In Bruges

Started by Shamrock Shore, April 20, 2008, 12:55:27 AM

Lads (and Lassies)

If ye have nothing else to do make sure ye see this fillum.

It's class from start to finish.

And I am a hard bastard to please.

Dont go all Ghandi on us shamrock.

I thought it was average enough. Definately not as good as i thought it was going to be from the trailer.

saffron

Thought it was rubbish couldnt wait for it to be over.

Jazes lads - ye're a hard shower to entertain.

Ah well.................

Quote from: hardstation on April 20, 2008, 01:18:09 AM
I saw the trailer of this before I watched some shite. Looked very good right enough.
She probably wouldn't go see it which means going alone. :-\

I went to see some shite (girly film, rom com or whatever) with her once. As it ended (story and plot told and nothing much else to see), she said, "I need to go to the toilet" so off she went. A couple of minutes after she'd gone, the film ended and I got up to leave. The girls that work in the cinema came in as I was walking out and I heard, "Was he here on his own? Ha ha."
I got out of there pronto and would never go see a film alone.

You can tell us Hardstation, there wasn't any girl was there?

What's wrong with going to the cinema on your own?
I'd go on my own.

Sky Blue

Quote from: pintsofguinness on April 20, 2008, 08:26:59 PM
What's wrong with going to the cinema on your own?
I'd go on my own.

We all know that.

Me and a couple of mates used to go to the cinema because there was f**k all else to do, (i know we should have went joyriding and glue sniffing) one night one of the fellas could not go so my other mate said we were not going, i asked why and was told we would look like "a couple of f**king faggots"......And no it wasnt Brokeback Mountain we were going to see. I suppose he had a point but i was really looking forward to a bag of raspberry ruffles.

Yous are shocking insecure!

Shortso79

Saw it - thought it was crap 

I went to the Opera House on my own last night. (Liam Clancy. Herself wasn't interested).

Down Gael

Quote from: nifan on April 20, 2008, 05:01:56 PM
I thought it was average enough. Definately not as good as i thought it was going to be from the trailer.

Seconded.

Quote from: Minder on April 20, 2008, 09:45:35 PM
Me and a couple of mates used to go to the cinema because there was f**k all else to do, (i know we should have went joyriding and glue sniffing) one night one of the fellas could not go so my other mate said we were not going, i asked why and was told we would look like "a couple of f**king faggots"......And no it wasnt Brokeback Mountain we were going to see. I suppose he had a point but i was really looking forward to a bag of raspberry ruffles.

Brokeback's a great film though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-wcK8GhPh-I

Saw this a while back, thought it was very good. I've seen a right few of McDonagh's plays as well and would be a big fan of those. His background came across in the film I thought, making it different from the usual.