Cheltenham 2008

Started by boshiba, January 17, 2008, 05:36:11 PM

Can you still get Kauto/Denman in reverse forecast for 6/5??

Candyman

Bets for today.... havent won a bean all week so here goes:

1.05   Forpaddydeplasterer         5/1
         Hold Em (e/w)                28/1
2.15   Francheok                       6/4
2.50   Gem Daly (e/w)              25/1
3.30   Exotic Dancer (e/w)        10/1
4.40   Maralan (e/w)                 11/1
5.20   Physco                           5/1

Well lads today is the day "Shite or get of the toilet" last day and i need some serious winners as i have been cleaned all week. Fecking thought that favourite in the last race last night was a cert but cousin vinny rid me ::)

Think Kato will win easy today but the odds are rank ::)

My bets for the day, for what they are worth, which is the square root of f8ck all.

12.30 Refinement ew
1.05 Trafford Lad win
        Whatuthink e/w
140  Mendo e/w
2.15 Beau Michel win
2.50 Uncle Junior e/w
       Liskennet e/w
3.30 Halcon Genelardis  e/w
4.05 Drombeag e/w
4.40 Tiger Cry win
5.20 Missis Potts e/w

Mad stuff, but sure a bit of craic on day 3.5 :D

the green man

Again haven't won anything yet, so the luck might turn. Heres mine

Lucky 15

Fiveforthree
Junior
Franchoek
Uncle Junior

Also a wee three'sy

Sweet Kiln
Venalmar
Hasty Prince

Have come to the conclusion that multiple bets are a waste of time where I'm concerned.  Take each race as it comes as I change my mind aoubt 5 times before each race.  Theatre Girl inthe first anyway.

Expect a big run out of Neptune Collonges.  I take it a Nicholls 1,2,3 is sh1t odds?

Candyman

Update...

1.05   Forpaddydeplasterer         5/1
         Hold Em (e/w)                28/1
2.15   Francheok                       6/4
2.50   Gem Daly (e/w)              25/1
3.30   Exotic Dancer (e/w)        10/1
4.40   Maralan (e/w)                 11/1
         Hasty prince                    8/1
5.20   Physco                           5/1

Davitt Man

Does anyone know if you can watch the racing online??

gerrykeegan

You can on Paddy power if you have placed a bet of 5 euros on that race
2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)

Candyman

on www.sporting-life.com/racing you can watch the racing if you have made a bet with them (think the minimum bet is really small also) or try this like i do and listen to the live commentary...

http://www.teamtalk.com/Skybet/Radio/Skybet_Radio_Frameset/0,10130,,00.html

T O Hare

refinement or whiteoak
"2008 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"

T O Hare

paddy power does a great audio commentary
"2008 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"

Candyman

Cheltenham 2.15   

1st  3 Celestial Halo (IRE)  5-1 
2nd  6 Franchoek (IRE)  evens F