Pictures worth a 1000 words.

Started by Zapatista, May 31, 2008, 10:34:39 AM

Quote from: 5 Sams on June 04, 2008, 10:10:44 AM
Quote from: T O Hare on June 04, 2008, 12:03:41 AM
greatest gaa pic in my opinion is one of Mick o'Connell catching a ball over Sean o'Neill in  the 1968 final, John Purdy is in the background, have it in my room but cant find it online

I always thought that was a foul by O'Connell......knee in the back.... ;)

Purdy looks like he's moving back towards o'connell. couldn't see it being a foul in the 60s either way...

feck thats a great pic lads. where would i be able to buy something like that? the granda would love it

ildanach

Heres another photo of great fielding. Willie Joe and Brian Mullins in 1985
Statistics are like a bikini. What they reveal is suggestive, but what they conceal is vital.

some photos pf natures power

not sure about the first one though.

Those people are laughing in the first one! That must be a photo-shop job.

aye thought that. either that or imminent death is better craic than we thought

still thought it interesting though

T O Hare

Quote from: 5 Sams on June 04, 2008, 10:10:44 AM
Quote from: T O Hare on June 04, 2008, 12:03:41 AM
greatest gaa pic in my opinion is one of Mick o'Connell catching a ball over Sean o'Neill in  the 1968 final, John Purdy is in the background, have it in my room but cant find it online

I always thought that was a foul by O'Connell......knee in the back.... ;)

when i bought that, i took it home and showed the oul boy, i said " thats the way to catch a ball", and he said that he never caught it o'neill palmed it away, he then said"sure he never touched leather that day" ;D, totally biased!!!!
"2008 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"

Quote from: Zapatista on June 04, 2008, 01:12:56 PM
See opening post EC.

oops! Sorry.... :-\     Still means alot to me though. :)

stpauls