Annoying Phrases

Started by doire na raithe, May 30, 2008, 04:44:04 PM

Lets run it up a flag pole and see who salutes it.....or some sh1t similar to that >:(

Yes I Would

Hes his fathers son!!

Lets cut to the chase!!

Also cant stand people who end every fecking sentence with you know! You Know!

DrinkingHarp

When someone you have just seen in the last week asks  "so whats new or what have you been up to" ?

Let me think -I cured AIDS, swam in the Olympics, built a custom home and won the lottery.

FFS, I want to tell them I ate, shit, slept and went to work just like you.
Gaaboard Predict The World Cup Champion 2014

doire na raithe

Quote from: Niall Quinn on May 30, 2008, 05:58:14 PM
'Squeaky bum' bothers me, as do most slang allusions to fecal matter.
yes i absolutely hate that 'its squeaky bum time now'. Is it just me or has that phrase sprouted up out of nowhere the last while to be now used to describe every remotely tense situation.

How about “the present writer,” when some gobshite is writing a piece and referring to himself (or indeed herself)?

Basically.

Basically you should be shot.

"At the end of the day". . . . . . . Its night you dumb ****

'Fronting Up'. It came from nowhere to be used every single game now in Rugby. 'We fronted up', 'We need to front up'. What the f*ck is it supposed to mean?

And I heard a GAA player saying it last week! Spare us!

What someone says "do ya know what i mean after every sentence"

Sandy Hill

......the honest truth..............!  Is there a dishonest truth?
"Stercus accidit"

Quote from: Sandy Hill on June 01, 2008, 06:27:19 PM
......the honest truth..............!  Is there a dishonest truth?

What about gods honest truth!!

doire na raithe

"inside forward line"... What was wrong wtih full forward line? I blame RTE for that one.