Conor McGregor

Started by lurganblue, January 29, 2025, 02:24:40 PM

jmcgdoire

Quote from: trueblue1234 on August 05, 2025, 04:18:47 PM
Quote from: jmcgdoire on August 05, 2025, 04:10:11 PM
Quote from: trueblue1234 on August 05, 2025, 03:54:29 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on August 05, 2025, 02:55:18 PMHe'd get a lot more votes than people think I reckon.

Would he feck. He'd be a bigger laughing stock than he is now (if that's possible). Who, unless you've lost all grasp on reality, would vote for him?
I think (sadly) plenty of people would. A lot of people thought the same about Trump in the early stages of the 2016 election and when there was a possibility he'd run again in 2024.
Naw I don't see it. IMO he would get negligible votes if he was ever able to stand. A few years ago he may have had a bit of a following. But the majority of that has dropped of. He's a sc**bag. A very unlikeable one at that.
I'd hope that anyone with a vote sees him for the sc**bag he is. But I reckon there seems to be a decent chunk of them who support his outspoken anti-immigration stance regardless. Ironically they might think voting for conor f**king mcgregor will sort out their perceived problems.

Quote from: jmcgdoire on August 05, 2025, 04:26:16 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on August 05, 2025, 02:55:18 PMHe'd get a lot more votes than people think I reckon.

Would he feck. He'd be a bigger laughing stock than he is now (if that's possible). Who, unless you've lost all grasp on reality, would vote for him?
I think (sadly) plenty of people would. A lot of people thought the same about Trump in the early stages of the 2016 election and when there was a possibility he'd run again in 2024.
Naw I don't see it. IMO he would get negligible votes if he was ever able to stand. A few years ago he may have had a bit of a following. But the majority of that has dropped of. He's a sc**bag. A very unlikeable one at that.
I'd hope that anyone with a vote sees him for the sc**bag he is. But I reckon there seems to be a decent chunk of them who support his outspoken anti-immigration stance regardless. Ironically they might think voting for conor f**king mcgregor will sort out their perceived problems.
I see he's only got 9k signatures on his change.org petition.

Quote from: jmcgdoire on August 05, 2025, 04:26:16 PM

It only seems decent chunk because they are so vocal online. I think the actual % is small.

That's Yanks for ya.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Look the poor votes for National Party and the likes in elections. Most don't even get their deposits back. McGregor will make A LOT of noise, amplified by bots and people from UK and USA who don't understand what the Irish president can do.

Plus, you will have every decent news outlet, and not just the clickbait crews, reporting on him as they also need the clicks. Again lots of noise and then they will kick up stink and conspiracy if he doesn't get the support to go for it.

Sadly there are a lot of young lads who love their coke and their gym who think he's a great lad. 

How many does he need get on the petition?  We thought the same craic with Hutch and look were that nearly landed. Some nerve on him after the rape issue, thumping people in bar/nightclubs, vugular steady profanities in most sentences. Various indecent proposals,  sending dick pics out of the blue, the obvious heavy drug and coke issue. More a candidate for a early grave rather than Irish Presidency. Bet the house Trump, fool that he is , give some sort of recommendation.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on August 05, 2025, 05:50:52 PMHow many does he need get on the petition?  We thought the same craic with Hutch and look were that nearly landed. Some nerve on him after the rape issue, thumping people in bar/nightclubs, vugular steady profanities in most sentences. Various indecent proposals,  sending dick pics out of the blue, the obvious heavy drug and coke ssue. More a candidate for a early grave rather than Irish Presidency.
He can petition away. Has no legal basis

Quote from: Captain Scarlet on August 05, 2025, 05:25:06 PMLook the poor votes for National Party and the likes in elections. Most don't even get their deposits back. McGregor will make A LOT of noise, amplified by bots and people from UK and USA who don't understand what the Irish president can do.

Plus, you will have every decent news outlet, and not just the clickbait crews, reporting on him as they also need the clicks. Again lots of noise and then they will kick up stink and conspiracy if he doesn't get the support to go for it.

Sadly there are a lot of young lads who love their coke and their gym who think he's a great lad. 

But he won't get on the ballot, so I can't see the mainstream media paying much heed to what he says