Which GAA Manager could take over as England boss?

Started by raisins, November 22, 2007, 09:45:58 AM

quite funny

a Down Fan makes a mockery of Statue Caffrey

and the Gnevins replys with calling Mickey Harte a Brit  :D  :D  :D  :D

i hope this lack of geographical knowledge will be put right for future generation dubs by the large numbers of Country teachers now teaching in Dublin schools.  :)

Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on November 22, 2007, 06:31:49 PM
quite funny

a Down Fan makes a mockery of Statue Caffrey

and the Dubs reply with calling Mickey Harte a Brit  :D  :D  :D  :D

i hope this lack of geographical knowledge will be put right for future generation dubs by the large numbers of Country teachers now teaching in Dublin schools.  :)

Ah for feck sake lads  ::)

I'd like to point out that Gnevin is not the voice of Dublin fans.
So less of "the dubs" every time he says something silly  ;)

Quote from: his holiness nb on November 22, 2007, 07:03:13 PM
I'd like to point out that Gnevin is not the voice of Dublin fans.
So less of "the dubs" every time he says something silly  ;)

Fixed for you hhn to stop you smashing the monitor  ;)

Quote from: hardstation on November 22, 2007, 06:57:38 PM
Then Gnevin deletes his posts and reports the topic to the moderator. :-\
My post wasn't calling him a Brit it was a joke about the English and the English FA but none of  you want to listen to I deleted it .

No the following is a joke/simpsons quote. So don't get all upset

In my best Up late with McBain.

"Maybe you are all British"  ;)

Quote from: 5iveTimes on November 22, 2007, 07:18:26 PM
GNevin, I believe the Queen of England is planning to visit dublin sometime next year. I am sure you will make her feel at home and wave your Union Flag when she drives down your street. It wouldnt be the first time.
I don't happen to own one , it wouldn't be the first time she's been up North either ,whats your point?

To get  back on topic .....  ::)
I nominate John Maugh Tan.  Just think of all the media coverage and those endless press conferences. :D

Quote from: Gnevin on November 22, 2007, 07:11:34 PM
My post wasn't calling him a Brit it was a joke about the English and the English FA but none of  you want to listen to I deleted it .

Sure it was  ::)

You Dubs are all the same aren't ye His Holiness  ;)

Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 22, 2007, 09:40:40 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on November 22, 2007, 07:11:34 PM

Sure it was  ::)

You Dubs are all the same aren't ye His Holiness  ;)
Move along now ,nothing to see here

Art McCrory would be a great fella to watch on the BBC after a 1-0 win. He'd stare at Crooks with the glasses magnifying his eyes tenfold. He'd have the tatty greyhound coat rolling over his v-necked 70s sweater with an oul shirt with no buttons underneath.

Crooks: ' Well, Art, a professional approach, a 1-0 win against testing opposition yet there is the nagging feeling we should have scored a couple more'

McCrory: 'You'd know.'

Quote from: 5iveTimes on November 22, 2007, 07:23:28 PM
Just reminding you that the Dubs were very loyal to The Crown not that long ago.
Thanks, as where lots of other parts of the country and the world in fact but things change.You might not believe this but down where once a decent football team but as i said things change .

I'd pay good money to go watch england if Pad Joe whelahan was manager.

he'd prob do a good job on them too - if they could understand a word he said.
Prob have one of the younger sons (simon prob) playing midfield too...