David Healy M.B.E

Started by Minder, June 14, 2008, 09:35:03 AM

Fair play to him,a great honour. . . . .

If ever a man deserved to meet the Queen it would be Healy.

Im sure he would have swapped his award for a place in the Euro finals.

Chrisowc

it's 'circle the wagons time again' here comes the cavalry!

Aye, he deserves it aright for being so nice he doesnt even tell those eejits who get him home for 'fitba day' ( ::)) to cop themselves on.

Solomon Kane

Well done to the guy. A true gentleman.

fred the red

Personally i think its a bigger achievement to get Omagh gaelic grounds named after you!

Solomon Kane

Quote from: fred the red on June 14, 2008, 12:07:09 PM
Personally i think its a bigger achievement to get Omagh gaelic grounds named after you!

:D ;D

tell me its a joke or has he made some meaningfull contribution to life that i'm not aware of? the only thing he did was put the ball in the england net and surely the brits aint honouring that now are they?

He also holds the record of goals scored in a European Qualifier. Last person to hold the record went on to become UEFA President...

In fairness I think he has been the best ambassador for NI soccor since Jackie Fullerton.

dodo

Quote from: ziggysego on June 14, 2008, 12:37:29 PM
He also holds the record of goals scored in a European Qualifier. Last person to hold the record went on to become UEFA President...

Didn't know Davor Suker was UEFA president !!!!!

Well to give it some sort of context Dot Cotton of Eastenders notoriety also got one today

Is this the fulham lad who plays for NI?

Scored a nice few goals for NI but jaysus an MBE?