FIFA 2008 or Pro 2008

Started by IrishKid, October 23, 2007, 12:57:05 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

IrishKid

Seeing as there is no one over on my forum site (I hate all of you, but you will come) I am posting this here.

I have FIFa 2008 for the PS3 and its quite good, I am a Pro Evo fan though and will probably get the new one this week. Where do you fall on the FIFA V PRO debate?

screenmachine

I'm gonna punch you in the ovary, that's what I'm gonna do. A straight shot. Right to the babymaker.

stpauls

don't own a playstation of any kind but have played both FIFA and Pro Evo and to be honest, Pro Evo is by far the better game!!

IrishKid

Anyone played FIFA 2008?

and on a side note annyone ever played the gaelic football game, think it was for PS2?

his holiness nb

Quote from: IrishKid on October 23, 2007, 01:13:36 PM
Anyone played FIFA 2008?

and on a side note annyone ever played the gaelic football game, think it was for PS2?

The gaelic one was absolute and utter muck.

But they have a new version out for christmas, so heres hoping its an improvement, also have a hurling one.

Pre selling it on gaastore.ie
Ask me holy bollix

The Real Laoislad

I bought Fifa 08 for the PS2... (still holding out for the PS3 to get cheaper )  
I was always more of a FIFA player than a Pro Evo too be honest.The latest installment isn't great though but im sure thats because the PS2 is on its way out
You'll Never Walk Alone.

deiseach

I've always been a Pro Evo person. I got Fifa as part of a deal when I got the Xbox 360, and thus far I'm not particularly impressed.

(For the purposes of full disclosure, I haven't given it a lot of roadtesting. I got Oblivion a few days later and it is consuming all my days and nights. The only time I type here is while waiting for my magicka to replenish!)

pintsofguinness

I've FIFA 08 for PS2 - always a FIFA fan but I like Pro Evolution too.