2 (40%)
Mayo
3 (60%)

Total Members Voted: 5

Voting closed: March 29, 2025, 01:26:17 PM

Mario

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on February 18, 2025, 10:31:09 AM
Quote from: general_lee on February 18, 2025, 10:20:28 AM
Quote from: Mario on February 18, 2025, 10:03:17 AMRed cards, sexual assault allegations, headbutts, star men leaving the team. It's been some start to the year as AI champions. Early signs that they could rival Tyrone 2022 as the worst defenders of an AI title in history.
Aye or they could be like Derry all fart no shite. At the end of the day they have AI medals in their back pockets while youse boys were sat w**king over Ronan Gallagher like he was the second coming of Christ

That was easier than you thought Mario eh 🤭
Ha caught a big one.

You do wonder would they have an AI medal in their pocket if it wasn't for the Armagh campaign to get RG out

Quote from: Mario on February 18, 2025, 10:03:17 AMRed cards, sexual assault allegations, headbutts, star men leaving the team. It's been some start to the year as AI champions. Early signs that they could rival Tyrone 2022 as the worst defenders of an AI title in history.

And yet they still easily beat Tyrone recently.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Yeah was speaking to Geezer the other night, don't think we're going to bother fielding after the league as theres no point. :D

Aye or they could be like Derry all fart no shite. At the end of the day they have AI medals in their back pockets while youse boys were sat w**king over Ronan Gallagher like he was the second coming of Christ

Nevermind the rest of the post, this is another clasic GAAism, outstanding

Quote from: JoG2 on February 18, 2025, 10:59:27 AM

Whats wrong with that lol

Quote from: Armagh18 on February 18, 2025, 11:00:33 AM
Quote from: JoG2 on February 18, 2025, 10:59:27 AM

Whats wrong with that lol

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on February 18, 2025, 10:32:14 AMI now have visions of Ronan Gallagher covered in cum thinking wtf did I do

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

There's a lot of people would like Rory Gallagher bukake in the Derry job.

I will get my coat.....

Quote from: Keyser soze on February 18, 2025, 11:03:37 AM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on February 18, 2025, 10:32:14 AMI now have visions of Ronan Gallagher covered in cum thinking wtf did I do

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I will get my coat.....

You wiped the floor there 👏

Quote from: Keyser soze on February 18, 2025, 11:03:37 AM

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I will get my coat.....

I'd be checking this one's hard drive 😋🤣

Quote from: general_lee on February 18, 2025, 10:23:24 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on February 18, 2025, 09:59:44 AM
Quote from: APM on February 18, 2025, 08:33:26 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on February 17, 2025, 10:58:35 PM
Quote from: Norm-Peterson on February 17, 2025, 10:46:09 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on February 17, 2025, 05:47:46 PMIs some social media pile-on Forker. Not so much here but on Facebook getting wild touch from ones on bout his job etc etc nasty aul shite from keyboard warriors...
It was a split second stupid hit... Murphy wasn't even injured. I've met him a few times... sound lad as most of them are.

Teachers are often short tempered people so it is no surprise to me. My old PE teacher was a short tempered man who was also a former footballer. I recall him getting sent off on TV too.

The 5 stages of a social media cycle involving a GAA player and an unsavoury incident.

1. Some people are genuinely disgusted and need to tell the world.
2. The WUMs sense blood and pile on.
3. The player indicates he's struggling mentally with why may he reading online.
4. Supporters circle the wagons and chase down any and every detractor whilst waving the mental health flag.
5. All goes away.

Players should just attempt to get to act three asap, it goes away quickly after that.

It would be refreshing if the player was able to laugh at it and say I don't know what the hell I was thinking without resorting to step 3.
I dont think Forker will be too bothered by any pile on, he's long enough in the tooth to know to take bo heed of it.  he'll feel daft enough and will just be saying Jesus that was stupid I was trying to get a reaction and went too far.
Forker is from Maghery which for anyone who doesn't know is basically Tyrone. Sometimes the oul instinct kicks in and the hallion behaviour comes out. For the most part it's drilled out of them but he obviously got a bit excited when he saw big Murphy.

went to school in tyrone as well. Clearly a bad influence from that

Quote from: tonto1888 on February 18, 2025, 12:15:34 PM
Quote from: general_lee on February 18, 2025, 10:23:24 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on February 18, 2025, 09:59:44 AM
Quote from: APM on February 18, 2025, 08:33:26 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on February 17, 2025, 10:58:35 PM
Quote from: Norm-Peterson on February 17, 2025, 10:46:09 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on February 17, 2025, 05:47:46 PMIs some social media pile-on Forker. Not so much here but on Facebook getting wild touch from ones on bout his job etc etc nasty aul shite from keyboard warriors...
It was a split second stupid hit... Murphy wasn't even injured. I've met him a few times... sound lad as most of them are.

Teachers are often short tempered people so it is no surprise to me. My old PE teacher was a short tempered man who was also a former footballer. I recall him getting sent off on TV too.

The 5 stages of a social media cycle involving a GAA player and an unsavoury incident.

1. Some people are genuinely disgusted and need to tell the world.
2. The WUMs sense blood and pile on.
3. The player indicates he's struggling mentally with why may he reading online.
4. Supporters circle the wagons and chase down any and every detractor whilst waving the mental health flag.
5. All goes away.

Players should just attempt to get to act three asap, it goes away quickly after that.

It would be refreshing if the player was able to laugh at it and say I don't know what the hell I was thinking without resorting to step 3.
I dont think Forker will be too bothered by any pile on, he's long enough in the tooth to know to take bo heed of it.  he'll feel daft enough and will just be saying Jesus that was stupid I was trying to get a reaction and went too far.
Forker is from Maghery which for anyone who doesn't know is basically Tyrone. Sometimes the oul instinct kicks in and the hallion behaviour comes out. For the most part it's drilled out of them but he obviously got a bit excited when he saw big Murphy.

went to school in tyrone as well. Clearly a bad influence from that

Pat Spillane was right along, who'd have thought it?

ClubScene13

Does anyone know the craic with TG4 player when abroad? I am away this weekend and I see Tyrone v Kerry is on TG4 player live and then deferred on tv at 5:30pm.

Is TG4 player just on their website but restricted to Ireland only I wonder? Or is it a youtube stream for all?

I've never heard that expression before.  ;D

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on February 17, 2025, 09:52:42 PMWhy it go all the time? The days of the wannabe hard man long gone. Go do boxing or ufc, they never last long.  To me, players are either instructed to do it, or don't think they capable of marking their man.

But Forker did a brilliant job on Murphy in the qualifier in 22. Leaving aside Murphy's size and the fact that he can clearly look after himself, why would Forker even think he'd need to try to intimidate him to get an edge?  He's a good defender.

And besides, it was a bloody league game in February!

It's the same as the goading after the dispossessing / hitting a wide etc etc. it is done plenty in the game and is obviously a) coached and b) to gain an edge. It mostly won't work but occasionally it will.

I hate seeing it tbh but it happens a lot.