Coors Light is it a ladies drink?

Started by The Real Laoislad, June 26, 2007, 04:36:08 PM

Is Coors Light a beverage just to be enjoyed by the ladies out there,or can a man be a man and still drink Coors Light?

A ladies drink end of story
51 (38.9%)
Yes a man can get away with drinking it
80 (61.1%)

Total Members Voted: 126

Coors isnt a ladies beer, its just a crap watery fizzy lager.
I cant understand why we pay through the nose for miller/bud/coors light at home and ignore the decent beers we already have available. I wouldnt thank you for a bottle/pint of any of the above. Not when there are alternatives.

Coors Light only acceptable if it's over 100F outside AND if its the afternoon and you're still a bit hungover.

So based on the first criteria, never acceptable in Ireland.

Somebody mentioned Duval above, now you're talking, notice a nice wee buzz after only 2.

Fishbat

ice cold Coors lite is the dogs digit on boiling hot days.

Would'nt go into some bars in Philly and ask that question

Fishbat

Come to think of it - anyone else going to admit drinking Mundies - or the ultimate barrel scraper - Sanatogen or magic blood if you like

Liquid LSD

Two bad beers, join to become one.

QuoteMiller Brewing Co. will be combined with Coors Brewing Co. under a joint venture announced by the parents of the two U.S. brewers Tuesday.

SABMiller plc, of London, and Denver-based Molson Coors Brewing Co. have signed a letter of intent to combine the U.S. and Puerto Rico operations of Miller and Coors. The combined company expects to cut as much as $500 million in costs with a strategy that could include cuts in jobs at Miller and Coors, particularly in corporate operations and marketing. No breweries are expected to be closed under the deal.

The combined company will be the second-largest U.S. brewer, behind Anheuser-Busch Cos. A-B (NYSE: BUD) is the is the seventh-largest manufacturer in Northeast Florida with 620 employees, according to The Business Journal's 2007 Book of Lists.

The new company, which will be called MillerCoors, will have annual earnings before income taxes, depreciation and amortization of $842 million, combined beer sales of 69 million U.S. barrels and net revenue of approximately $6.6 billion, SABMiller and Molson Coors (NYSE: TAP) said in a joint press release. A-B sold 102.3 million barrels domestically in 2006.

The transaction will bring together such brands as Miller Lite, Miller Genuine Draft, Miller Chill, Leinenkugel's, Pilsner Urquell and Peroni with Coor's Light, Molson, Blue Moon and Killian's Irish Red. The diversified portfolio will allow MillerCoors to invest more effectively in marketing its brands to consumers, according to the brewers.

Sourced bizjournals.com: http://www.bizjournals.com/jacksonville/stories/2007/10/08/daily14.html

Stagmeister

Quote from: Davitt Man on October 11, 2007, 11:40:24 AM
Last weekend a few lads in the house were drinking stella, they had 10 bottles then headed out, when they came up they started jocking each other and ripping each others boxers off?? Is that just the stella or is there something else behind it??

My guess would be that it was not the stella behind it but that these guys are in fact closet homosexuals who after a few beers became more releaxed and let their homosexual tendencies get the better of them.

Stella does have a serious effect on some people and has been known to cause people to act the eejit and damage stuff but it would not have the power to cause a bunch of lads to rip the boxers off each other and roll around the room naked - that can only be put down to being a homo!!

Were you involved in this homosexual activity Davitt Man??

My guess is ( after seeing a certain picture of you groping a fellow player in the mayo news ) that you were a willing participant.

You should try out this site, it could be of help to you:

http://gaylife.about.com/od/comingout/Coming_Out.htm

MacDanger

QuoteIs Coors Light a beverage just to be enjoyed by the ladies out there,or can a man be a man and still drink Coors Light?

If you have to ask then I'd say you already know the answer.....

Had a few cans of Carling last night..Nice drink actually

Had a rake of Spaten (Oktoberfest) at a football game Last Sunday, great gear altogether.
  Can't bate the Germans for the beer imho ;D

Just back from pub...Had 7 pints of the stuff (Coors Light)tonight and they were all only lovely!

Caid

Been out in the states for 5 months.  Wasn't sure how I was going to cope with all the light beers but I have to say I have sold out a little bit.  I stilll drink Guinness 80% of the time (even though it aint good in NYC) but the rest of the time I may have a bottle of Coors Light if looking for a cold drink.  At the end of the day I'd rather drink two light beers and no gym than two normal beers and a half hour workout to burn the extra 200 cals.

On a different but related point.  Is a belt with a suit a necessity?  I wear a suit to work.  Today I didnt wear a belt (because (1) I couldn't be bothered looking for it and (2) I don't need a belt as my trousers stay up without a belt - which I thought was it's function).  Subsequently a few of the lads - yanks I may add - have commented about "look at him not wearing a belt - haha Irish".  Was this a major fashion faux pas on my part ???
When my country takes her place among the nations of the earth...then may my epitaph be written

Lads, was over in the Czech Republic last week, jaysus they have some class beers over there. No wonder then came ahead of us in the world drinking charts. Had this beer called "Kozel"...a dark beer, quality stuff and too many others than i can't remember for obvious reasons.

On a seperate beer related issue. Belgien lad was over on erasmus in my course a few years ago. Having a few cans before going out, drinking cheap shit..think it was prazky...which is fairly stink. Belgien lad starts to pour in a bit of coke into the top of the beer, we all like what the f**k are ya doing?? he went onto explain that it's the thing they do over there to make stink beer taste better....obviously, he was ripped for being a bit of a nancy boy for doing this for a few minutes. Then actually tried it and was lovely! So...Prazky/Dutch = stink....add a bit of coca cola....grand!!

Quote from: Caid on November 10, 2009, 07:49:06 PM
Been out in the states for 5 months.  Wasn't sure how I was going to cope with all the light beers but I have to say I have sold out a little bit.  I stilll drink Guinness 80% of the time (even though it aint good in NYC) but the rest of the time I may have a bottle of Coors Light if looking for a cold drink.  At the end of the day I'd rather drink two light beers and no gym than two normal beers and a half hour workout to burn the extra 200 cals.

On a different but related point.  Is a belt with a suit a necessity?  I wear a suit to work.  Today I didnt wear a belt (because (1) I couldn't be bothered looking for it and (2) I don't need a belt as my trousers stay up without a belt - which I thought was it's function).  Subsequently a few of the lads - yanks I may add - have commented about "look at him not wearing a belt - haha Irish".  Was this a major fashion faux pas on my part ???

FFS go home to the bog before you give us a bad name. ;)

Shazam

Coors light is a womens drink. We only drink buckfast in portadown  ;)
Shazam Bang

Alright own up, who are the Men drinking Coors light?