvery school is unique with regard to location, size etc.  Didn't think we were too bad but the school was closed.  Understandable for those teachers and kids that have to travel large distances but for those that live locally I think it would have been grand.
3 days lost in January due to the weather out of 20.  They'll have to start thinking of contingencies.  Possibly online teaching on some of those days?  Not sure

She'll mention getting the full curriculum covered is difficult enough for what she teaches (math) so these days off, while (on the face of it) great for the teachers, they still have to cover all that is needed for the exams, which does involved after school classes that kids can do, most say yes they'll come in but they don't bother.

She'll have those classes every year leading up to the the exams to just reinforce lessons that she feels were maybe rushed due to the frame given to cover everything
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.