Conor McGregor

Started by lurganblue, January 29, 2025, 02:24:40 PM

Snapchap

Quote from: Dagda Moore on January 30, 2025, 09:57:47 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on January 30, 2025, 12:18:30 AM
Quote from: Dagda Moore on January 29, 2025, 11:30:15 PMNo, of course he wasn't. He behaved like a p***k, but yer wan was no better.
Yes. A rapist's victim is "no better" than her rapist.

Quote from: Dagda Moore on January 29, 2025, 11:30:15 PMHe was brought down partly by his own stupidity, but partly by an establishment bent on bringing him down because he was seen as a threat
Well I mean...it could be that his downfall was down to the establishment being out to get him. Then again, it could also have something to do with him having raped someone. Possibly not helped by him being a pensioner assaulting, racist, homophonic, partitionist, poppy wearing, facist endorsing, adulterous coke head.

She was also an adulterous coke-head. Not admirable specimens, either of them.

You said she was "no better than him".

Straight question: How is a rape victim who you describe as an adulterous coke head "no better" than a rapist adulterous coke head? (One who also has a penchant for racism, assaulting pensioners, fascism, homophobia, partitionism and poppies?

Truthsayer

James McClean has backed Paul Hughes after McGregor's mouthing:
"@PaulHughesMMA proper Irishman, keep flying that flag high, class act that fellow Northerners and fellow IRISH are PROUD of."
Them Derry boys won't be wearing poppies.

Quote from: Dagda Moore on January 30, 2025, 10:02:51 AM
Quote from: Truthsayer on January 30, 2025, 10:01:14 AM
Quote from: Dagda Moore on January 30, 2025, 09:57:47 AM
Quote from: Snapchap on January 30, 2025, 12:18:30 AM
Quote from: Dagda Moore on January 29, 2025, 11:30:15 PMNo, of course he wasn't. He behaved like a p***k, but yer wan was no better.
Yes. A rapist's victim is "no better" than her rapist.

Quote from: Dagda Moore on January 29, 2025, 11:30:15 PMHe was brought down partly by his own stupidity, but partly by an establishment bent on bringing him down because he was seen as a threat
Well I mean...it could be that his downfall was down to the establishment being out to get him. Then again, it could also have something to do with him having raped someone. Possibly not helped by him being a pensioner assaulting, racist, homophonic, partitionist, poppy wearing, facist endorsing, adulterous coke head.

She was also an adulterous coke-head. Not admirable specimens, either of them.
Which does not give him a licence to rape her.

No, didn't say it did. But she was just hoping for a big pay-out from the whole sordid affair. Put it this way, my heart bleeds for neither of them.

She could have taken the hush money like other McGregor "conquests"...

https://www.foxsports.com.au/ufc/conor-mcgregors-rape-accuser-claims-she-was-offered-six-figures-to-keep-quiet/news-story/d999c343bb1c95c4538c8f647c493c6e

Nazifascists always blame victims, especially if they're female victims.
Unless of course the rapist/attacker is a foreigner.
They are lower than women in that mindset.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Conor, undisputed c#%t of the year.

It's sad to see to be honest. He had a lot going for him and could have been looked up to by so many in this country but has chosen to be the worst version of himself.

What he did in MMA was remarkable tbh. No other MMA fighter ever made a name for themselves like him.

Then he turns into this. Like you say - it's sad to see. Loads of Irish supported him and he has turned them against him between this and various other things. Now he's just a disgusting individual with nothing positive to contribute to society and but for his money you would wonder where he would be now.

Banks of the Bann

I disliked him from the first moment I heard him yakking away - don't know why so many were impressed with the 'trash talk' endless slabbering.

Truthsayer

Sounds like he's lost the plot. Thinks he's Tony Montana in Scarface..

According to report this morning (against Hughes again)..
Soon after, the 'Irishman' took the trash-talk to another level after he was filmed blasting a machine gun while telling Hughes to "eat lead." In a video posted online, McGregor captioned the footage: "YOU BUM, LICK A***, TURN COAT, BOOTLICKIN' MOTHERF******, EAT LEAD!"

As of yet, Hughes is yet to reply to McGregor. .

Hughes has handled himself well. Hopefully he just doesn't bother responding. The fella has lost the plot.

Quote from: Banks of the Bann on January 30, 2025, 12:13:55 PMI disliked him from the first moment I heard him yakking away - don't know why so many were impressed with the 'trash talk' endless slabbering.

This.

And no surprise to see him turn out as he has

Quote from: Banks of the Bann on January 30, 2025, 12:13:55 PMI disliked him from the first moment I heard him yakking away - don't know why so many were impressed with the 'trash talk' endless slabbering.
That didn't really bother me, just thought it was part of the persona to get people talking about fights and paying to watch, which in fairness it certainly did. Always thought he was abit of a bollox but did get a good laugh at  him. From he got the Mayweather money he's gone completely off the rails.

Quote from: general_lee on January 30, 2025, 10:47:26 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on January 30, 2025, 10:33:46 AMWhat did Natasha O'Brien supposedly do wrong? If its the case I'm thinking of, remember seeing pictures of her face afterwards, jesus no woman deserves that beating so not sure how your mans actions could be defended
His mate was shouting homophobic abuse and she told him to stop, Crotty then battered her. He then boasted about it on Snapchat. A proper rat.
what sort of gobshites are defending him, even if you think it was none of her business she didn't deserve a battering ffs. Fair play to the woman.

jay110

Quote from: Armagh18 on January 30, 2025, 02:02:46 PM
Quote from: general_lee on January 30, 2025, 10:47:26 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on January 30, 2025, 10:33:46 AMWhat did Natasha O'Brien supposedly do wrong? If its the case I'm thinking of, remember seeing pictures of her face afterwards, jesus no woman deserves that beating so not sure how your mans actions could be defended
His mate was shouting homophobic abuse and she told him to stop, Crotty then battered her. He then boasted about it on Snapchat. A proper rat.
what sort of gobshites are defending him, even if you think it was none of her business she didn't deserve a battering ffs. Fair play to the woman.
Im not one to get involved in nonsense like this so Im not going to bother arguing with you
••••••••••••••••••

Maybe he'll find God and go on a redemption tour like the rest of them

I see McGregor is on a whirlwind tour of college sporting events.

From reading comments many in the US have no idea of half of what he got up to here.

Aligning himself with Trump will mean he remains relevant and 'popular' in the States for the next 4 years anyway among a chunk of the population - unfortunately