On the golf course:-

1) I think you'd better hit another

2) Its still your turn

Quote from: Hardy on June 28, 2008, 04:25:31 PM
"Going forward".

I know we've said it before, but the message is not getting through and it's now appeared on this board in a football thread and, at the end of the day, the reality is, that can't be tolerated.

Don't see the big problem with this phrase at all!

"Absolutely".

What happened to "yes"?

Absolutely is a great word hardy - so much more emphasis.

Quote from: wherefromreferee? on June 28, 2008, 02:20:07 PM
'Dare I say it'

She was, dare I say it, stunning!

'By any matter of means'

That was an excellent save, by any matter of means.

:-\ :-\

eh, is it not "matter or means"?

I've no problem with "In reality". It's a polite way of acknowledging someone's point before saying what claptrap it is.

"I appreciate that Dick Clerkin works hard but in reality he isn't the distant cousin of a footballer."

Feckin whats his name off the q101.2 radio - paddy hunter.

And the balls played in to McCullagh so to speak, and hes picked it up now, turned martin cole so to speak, and hes taken a shot, and its gone wide - so to speak. Noel - Tyrone are having an awful lot of possession here so to speak, but they need to turn it into scores so to speak.

Might use the phrase so to speak 100 times in a broadcast - and not once in the right context.

It pisses me off so to speak!

nic

Its grand.
It went grand.
Im grand.
Thats grand.

Are ye ridin?

Get asked that almost every time i'm in a dance hall.

Quote from: ONeill on July 03, 2008, 09:23:26 PM
Are ye ridin?

Get asked that almost every time i'm in a dance hall.

Even more annoying than that usually comes after that phrase

"No, ye dirty fecker"

DrinkingHarp

The one who always says " I would do her", yet this is usually the guy who couldn't get a date with either of his own hands.

Gaaboard Predict The World Cup Champion 2014

Paranoid Android

I hate when people finish sentences like "I went to the shop so I did" or "He makes a good bit of money so he does"

I hate it so I do
Stop Stalling, Make A Name For Yourself, Boy You Better Put That Pen To Paper, Charm Your Way Out

kinghen

referrin to a kiss as a snog or a court or even a feek, what the fooks a feek??

thewingedlady

An known bullshitter in the town was telling me a story last week the details of which i couldn't even be bothered with, but to start off the story he said to me "Now, my father never smoked nor drank...well he drank...and he had a couple of fegs as well."

Why say things if ye don't mean them ffs?