New football boots

Started by hectorsheroes, February 13, 2008, 12:08:09 PM

pebble-dasher

puma kings are like wearing wellies, they may be comfy but there heavy.  Copa mundials are the job for the moldies or world cups for the studs you cant go wrong!

Quote from: Homer on February 13, 2008, 03:00:55 PM
Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on February 13, 2008, 02:28:14 PM
One of my Clubmates had one of the newer Addidas Predators last year, and had ankle problems
switched to Puma King late last year, and not a bother since.

Cannot go wrong with Puma King.

Them Puma Kings might be alright for your lot BallyhaiseMan but for anybody who's planning on playing competitive football past July you're gonna need a good durable pair of Umbros.   ;D

>:(

Wonder what them new Addidas with the blue trimmings are like.

Copas are very light, but loose their shape easily if you have a broad foot.

Kings are a little heavier, but a decent boot for the money

The new predators are a great boot, but Im not sure if they are much use for the Gaelic.

This one by Nike is my latest buy and its a cracker.

http://www.soccernetstore.com/departments-footwear-nike-fg-soccer-cleats-nike-air-legend-ii-fg.html

Fishbat

Quote from: Minder on February 13, 2008, 02:31:08 PM
Regarding boots......If your shite, your shite. You cant polish a turd.

Definitely a popular quote on here - but has anyone ever tried? would a shammy and a bit of spit work?

No1

QuoteThey go to shite if u try to chip the ball up on the run repeatly (in training I might add)...

Pick the thing up properly, stop f**king showboating and you'll be grand! ;)

Quote from: No1 on February 14, 2008, 09:32:11 AM
QuoteThey go to shite if u try to chip the ball up on the run repeatly (in training I might add)...

Pick the thing up properly, stop f**king showboating and you'll be grand! ;)

Ah de back does be killing me after a day on de bog...  :P

Hank Everlast

just bought a new pair of addidas 7406 (dont ask).... but my favorite have always been the Adidas Copa Mondial mouldies!

The Corporal

Cant beat the Copa Mundials, love the Preds aswell! Puma Kings are a good boot but they are boring! Try the V-Konstruct boots, light and really comfy!

Quote from: Fishbat on February 14, 2008, 02:44:22 AM

Definitely a popular quote on here - but has anyone ever tried? would a shammy and a bit of spit work?

If you lick your finger you can smooth over the cracks ;) :D :D

Fishbat

Quote from: EC Unique on February 14, 2008, 12:40:06 PM
Quote from: Fishbat on February 14, 2008, 02:44:22 AM

If you lick your finger you can smooth over the cracks ;) :D :D

Ye'd only lick it the once though

lfdown2

do ye's know if ye can get copa mundial screw in's?

lfdown2

Are they the same difference?

SidelineKick

Yeah practically the same boot.  Love them, bought a pair on Sat.
"If you want to box, say you want to box and we'll box"

Umbro Special League are only €30 or less and they are the best boot I have ever put on.
Mouldies and stud versions.

Maybe its because I have a wider foot than normal but they fit more snugly than the Puma Kings.
They are durable and have an elastic on the tongue.

Great boot

Quote from: Minder on February 13, 2008, 01:53:25 PM
They are a great boot alright but the toe used to always go out of mine after a while, you can insert whatever lame joke you see fit !

Always happens
Dunno a fcuk why this is ???