Digital Cameras

Started by ziggysego, June 29, 2007, 03:11:46 PM

Oops, sorry, get your point!  ;)

CiKe

Lads,

Plan on doing a fair bit of travelling over the next while and basically have got sick of crappy / blurry photos taken at night with the small digital yoke I have. Looking for a decent digital reflex camera with good optical zoom and picutre quality. Not really sure what you need to pay for a half fecent one - had a figure of about £350 in mind.

Am by no means a photography expert so please explain any jargon if ye can!

Cheers

Whatever you decide to get, it will be hard to beat the prices on this website. I got my camera from them and I found them excellent.

http://www.pixmania.com/

Quote from: Bogball XV on June 29, 2007, 08:49:55 PM
Any of the Canon IXUS models are highly recommended - very simple to use, have good video functionality and the 6.0 or 7.0 models should be well within your budget and are more than enough for everyone bar the pro.
Anyone thinking about buying one of these should check out the lens failure user reviews.
Worked brilliant for about 6 months until I got the dreaded E18 error message out of the blue.