URGENT - HELP NEEDED STRAIGHT AWAY!!!

Started by Gaoth Dobhair Abu, May 01, 2008, 03:56:30 PM

Getting a bit desperate here, need a downloadable quiz for 6pm this evening.
Have tried googling quizzes and the questions are a bit too hard!  :o
My audience wouldn't be the sharpest tools in the box!

Any help asap would be greatly appreciated.

Here's a question any fool could answer.

Who beat Donegal in the Ulster Championship in the following years

1999, 2002,2004,2005,2006? ;D

PM me your email and I'll send you on a quiz

offtheground

I PM'd you there. Send me your email and I'll send you one

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 01, 2008, 04:49:04 PM
Thanks lads, youse are life savers.

Great forward planning there GDA  :D  :D

How did the quiz go anyway?
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!

Quote from: DirtyDozen12 on May 03, 2008, 10:12:15 AM

Quiz went well, Christ though, see students today, thick as champ!!!

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 03, 2008, 07:01:24 PM

Easy known I wasn't there!

Quote from: Farrandeelin on May 03, 2008, 07:49:18 PM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 03, 2008, 07:01:24 PM

Easy known I wasn't there!

Here sir, had a Letterkenny student who thought that the Bluestack mountains were in Kerry, and one team of history students thought that the patron saint of Dublin was Saint Kevin Barry! Jesus wept, but I laughed!  ;D

Quote from: hardstation on May 04, 2008, 01:17:14 AM
Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on May 04, 2008, 12:14:09 AM
one team of history students thought that the patron saint of Dublin was Saint Kevin Barry! Jesus wept, but I laughed!  ;D
Sounds like good craic already. 'Tis clearly Saint Ciaran Whelan. Although Keith Barr runs him close.
Where was the quiz?

Queens, another one was "where is the Cooley peninsula?", a Newry girls thought it was in Sligo, and the Tyrone/Armagh team thought it was in Tipperary!!?

But the best was the history student, who thought that the history round was in the bag - "who read the Proclaimation on the steps of the GPO?" - Patrick Sarfield!  :D

Another girl thought that Sarfields were one of the IFA carneige (sp) soccer teams in Belfast! - she was from WB, a St Galls women!

Ah fcuk now Hardstation SARSFIELDS, give a man a break, back down in the auls sod - had a long day Celtic today and then a trip to the dogs in Lifford this evening! I'm doing well to be able to type, it's hard with a can in one and a fag in the other!  ;D ;)

Quote from: hardstation on May 04, 2008, 01:56:48 AM
Ach I'm only winding but I still stand by the St.Gall's girl saying, "Sarsfields? Who are they? They don't play in our league, must be saccer."

Your a cocky one, must be St Johns (always thought they were better then the rest of Antrim)  ;)