All Ireland Championship 2025.

Started by Blowitupref, April 27, 2025, 06:12:46 PM

Brendan

I've felt bad for the Derry lads all year kids still streaming onto the pitch surrounding them especially after the Kerry Match which was especially hard defeat to take. It seems they're being encouraged to do it by parents who want to stick a wee photo of their wee John Joe on Facebook

STREET FIGHTER

Most of the Derry lads were all on the pitch after the game last night for photos and signatures.....

Fair play to them or any other team after defeat....

Fair play to Donegal today. Hope ye go the whole way now, I'll be supporting ye anyhow.

AustinPowers

Quote from: Brendan on June 15, 2025, 08:41:31 PMI've felt bad for the Derry lads all year kids still streaming onto the pitch surrounding them especially after the Kerry Match which was especially hard defeat to take. It seems they're being encouraged to do it by parents who want to stick a wee photo of their wee John Joe on Facebook

That's ridiculous

Who names their child  John Joe  nowadays?

The Boy Wonder

Like a lot of neutrals I was disappointed to see Mayo exit the championship - they bring so much to the competition.

Fair play to Donegal with the last play leading to the winner.
They could have kicked the play out of play after the hooter knowing they were through.
Had they taken that option it would have left a very sour taste in the Breffni County.

Cavan19

Quote from: The Boy Wonder on June 15, 2025, 09:05:32 PMLike a lot of neutrals I was disappointed to see Mayo exit the championship - they bring so much to the competition.

They could have kicked the play out of play after the hooter knowing they were through.
Had they taken that option it would have left a very sour taste in the Breffni County.

I would have had no complaints and would prefer to see Mayo still in the Championship.

mup

Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on June 14, 2025, 06:48:06 PMDunne Royal been blowing about an easy Meath win v Kerry this past 2 weeks.

Let's put some respect on his name.

Hoganstands gain is gaaboards loss. Mark my words that blowing will become tiresome.

SouthOfThe Bann

Quote from: mup on June 15, 2025, 09:20:36 PM
Quote from: SouthOfThe Bann on June 14, 2025, 06:48:06 PMDunne Royal been blowing about an easy Meath win v Kerry this past 2 weeks.

Let's put some respect on his name.

Hoganstands gain is gaaboards loss. Mark my words that blowing will become tiresome.

Big win for kildare

Why oh why did Mayo not push up on Donegal's kickouts in the first half.

And are Donegal the only team left in Ireland who function better against the breeze? It was becoming the norm in the past few years. But everyone else has taken the shackles off when enjoying a breeze.

Sportacus

The hurling is pretty boring compared to the football.

cavanmaniac

Quote from: Cavan19 on June 15, 2025, 09:15:00 PM
Quote from: The Boy Wonder on June 15, 2025, 09:05:32 PMLike a lot of neutrals I was disappointed to see Mayo exit the championship - they bring so much to the competition.

I would have had no complaints and would prefer to see Mayo still in the Championship.

I wanted that winning score to go wide. Mayo are always box-office and left it all on the field today whereas Cavan going through is only going to expose us to further embarrassment. I've honestly never been so despondent about the state of our county team and the decision-makers entrusted with responsibility for it.

AnDúnAbú94

From a Down POV today, can't be too unhappy. We're on the up and definitely would've taken 2nd at the start of the groups. A bit of inexperience, a few sloppy mistakes and a few poor refereeing decisions (Monaghan's 2nd goal, the Havern not handing the ball back, not giving Daniel Guinness the advantage)lost us the game but we went toe-to-toe with a top team.

We'll fear no one in Newry next week, should be a great occasion.

Watching highlights, Moore over carried the ball twice for that last point. Cavan in Antrim Territory giving away over 30pts in a game.

Thankfully didn't cost us in the end, but how did the referee give Mogan a black card for O'Donoghue tripping over Mogan's legs after he himself had shouldered Mogan to the ground?

Am I missing something?

Quote from: J70 on June 15, 2025, 09:55:18 PMThankfully didn't cost us in the end, but how did the referee give Mogan a black card for O'Donoghue tripping over Mogan's legs after he himself had shouldered Mogan to the ground?

Am I missing something?

Yes, you are missing that Mogan clearly raised his leg, so to better trip O'Donoghue.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again