Today afternoon
Wednesday afternoon
Thursday afternoon
Friday afternoon
Monday afternoon

bombidal

Quote from: heganboy on March 28, 2008, 07:27:50 PM
bombidal- what are your views on delgado for jeter, a nice subway series trade?

come on now. I do know abit about this game. Delgado is a crock whom was drafted in round 9. Is on the way out. I missed the draft but Jeter would have went in round 3 even if I didnt pick him. Im looking for someone like hammels or a Met like Maine with another. Not a dud of a white sox pitcher either. I suppose ye guys have to try. If you dont ask and all that....
*** Gaaboard Fantasy Football Champion 09 ***

being a yankees fan I'll go for this- what on my line up appeals to you?

Oraisteach

Lads, I have another question.  Under "My Team" and "Trading" block, in the right-hand column under the category "Action" everyone else has the word "Trade" but I have "Edit."  Anybody know why.

By the way, Gab, Buerhle had a terrific outing today against the Indians.

Quote from: Oraisteach on April 01, 2008, 01:27:51 AM
Lads, I have another question.  Under "My Team" and "Trading" block, in the right-hand column under the category "Action" everyone else has the word "Trade" but I have "Edit."  Anybody know why.

By the way, Gab, Buerhle had a terrific outing today against the Indians.

That's because you can 'trade' for one of the other lads on the trading block, but you are Editing your own trading block. For example, if you like a player that someone is touting around, you can decide to 'trade' with them. But you can also 'edit' your own settings to that other managers see who is on YOUR trading block.

bombidal

Quote from: heganboy on March 31, 2008, 08:08:10 PM
being a yankees fan I'll go for this- what on my line up appeals to you?

nothing much im afraid to say at this stage.

Alright bucks.

This starts today. This week (April 7th - 13th inclusive) the fixtures are.....

AZDiamondbacks v Red Hand Hitters
You are all losers v fl/mayo
ResDubs** v O'Neills Swingers
Limerick Cubs v Drumarg Indians
Crossmaglen Hitmen v Sammys Sox
the helmets v Hurl's heroes
Wexford St. Alcohs v Woodenspooners
Big Apple Orchards v Remmys Rockets
no idea v the Gay Ballers

** ResDubs are the defending champions.

rdw

jesus there isn't much available on the waiver wire.....................................

God help us when the injuries start to build up.

bombidal

nice to see res dubs get a kicking from yours truely ;D

Jaysus AZ - you took an awful bateing this week

bombidal

any update on this, who is the legend leading the way

rdw

Quote from: bombidal on April 29, 2008, 02:24:16 PM
nice to see res dubs get a kicking from yours truely ;D
Enjoy.
Cos it'll be the only way you'd give me a kicking.

bombidal

despite the fact im walking away with this league like I did the football its disappointing. The majority are not playing.... come on lads

Quotedespite the fact im walking away with this league like I did the football its disappointing.

Football!!!!!  you didn't even make to it the superbowl ya clown...

bombidal

Quote from: Dinny Breen on June 17, 2008, 03:32:29 PM
Quotedespite the fact im walking away with this league like I did the football its disappointing.

Football!!!!!  you didn't even make to it the superbowl ya clown...

I walked it, records set all over the place. Did you ever see Tin Cup ? No one will remember who won the thing, they will remember my performance though, hammered everyone.

Back to the baseball though, there hasnt even been a trade. I might quit if it doesnt pick up