The UK Labour Party

Started by lurganblue, November 04, 2025, 11:59:47 AM

93-DY-SAM

Off course there are people taking the piss and there always will be. But it isn't near on the same scale as those at the other end. Multi nationals paying feck all tax, those at the top ripping the piss out of it lining their own pockets, water companies literally pissing and shitting all over us. The list goes on.

Why not be equally of not more so outraged by these things? Proves my earlier point about distraction.

Munchie

If £85Bn isn't a distraction what is? I personally don't know any billionaires, I do know that sort of wealth means these people can usually do what they want, should they pay their way, of course they should, there isn't the political will to chase these people down.  I do personally know loads taking the piss.

The horse has bolted, we live in a life unfortunately that will generate money for someone who has, for whatever reason made it big.

If you were able to design something like, oh I don't know, hair making drugs, you've put the effort in and now you can enjoy the success and money that the effort has brought to you..

You become a billionaire on the back of it, to keep it going you need to employ people at the factory, its a minimum wage job, putting pills into a box and packing them.

Would they be seen as the profiteering off the baldy men and the low paid factory workers?

Like what are they meant to do? Give it away and pay 6 figure sums to the staff at the packing plant?

There has been profit makers since the dawn of civilisation, and since the industrial revolution it has soared to crazy heights.. What is the answer?

Giving more money to a corrupt/dysfunctional government isn't the answer either, as they can't and haven't been able to get their own house in order with all the money they have!

Most people are using devices (along with multiple other items) that have generated the billionaires. Stop the need for them. Stop travelling around the world. stop going to supermarkets, grow your own shit, get a bike, stop working for the corporates. Stop paying house insurance.. Lets see how long you and your family survive off grid

We love a good moan 
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

AustinPowers

Take away the DLA cars , force a few people from the dole  into work. Will that  miraculously fix everything?  No.

Double everyone's tax bill overnight. Will  that fix everything? No.

I don't understand people's obsession with  someone  claiming a benefit or,  getting a DLA car. So bloody what. 

The system will  never be fixed.  Because those in charge can't, won't  , don't want to or aren't capable  of it . There will always be people taking the  piss, from those on  benefits , to the  billionaires  to  the gangsters running the country, to everyone in-between

Just worry about yourself. Nobody else will

Hand of God

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 06, 2025, 04:03:14 PMThe horse has bolted, we live in a life unfortunately that will generate money for someone who has, for whatever reason made it big.

If you were able to design something like, oh I don't know, hair making drugs, you've put the effort in and now you can enjoy the success and money that the effort has brought to you..

You become a billionaire on the back of it, to keep it going you need to employ people at the factory, its a minimum wage job, putting pills into a box and packing them.

Would they be seen as the profiteering off the baldy men and the low paid factory workers?

Like what are they meant to do? Give it away and pay 6 figure sums to the staff at the packing plant?

There has been profit makers since the dawn of civilisation, and since the industrial revolution it has soared to crazy heights.. What is the answer?

Giving more money to a corrupt/dysfunctional government isn't the answer either, as they can't and haven't been able to get their own house in order with all the money they have!

Most people are using devices (along with multiple other items) that have generated the billionaires. Stop the need for them. Stop travelling around the world. stop going to supermarkets, grow your own shit, get a bike, stop working for the corporates. Stop paying house insurance.. Lets see how long you and your family survive off grid

We love a good moan 

More utter nonsense. You seem to be one those guys who probably lives on the breadline but would happily take a bullet for a billionaire to avoid paying tax. Wealth inequality has destroyed the social fabric.

The banking crisis, Covid and the war in Ukraine hade all been exploited by billionaires to gouge the ordinary people more and more. Greed and control are what drive the.. You seem to think that these people are hard working geniuses that are doing so much for their workers, absolute nonsense. Most of them got to where they are mostly thanks to shameless grift, trust funds and connections to the right people.

Must be grim up North these days :o
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Quote from: Hand of God on November 06, 2025, 04:22:13 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on November 06, 2025, 04:03:14 PMThe horse has bolted, we live in a life unfortunately that will generate money for someone who has, for whatever reason made it big.

We love a good moan 

More utter nonsense. You seem to be one those guys who probably lives on the breadline but would happily take a bullet for a billionaire to avoid paying tax. Wealth inequality has destroyed the social fabric.

The banking crisis, Covid and the war in Ukraine hade all been exploited by billionaires to gouge the ordinary people more and more. Greed and control are what drive the.. You seem to think that these people are hard working geniuses that are doing so much for their workers, absolute nonsense. Most of them got to where they are mostly thanks to shameless grift, trust funds and connections to the right people.

I did ask for the solution, the ranting is good, that is your norm.. Very angry, do you work for a company or yourself?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

playwiththewind1st

Quote from: Rossfan on November 06, 2025, 04:24:24 PMMust be grim up North these days :o

Well, it's nice to see a bit of concern.

Is this the first time anyone has given a shite down there since 1921  ;D ?

Quote from: playwiththewind1st on November 06, 2025, 04:58:45 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on November 06, 2025, 04:24:24 PMMust be grim up North these days :o

Shared Island Fund keeping ye from the poor house😉😇
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

playwiththewind1st

Quote from: Rossfan on November 06, 2025, 05:13:58 PM
Quote from: playwiththewind1st on November 06, 2025, 04:58:45 PM

Shared Island Fund keeping ye from the poor house😉😇

It's a pittance ffs & wouldn't keep the MLAs in expenses. If we need any significant money, we usually just go over to Westminster blubbing, wailing & holding out the begging bowl.

Or, when things are really desperate, we pull the pin -  the DUP & Sinn Fein take it in turns to bring the house down [with full pay, for the missing MLAs] & then they take years to negotiate a wee financial package, to sweeten going back in to do their jobs again.

playwiththewind1st

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/cwy1wjj0rxdt

Useless p***k,  off on his travels yet again, pontificating & pretending he's important.

It is good to see his ability to engage in joined up thinking.....flying to Brazil, to spout about global warming.

Meanwhile, the Minister for Emptying Prisons, David Lammy, thinks it's important to spend his time purchasing a new suit.

Still, I suppose we shouldn't complain, given that other cabinet ministers get benefactors to pay for their clothes.

Quote from: playwiththewind1st on November 06, 2025, 06:14:56 PMhttps://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/cwy1wjj0rxdt

Useless p***k,  off on his travels yet again, pontificating & pretending he's important.

It is good to see his ability to engage in joined up thinking.....flying to Brazil, to spout about global warming.

Meanwhile, the Minister for Emptying Prisons, David Lammy, thinks it's important to spend his time purchasing a new suit.

Still, I suppose we shouldn't complain, given that other cabinet ministers get benefactors to pay for their clothes.

He's the prime minister. He is somewhat important.

Quote from: 93-DY-SAM on November 06, 2025, 03:41:04 PMOff course there are people taking the piss and there always will be. But it isn't near on the same scale as those at the other end. Multi nationals paying feck all tax, those at the top ripping the piss out of it lining their own pockets, water companies literally pissing and shitting all over us. The list goes on.

Why not be equally of not more so outraged by these things? Proves my earlier point about distraction.

Because there are alot lot less billionaires than there are benefit cheats.

playwiththewind1st

Quote from: RedHand88 on November 06, 2025, 06:20:27 PM
Quote from: playwiththewind1st on November 06, 2025, 06:14:56 PMhttps://www.bbc.co.uk/news/live/cwy1wjj0rxdt

He's the prime minister. He is somewhat important.

Not that i am a fan, but do i recall the Orange Man Baby fairly cutting him down to size at Sharm El-Sheikh a few weeks ago?