Tickets for Euro 2008 Quarterfinal in Basle 21st June

Started by Fuzzman, May 29, 2008, 10:15:52 AM

Sorry folks if there is already a thread on Euro 2008 but to be honest I just didn't bother searching and I've not posted a new topic in years

Yeah me and 2 other lads are off to Basle on 21st June for this quarterfinal between winners group C and runners up group D.

Group C
France 
Italy 
Netherlands
Romania

Group D
Greece 
Russia 
Spain 
Sweden

I know they are turning the main street in city into a big fanzone and so there are  loads of Big screens but we'd love to get tickets.
I don't want to be paying way over the odds so does anyone have any tips or contacts as all the tickets have already been handed out to the diff countries.

Any idea how much tickets are at face value?

http://www.euro08.basel.ch/en/fan_zones

http://www.euro08.basel.ch/en/fan_zones/fan_zone_the_9th_stadium

So it'll be Netherlands against the Russians then....

If any of ye know how to contact any of these countries FA's or know anyone of this nationality then could they maybe IM me

you may hope there are no rangers supporters in those fan zones  ;)

Try local refs Fuzz. They'd be affiliated to the FA and FAI. They'd be eligable for some tickets but they'd be thin on the ground.

the green man