Partying in Newcastle

Started by illdecide, February 12, 2008, 04:58:32 PM

Quote from: leenie on April 28, 2009, 02:42:04 PM

does anyone know of good things to do on the Saturday during the day which doesn't involve hitting the pubs early...
visiting st james park isn't an option neither is shopping as way too much money would be spent... thou i have heard there is meant to be a fantastic shopping center there....

any ideas?

We have hired a cultural guide for Saturday who is taking us on a walking tour of the Art Galleries, Museums and Craft fair. Highlight of weekend for many.

Quote from: bingobus on April 28, 2009, 02:51:38 PM

does anyone know of good things to do on the Saturday during the day which doesn't involve hitting the pubs early...
visiting st james park isn't an option neither is shopping as way too much money would be spent... thou i have heard there is meant to be a fantastic shopping center there....

any ideas?

We have hired a cultural guide for Saturday who is taking us on a walking tour of the Art Galleries, Museums and Craft fair. Highlight of weekend for many.

emmm.... can't imagine the hens would go for that..... was thinking more of outdoors pursuits or indoor.... is there plenty to see around newcastle?

any ideas?

R u serious...get yourself into the bars as soon as you get there and then back to the room for a couple of hours that evening for a shower and a change of cloths and back out for the main event...

Quote from: leenie on April 28, 2009, 02:56:36 PM

any ideas?

emmm.... can't imagine the hens would go for that..... was thinking more of outdoors pursuits or indoor.... is there plenty to see around newcastle?

;D  ;D Are we f**k going for a cultural tour!!!

Land Friday at 9.30 - breakfast and pints.
2pm - check in hotel, meet in lobby for pints
4pm grub, pints and then off to Horse racing.
6pm horse racing and pints, half ones optional.
9.30pm back to town for pints, half ones, shots and medical care.

Saturday
9am-11am Breakfast
The rest of the day is free for whatever comes naturally - pints.

i was just googling i=t newcastle activities for a hen

paintballing............ no chance, not from a previous experience,  we'll still have the bruises on the wedding day......

clay pigeon shooting.....  :-\

male strippers..... em no.... rank

pampering..... to expensive and we are doing that the following week at home

pole dancing lesson.... :D :D :D that would be hilarious however i can't imagine 18 country girls swinging around poles.... (would make 4 a classic youtube)

limo hire .....£150 for one hour ..... not a chance

looks like what illdecide posted seems the best option.....

we've hired apartments for it so we can come and go and cook if we want.....

did ya see many themed hen or stags?

Quote from: bingobus on April 28, 2009, 03:02:22 PM

any ideas?

Saturday
9am-11am Breakfast

wheres the horse racing ... that could be fun...

Quote from: leenie on April 28, 2009, 03:15:48 PM
Quote from: bingobus on April 28, 2009, 03:02:22 PM

any ideas?

Saturday
9am-11am Breakfast

wheres the horse racing ... that could be fun...

Newcastle Race course. Us going on the Friday 15th and they having an evening meeting.

The following Friday they are having a Day meeting on the Friday. Nothing on Staurday till June 6th and its an evening meeting as well.

The place is coming down with Hen & stag parties...there's feck all else to do other than booze. But don't forget your we siesta or you'll be like an S hook by 10:00 ;)

If its anything like Edinburgh all the English/scottish stags will be themed in some way. The Irish lads are themed drunks by end of end! This year in Edinburgh I seen everything from Golfers to Nuns to flintstones to superheroes to devils.

we are going for a theme on the saturday night.... sure we thought we might... a bit of craic!

Quote from: leenie on April 28, 2009, 04:20:38 PM
we are going for a theme on the saturday night.... sure we thought we might... a bit of craic!

And what is that theme? Hope its not pink t-shirts and bunny ears? Very lame and wouldn't grab any attention  ;)

no its not .....

its 1950's theme ..... like in the video for candy girl

any ideas?

If you are in the horrors I would advise staying out of Eldon Square (the one in the city centre) or the Metro Centre on the Saturday. They are absolutely rammed, probably some of most scariest saturdays I spent in my life was negotiating them places after a Friday night.

Watch out for the local gangsta's like Buzzcocks - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VO6ucOnBwHA

Quote from: leenie on April 28, 2009, 04:29:37 PM
no its not .....

Very good...always thought the 50's where conservative myself, not much flesh to flash. You's will stick out like a sore thumb  ;D

Could never imagine any of the lads I would stag with very going for a theme. You'd be told fairly lively what to do with your theme!!!

Quote from: bingobus on April 28, 2009, 04:35:29 PM
Quote from: leenie on April 28, 2009, 04:29:37 PM
no its not .....

Very good...always thought the 50's where conservative myself, not much flesh to flash. You's will stick out like a sore thumb  ;D

Could never imagine any of the lads I would stag with very going for a theme. You'd be told fairly lively what to do with your theme!!!

we'd be conservative girls.......... ::)