Motivational music for the team bus

Started by Lecale2, November 23, 2006, 12:08:59 AM

Kashmir by Zepplin is another one should get you ready for battle.

Sure we're all off to Dublin in the green, in the green, with the helmets glistening in the sun.................................

In the Kerry Dressing room against Crok, they played The Banks of my own Lovely Lee, An Puc Ar Buille, The Bould Thady Quill, and The boys of Fairhill. If that wasn't enough to get Kerry blood boiling they hung a picture of Billy Morgan on the door and they were all asked the simple question, "Would you like to see this man get his hands on Sam."  3-13 to 1-09 is the answer to that one.

Frank Casey

Quote from: Kerry Mike on September 26, 2007, 09:19:15 PM
In the Kerry Dressing room against Crok, they played The Banks of my own Lovely Lee, An Puc Ar Buille, The Bould Thady Quill, and The boys of Fairhill. If that wasn't enough to get Kerry blood boiling they hung a picture of Billy Morgan on the door and they were all asked the simple question, "Would you like to see this man get his hands on Sam."  3-13 to 1-09 is the answer to that one.

Are you sure it wasn't the Langer song?
KERRY 3:7

Frank Casey

Quote from: orangeman on September 26, 2007, 09:30:55 PM
The langer song ? How does that go ?

Very badly.

Each verse ends with "In Cork he'd be known as a langer"

Frank Casey

Especially for Orangeman. You have been warned.

The Langer
By Tim O'Riordan & Natural Gas

Have you seen the young man,
The drunken auld lout,
Roaring and bawling and spilling his stout,
And in everyone's business,
You'll first see his snout,
Down in Cork, he'd be known as a Langer!
Langer, Langer
Down in Cork, he'd be known as a Langer!

Féach an phleice amach romhainn,
ag bladairt trína thóin
Níl gaelinn ag éine,
dár leis, ach é féin
Tá aige fomhraíocht sár-bhinn,
Is gramadach fíor chrinn,
I gCorcaigh, gan dabht, sé an Langer!
An langer, an langer
I gCorcaigh, gan dabht, sé an Langer!
From Mitchelstown to Cape Clear,
You'll be welcome down here,
For there's plenty of scenery,
Music and beer,
But avoid the rugby weekend in Kinsale,
Cos every year without fail,
The town gets infested with Langers!
Langers, langers
Ah the town gets infested with Langers!

In two thousand and five,
Culture will thrive,
All along the green banks of the Lee (good man George!)
But no matter what,
Even if you arrive on your yacht,
We'll tolerate absolutely nobody acting the Langer! (Certainly not in Crosshaven!)
Langer, langer
There'll be nobody acting the Langer

On the Lee and the Nore
This auld game we adore
Sure we follow our teams anywhere
But what we'd like to know
Is why do all the good match tickets go?
Ending up in the hands of some Langer!
Langer, langer
Ending up in the hands of some Langer!

So there was me song,
I didn't keep you too long,
For now ye all know one more word of Cork slang,
And while there's meat on me bones,
I hope I'll never be known,
As a typical, home-grown Cork Langer!
Langer, Langer
As a typical home-grown Cork Langer!
Langer, Langer
As a typical home-grown Cork Langer 

feck it I had that googled as well and was going ot post it up.

FC you Langer.

Frank Casey

Quote from: Kerry Mike on September 26, 2007, 09:42:04 PM
feck it I had that googled as well and was going ot post it up.

FC you Langer.

Do you have the air of it by any chance?

Quote from: Glensman on September 26, 2007, 05:52:57 PM
Speaking of getting "het" up.
On the way to a big school's final we watched Braveheart on the way down to Dublin. What a film, on any given day it will get me going.
It had that affect - about 10 mins in one of our players lamped one of theirs - red card. Game as good as over before it began.

A balance has to be struck.

On the way to every league game when we played soccer at university Viva Las Vegas was played - we won the league by a good 7 points and did the double that year.
they used to make us watch 'beaches'
that was moitivation enough to win any game
as the penalty for losing was to be made watch it again on the way home (stopping every 10 miles to make us all do 100 pressups for each wide we kicked or how many scores we conceeded- whichever was greater that day)

Rage against the Machine - Killing in the Name

If that doesnt get the team fired-up nothing will!!

Maximus Marillius

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on September 27, 2007, 03:04:13 PM
The Langer Song

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A9CVF1gGua0

FFS how is that a motivational tune for the bus, it maybe for the road home, but certainly will not help get you fired up for a game.

Quote from: ThatsTheFootball on November 23, 2006, 12:28:24 PM
Thunderstruck by AC/DC..gets the blood boiling

I was going to say the same thing!