Dublin Nightlife

Started by SuperHans, August 02, 2007, 03:17:06 PM

SuperHans

Lads headin down for the weekend, wheres the best bars/clubs to go to.
Ive heard enough about CopperFace Jacks. Spirit sounds good also.
Ne other suggestions?

D2... A step up from Copper's and good enough craic.
Tramco... Good enough spot should be good craic on a match weekend.
Spirit... Dear hole and shite music.
Barcode... Alright.
Break for the Border... shite.
There are others but I can't be assed.

it really depend on what you are looking for. spirit is a rip off but if your into the drugs and dance scene that could be ok for you. CFJ is ok once in awhile but it aint great. D2 is fairly good if you knocking around that area.

Jaysus I'd settle for a pint of plain in Messr Maguires  :-\

You cant see I didnt grow up near the city  ;)

Davitt Man

10 bottles of Stella in the house, into Flannarys around 10.30 then onto coppers around 1 and burger max by 4am, thats a good night

Drumanee 1

the bank is decent up market bar,buttom of dame street

no craic at all in the bank.

if its goin to get messy itll be coppers after flannerys.

if ya want to talk shite and like ur music whelans, village or anseo.

Cassidys for the pints of plain, Whelans for the music (although it's a shell at the minute) and zaytoon for the kebabs, great night out...

Edit: Beat me to it CS, Anseo not bad either, never took to de Village though...

Drumanee 1

Quote from: Captain Scarlet on August 02, 2007, 04:22:08 PM

is whelans not closed at the minute?

Davitt Man

Quote from: Captain Scarlet on August 02, 2007, 04:22:08 PM

I agree the bank is crap, no craic in the place at all, if its a gang of lads of the razz who want to have some craic head for flannarys and coppers!!

no the smoking area is being done up so it is fairly cramped, there was big aul Q's last sat nite.
had to stop people goin in

forgot the quote, i was on about whelans there

The Porterhouse in Temple Bar is a grand spot IMHO

You could also try The Gerorge..Never been there myself but i hear Tankie and INDIANA like to go there together ;)

Quote from: Captain Scarlet on August 02, 2007, 04:59:09 PM
no the smoking area is being done up so it is fairly cramped, there was big aul Q's last sat nite.
had to stop people goin in

Think they're completely renovating the nightclub/gig venue, not just the smoking area... Supposed to be open mid September...