Christmas presents for Girlfriends

Started by Galwaybhoy, November 29, 2007, 05:28:53 PM

Mikhailov

Quote from: muppet on October 17, 2014, 11:34:51 AM
Quote from: Aristo 60 on October 17, 2014, 11:28:07 AM
This is to be our last Christmas together as boyfriend/girlfriend and she's suggested inexpensive presents as we've the cost of the wedding next year.

What do people think? Is this a trap?

(I mean the presents not the wedding)

She already has marigolds.

It is a serious trap.

If she breaks the rule to surprise you, you better have done so as well.

I agree 100% - this is a definite trap in the making...she is really testing your mettle now....

Brick Tamlin

Ye can be guaranteed she will break the rule and splash out. Its a given.
They do that. Say one thing and mean the opposite. And ye can be guaranteed yer the f**ker when she sees that ye didn't splash out.
Him: "whats wrong with ye?"
Her: "Nothin, nothing at all, im fine"
Him: "Ok, Grand." (Continues about his business, back to normal, ates away at his sandwich/continues to scratch balls/gets back to watching the match etc)

Her raging and fuming and him oblivious to it all.
Why don't they just say im "f**ked off at ye for pissin round the toilet seat/leavin toenails on bathroom floor/throwin dirty undercrackers on floor" etc?
It would make things easier. And don't for one minute go suggesting that if ye truly cared ye would know whats wrong with her. Ye cant be a f**kin mindreader all the time.

Don't waste yer time agonising over what ye 'think' she wants. Just ask her outright.
That fails, then ask her ma or sisters. Or send them to get it and give them the money.

Quote from: Mikhailov on October 17, 2014, 12:12:46 PM
This is to be our last Christmas together as boyfriend/girlfriend and she's suggested inexpensive presents as we've the cost of the wedding next year.

It is a serious trap.

I agree 100% - this is a definite trap in the making...she is really testing your mettle now....
we were in the exact same situation last year with the wedding coming up and a similar agreement was made.
I thought 'im not falling for that' so broke the rule and got her the usual bigger present.
Trouble was , she had stuck to the rule money wise, but put alot of thought into it.
I was then in the bad books for spending more than we agreed.

moral of the story: you cant win
:-\

Quote from: blewuporstuffed on October 17, 2014, 12:22:49 PM
Quote from: Mikhailov on October 17, 2014, 12:12:46 PM

It is a serious trap.

we were in the exact same situation last year with the wedding coming up and a similar agreement was made.
I thought 'im not falling for that' so broke the rule and got her the usual bigger present.
Trouble was , she had stuck to the rule money wise, but put alot of thought into it.
I was then in the bad books for spending more than we agreed.

moral of the story: you cant win
:-\

Plus, you could have used the money on something better, like a new TV or an Xbox.

Not a trap. Suggest a January holiday instead....

When they drop hints at a last minute trip to New York does that mean they really want it??  :o

Jesus lads what's wrong with yis its the 17th of October ffs.

There is plenty of time for worrying about stuff like this on Christmas Eve

Quote from: Boycey on October 17, 2014, 03:42:17 PM

I've still to get last years present.

pullhard

Quote from: Boycey on October 17, 2014, 03:42:17 PM

If its not done soon it'll be forgot about and i'll have to fork out big online!

A big battery operated dildo does the trick every time! Can't go wrong with a bug battery operated dildo. ;)

Quote from: stew on October 17, 2014, 11:08:54 PM
A big battery operated dildo does the trick every time! Can't go wrong with a bug battery operated dildo. ;)

Stew, this is about a present for the other half, not yourself.

http://youtu.be/4F4qzPbcFiA

Max Payne

Quote from: BenDover on October 17, 2014, 11:25:54 AM
L'Oreal steam pods are on the list for the OH this year, apparently there all the rage

What in the bejaysus are these? It's Halloween. That means it's time to start panicking. Especially considering she has my presents all sorted.

get the girlfriend nothing - if the wife finds out you're fucked !

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on October 28, 2014, 10:03:46 PM
get the girlfriend nothing - if the wife finds out you're fucked !

if you don;t get something you may not be fucked n 2015.