Dublin Vs Meath

Started by Jinxy, April 13, 2008, 09:50:54 PM

Quote from: Jinxy on April 24, 2008, 03:47:42 PM
If Dublin can figure out how to control their aggression and focus it into the game itself, they'll definitely be head of the pack chasing after Kerry.

Small word but huge meaning !

Quote from: Jinxy on April 24, 2008, 03:47:42 PM
If Dublin can figure out how to control their aggression and focus it into the game itself, they'll definitely be head of the pack chasing after Kerry.
I'm surprised a Meathman is believing all the bullshít and has fallen into the trap laid by the Ulster flamers and eejits.

Its 4 or 5 years since a Dub got straight red in a championship match, granted Whelo might have been lucky in that time, but even one lad seeing a straight red in 4 or 5 years (in addition there was only one sent off for 2 yellows) is hardly a sign of uncontrolled aggression.

Screaming in opponents faces is uncontrolled aggression. It demonstrates a lack of focus. And you're right, Whelo has been VERY lucky in those 4/5 years not to get a single red card.

Quote from: Jinxy on April 25, 2008, 11:41:37 AM
Screaming in opponents faces is uncontrolled aggression.

People keep saying Dublin need to stop this or they wont win an AI.
Bull, it didnt stop Kerry.

If Dublin are good enough, which to date they havent, screaming in faces wont make a blind bit of difference.

Thats gas. You latch onto Donaghy doing it ONCE, and equate this with several Dublin players doing it systematically in every single game last season.

Christ, are people still talking about this.  ::)

Quote from: thejuice on April 25, 2008, 12:04:03 PM
Christ, are people still talking about this.  ::)

Are the Dubs going to get a good reception in the boozers in Navan on Saturday, or are there lynchmobs being rounded up as we speak?? ??? ;)

Ye took over the boozers in Navan long ago. This is a home game for most of ye.

Quote from: Jinxy on April 25, 2008, 12:25:47 PM
Ye took over the boozers in Navan long ago. This is a home game for most of ye.

Go on outta that. Those Dubs only moved out to Middle Earth because of the thriving underground theatre scene ;D

Quote from: Jinxy on April 25, 2008, 11:54:18 AM
Thats gas. You latch onto Donaghy doing it ONCE, and equate this with several Dublin players doing it systematically in every single game last season.

Several players, in every game last season?  ::)

Keaney was at it against Meath, as was Casey (when Bray missed a free), Brogan was standing over Fay roaring at one point as well, similar craic against Laois (Vaughan, Bonner, Brogan) and Offaly, didn't notice much of it against Derry, then of course you had Cullen making a show of himself against Kerry when Declan O'Sullivan put the ball wide (and then went on to give Cullen a footballing lesson).

Quote from: Jinxy on April 25, 2008, 01:34:11 PM
Keaney was at it against Meath, as was Casey (when Bray missed a free), Brogan was standing over Fay roaring at one point as well, similar craic against Laois (Vaughan, Bonner, Brogan) and Offaly, didn't notice much of it against Derry, then of course you had Cullen making a show of himself against Kerry when Declan O'Sullivan put the ball wide (and then went on to give Cullen a footballing lesson).

I dont recall it against Meath, it didnt happen against Offaly. Laois and Kerry were the two games in which it did definately happen.
Hardly several players in every game Jinxy  ::)

Look, I'm totally against that carry on, its silly, but lets not exaggerate.

Quote from: his holiness nb on April 25, 2008, 01:37:21 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on April 25, 2008, 01:34:11 PM

I dont recall it against Meath, it didnt happen against Offaly. Laois and Kerry were the two games in which it did definately happen.
Hardly several players in every game Jinxy  ::)

Look, I'm totally against that carry on, its silly, but lets not exaggerate.

It didn't happen against Ofally or Derry, don't remember it against Meath - do recall the Meath lads giving the Dub forwards a little whisper of encouragment when they were missing scores - the key for the Dubs in 2008 from now on, is to do your sledging quietly and away from the cameras, hit the deck when hit off the ball, and never hit back fairly when struck - do it slyly.

Why are we still talking about this anyway?

The Meath fans should be focusing on their own shortcomings - I hope Coyler has a different midfield for the championship, cos that pair aren't going to do anything for you..

Funny enough with all the hullabaloo over the weekend its not been mentioned about Meaths own Mark Ward walking behind the young and inexperienced Eamonn Fennell during the game roaring into his ear on several different occasions, he was at it on a few occasions throughout the game.

So thats three times Meath have played Dublin in the last year, and three times they were doing the very same thing the Dubs only have a problem with.
Glass houses are looking very brittle.

Jeez Jinxy, with the amount of crying you've been doing lately, I'd swear you have Ulster blood in you.

though I'm thankful to get an opportunity to have a dig back at all those hoors who've been fanning the flames on this thread  :D