Sign of a lazy hoor thread

Started by JoG2, February 03, 2026, 09:37:11 PM

I put plates, cutlery, saucepans on the bottom. Glasses, bowls and utensils on top. Plates, bowls & saucepans get a rinse. Anything heavily soiled doesn't go in and gets washed by hand in the sink.

Herself: everything goes in, skillets, frying pans, you name it. Wine glasses put in horizontal and on the bottom deck (filled with dishwasher after a cycle). Nothing gets rinsed. Has a habit of making sure everything is coagulated on saucepans etc for at least an hour before putting in dishwasher. How do these people survive in the wild.

Quote from: general_lee on February 06, 2026, 10:12:48 AMI put plates, cutlery, saucepans on the bottom. Glasses, bowls and utensils on top. Plates, bowls & saucepans get a rinse. Anything heavily soiled doesn't go in and gets washed by hand in the sink.

Herself: everything goes in, skillets, frying pans, you name it. Wine glasses put in horizontal and on the bottom deck (filled with dishwasher after a cycle). Nothing gets rinsed. Has a habit of making sure everything is coagulated on saucepans etc for at least an hour before putting in dishwasher. How do these people survive in the wild.

Is she from Tyrone by any chance? I've got one of those.....and the story is very similar.
I generally don't rinse before putting in, just a scrape off and food debris.
Others in the house just throw everything in - so I also have a monthly ritual of dishwasher cleaning on top of emptying the wee filter in the floor on a daily basis.
It's an art form.

I'd high hopes for this thread but it seems now as though we are just discussing dishwashing strategies 🤣🤣

Jog you may sort this afore it gets outa control 😜

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on February 06, 2026, 10:57:09 AMI'd high hopes for this thread but it seems now as though we are just discussing dishwashing strategies 🤣🤣

Asking someone else to sort out a discussion board thread for you - sign of a lazy hoor?

Quote from: tbrick18 on February 06, 2026, 11:19:06 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on February 06, 2026, 10:57:09 AMI'd high hopes for this thread but it seems now as though we are just discussing dishwashing strategies 🤣🤣

Asking someone else to sort out a discussion board thread for you - sign of a lazy hoor?

At least that's us back on track 🙌🤓

Champion The Wonder Horse

Anything worth reading on this thr

LC

People with f@#k all wrong with them that park in disabled car parking spaces.

Quote from: LC on February 06, 2026, 12:52:22 PMPeople with f@#k all wrong with them that park in disabled car parking spaces.

Do I look normal to you?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLnVP9tvYis

Look-Up!

Bit ironic it's a lazy hoor thread and people are complaining about how some stack the dishwasher. A brush, sink and 10 minutes of your time serves just as good for 90% of it.

Look-up firing out the home truths

The dishwasher brigade be attacking shortly, and I'm all here for it 😎

Would ye whist

Nevermind not locking the car, I really resent driving the wife's car now as you actually have to put the key in the ignition, much prefer being able to start with the key in the pocket..................that is lazy

Quote from: tbrick18 on February 05, 2026, 02:45:42 PMPutting dirty dishes in the sink - even though the dishwasher is sitting just below it.
Not locking the car. I mean, how hard is it to push the button on the keys!
Having to run to the ditch for a pee just as the warmup starts.

Quote from: Would ye whist on February 06, 2026, 02:42:00 PMNevermind not locking the car, I really resent driving the wife's car now as you actually have to put the key in the ignition, much prefer being able to start with the key in the pocket..................that is lazy

Quote from: tbrick18 on February 05, 2026, 02:45:42 PMPutting dirty dishes in the sink - even though the dishwasher is sitting just below it.
Not locking the car. I mean, how hard is it to push the button on the keys!
Having to run to the ditch for a pee just as the warmup starts.

Mrs Tbrick sets the key in the centre console - and leaves it there when she gets out. Without locking.
then the keys can't be found next time leaving the house.
Only a matter of time until someone nicks the car.

gerrykeegan

2007  2008 & 2009 Fantasy Golf Winner
(A legitimately held title unlike Dinny's)