Should there be a ban on all soccer sh*te?

Started by Aristotle Flynn, August 20, 2007, 09:31:31 AM

Should there be a ban on all soccer shite discussions on the GAA Board?

Yes
22 (46.8%)
No
25 (53.2%)
Don't know
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Aristotle Flynn

I think there should. It's getting way out of hand.
A tyrant must put on the appearance of uncommon devotion to religion.

Blacksheep

They should take themselves off to Football 365 or 606.
Blacksheep - a reckless and unprincipled reprobate!

SouthArmaghBandit

Armagh4SamAgain

I like football sometimes. It's not as good as gaelic or hurly but you can watch the big forin cuntrys that are good at it. Like it Brazil
'We just go out to play our football and let the critics say what they want. They usually do anyway"

It's NON-GAA discussion isn't it?

If you don't like it - don't open the thread

Lets not stop there. Let's also ban all the endless blinkered squabbling about northern politics.

An Gaeilgoir

If you dont like it,dont open the thread. Simple really.

Quote from: J70 on August 20, 2007, 02:56:48 PM
Lets not stop there. Let's also ban all the endless blinkered squabbling about northern politics.

If you did that J70, then all you'd be left with is the Neighbours thread!!  ;)

The clue is in the title.

Non-GAA discussion

GPA not OK

They should close down the Non GAA Board altogether and move everything to one fecking board. The whole feckin thing has gone to pot!!!

Galwaybhoy

What an awful stupid thread.  If ye dont want to chat about soccer go into the hurling and gaelic football boards, as already stated this is non-GAA discussion, I suppose next you'll want to ban threads that deal with NFL, Rugby and maybe Horse racing as well while we are at it?

This kind of shite is no better than the anti-GAA crap I see from other people on other boards. ::)

Quote from: Gaoth Dobhair Abu on August 20, 2007, 03:03:33 PM
Quote from: J70 on August 20, 2007, 02:56:48 PM

If you did that J70, then all you'd be left with is the Neighbours thread!!  ;)

and a bloody good thread that it is!

obvious thing ope a Shi$te soccer thread . keep all the badge kissing morons in one place with their shiny tracksuits and devotion to grim post indutrial english towns and feeling a nostalgia for a time and a place they have never seen.
include UFC, keyboard republicans FAI IFA, IRFU heads there aswell
hang on we already have it

Quote from: hardstation on August 20, 2007, 05:05:43 PM
Quote from: ExiledGael on August 20, 2007, 05:00:27 PM
Pathetic
No, Ziggy has a point. 31 pages for a soap thread is some going.

No no, I'm calling the reasoning behind this thread pathetic, the neighbours thread is well worth it's place, I've posted there numerous times, that street has introduced us to some of the world's finest women.

If people want to discuss something then so be it, if it doesn't interest you don't go near it