Dublin Vs Meath

Started by Jinxy, April 13, 2008, 09:50:54 PM

Its all a reflection of the breakdown of society apparently. Jaysus lads, do the actual events really merit this level of uproar. ???

gaagaa

Quote from: Jinxy on April 21, 2008, 08:27:30 PM
Its all a reflection of the breakdown of society apparently. Jaysus lads, do the actual events really merit this level of uproar. ???

that p***k that threw the tea needs to be identified :(

In case you haven't noticed, the uproar isn't about "tea-gate." From what I'm hearing there are going to be a rake of suspensions handed out for the "brawl." For what exactly? Is Fayser going to be suspended for accidentally bursting his own corner back? 4 sendings off wasn't enough?

gaagaa

Quote from: Jinxy on April 21, 2008, 09:05:06 PM
In case you haven't noticed, the uproar isn't about "tea-gate." From what I'm hearing there are going to be a rake of suspensions handed out for the "brawl." For what exactly? Is Fayser going to be suspended for accidentally bursting his own corner back? 4 sendings off wasn't enough?

the problem is kidds are watching this stuff ant they mimic it. it doesnt help when parents/mentors are @$$holes and encourage it.
how long do we wait til someone gets killed.
there is a club in north derry has been getting away with that sort of behaviour at all grades fore (freudian slip) decades and nobody has the guts to take a stand
well done to brennan if he puts his money where his mouth is - no club/county is too big to be censured

Quote from: gaagaa on April 21, 2008, 09:09:44 PM

the problem is kidds are watching this stuff ant they mimic it. it doesnt help when parents/mentors are @$$holes and encourage it.
there is a club in north derry has been getting away with that sort of behaviour at all grades fore (freudian slip) decades and nobody has the guts to take a stand
well done to brennan if he puts his money where his mouth is - no club/county is too big to be censured

Thank you and good night.

gaagaa

Quote from: Jinxy on April 21, 2008, 09:13:02 PM
Quote from: gaagaa on April 21, 2008, 09:09:44 PM

Thank you and good night.

im talking about impact at club level - it cant be ignored
the discipline is slipping big time - we mighnd like it but its a reality

agorm

Quote from: thejuice on April 21, 2008, 10:29:55 AM
Have yet to see the game or highlights as I had a game myself. The score and performance bothers me more than the fighting, dont see the point in discussing it or calling one team or the other instigators. I do believe that all the players involved are adults and in control of their own actions and therefore anyone who gets suspended has to accept it. We'll probably have a handful of suspensions for the start of the championship, which is really going to hamper us. The "fan" who threw the tea should get a life ban. Dont want that shite around GAA matches.

It'll be hard to take much good from this years NFL. Hard to really say how good we are, or if any good at all. On another note if Brendan Murphy gets suspended then it'll be nice to see Ricky Nolan step into the breach, an old school mate of mine.

Juice, why would Ricky be stepping into the breach? He isnt on the panel. The sub goalie is Michael Ahern from Dunshaughlin.

You'd want to play it in slow mo to really pick out anyone else from Meath in particular, but there is a Dublin half forward clearly throwing digs - I'd say he'll be getting a call..

What i would worry about is that, regardless of guilt, they just pick an even number of players from either side.

The Jackeens try to be a bit like the Lions in 1974 when Willie John McBride called the famous 99 move, "one in all in"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EwTel67EdI&feature=related

But they provide us Kerry people with great joy every year.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tf_kwNbEpdM&feature=related

As for the cupan tae incident Piller might want to have a chat with one of his colleagues in Blue before saying such thing dont happen at Dublin games. Just listen to the tools on the hill here...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6hES9I31QGM&feature=related

Quote from: Kerry Mike on April 21, 2008, 10:00:22 PM
The Jackeens try to be a bit like the Lions in 1974 when Willie John McBride called the famous 99 move, "one in all in"

Ah yes. Magnificent. Sly kicks and punches in the back of the head all round. Lidginds.

Quote from: Kerry Mike on April 21, 2008, 10:00:22 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4EwTel67EdI&feature=related

So that's what Pillar's being using as the centrepiece of his pre-match pep-talk since 2005!  ;)

I thought the Dubs were more akin to the Springboks there.
The nr 8 swings one like Whelan.

pm1756

Tommy Carr was saying tonight on Newstalk that he expects a lot of hefty suspensions (two months) to be handed down to many of those in the brawl after the CCCC look at the video evidence. By his reckoning the Dub guys would miss one Championship match and the Meath lads two matches.

On another note: Paul Caffrey really has to take responsibility for the indiscipline in the guys he sends out on to the pitch - instead of congratulating them (Vaughan) when they get sent off.

Apparently Dublin have received nine red cards since Jan (O'Byrne & NFL) and had a Statistician suspended for head-butting.

That speaks for itself. It is not good enough - and there we are lecturing the Aussies about conduct on the pitch!!!!!

The Dubs have too many yahoos and hangers-on connected to the team.  If Vaughan had have done down O'Connell Street on a Saturday night what he did against Monaghan, Caffrey would have had to arrest him and charge him with assault