The far right

Started by seafoid, March 28, 2024, 09:32:00 PM

Banks of the Bann

Quote from: thewobbler on June 11, 2025, 11:58:18 AM
Quote from: Banks of the Bann on June 11, 2025, 11:32:12 AM
Quote from: thewobbler on June 11, 2025, 11:11:05 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on June 11, 2025, 10:48:27 AMYou condoning the extremists then?

Absolutely not.

But the reason for what you fellas describe as "far right" unrest in places like Ireland has got a lot more to do with the increasing presence of immigrants, and much less to do with influencers, than you'll ever be prepared to admit.

Human beings are tribal. We are instinctively a lot more accommodating when one of our own steps out of line, than we are when it's one of the "others". Which is why all across Ireland this weekend, at club GAA matches, you'll have people describing their team's psychotic behaviour as either "out of character" or "completely justified", whilst judging the opposing team's tackling / physical play as GBH, worthy of a prison sentence, pure thuggery.

** edit

Ballyholland are playing Kilcoo on Friday evening. Imagine there was a social experiment that nobody in the crowd was permitted to speak at the match, but all they could do is comment on a social media thread where both sets of supporters contributed. Do you know what this would end up with? It would be vile, absolutely vile. And it wouldn't be because of Russians or bots.

And yet on the immigration debate, the Russian bots are there online for all to see, stirring the pot.

BTW, good to know you're a lot more accommodating when one of 'our own' rapes and/or murders a young girl. The old tribalism again eh?

And there we go again. It's like a form of McCarthyism with you folks. Don't you dare consider us. Don't you dare probe our thoughts. Either get 100% on board with us or you are a witch.

—-

I'm not telling you that tribalism is right, or just, or better.

But i'm telling you it is real. Very real. And every single person on this earth is guilty of it to some level.

Even you.

Even you.

Oh aye, how is it then that when some young girl is sexually assaulted some people can see past the race of the alleged perpetrators and put it down to them being bad men/boys and others go and burn out the houses of people who had f**k all to do with the attack?

It is tribalism or that fact they those doing the burning out are a bunch of racist knuckledragging morons?

You're a braindead too btw trying to excuse away this shite.

Police came and told us to close up earlier .. around 4pm went for a dander round Ballymena, quiet at the minute but you can see lads and lassies heading towards somewhere

The street where a lot of stuff is going on the houses had union jacks front and centre tapped to their windows in case they get targeted!

The good weather will generate a crowd also.. expecting more riots tonight

Wee Jeff, Tweedy and the priest mcentee no doubt will be quaking.. oh wait they'll be grand
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Norm-Peterson

Quote from: Rossfan on June 11, 2025, 10:48:27 AMYou condoning the extremists then?

Human beings are tribal. We are instinctively a lot more accommodating when one of our own steps out of line, than we are when it's one of the "others".

Unfortunately there is a lack of tribal loyalty amongst men in society. They will sell eachother out the first chance they get to impress a female. For example many of the fights outside nightclubs every weekend are started by men trying to show off and compete for the females attention. You could call it "dick measuring". Another example is how men often ditch their friends when they find a partner.

Females on the other hand are more likely to have loyalty to their own gender. This is shown by the strength of the feminist movement. They will stick up for eachother if they see any wrong doing.

This all comes down to our animal instincts, men having to compete with eachother in order to breed.

Norm-Peterson

It is ironic that they display the union flag on their windows given that it has foreign origins too. The flag would have originated in England. The United Kingdom existed between England and Scotland before Ireland was added to it. I was reading comments on Facebook from Ballymena people saying they will help anyone out if they need any union flags for their windows.

Brendan

Larne Leisure centre being burnt by folk from Larne

ONARAGGATIP

Absolutely not.

But the reason for what you fellas describe as "far right" unrest in places like Ireland has got a lot more to do with the increasing presence of immigrants, and much less to do with influencers, than you'll ever be prepared to admit.

Human beings are tribal. We are instinctively a lot more accommodating when one of our own steps out of line, than we are when it's one of the "others". Which is why all across Ireland this weekend, at club GAA matches, you'll have people describing their team's psychotic behaviour as either "out of character" or "completely justified", whilst judging the opposing team's tackling / physical play as GBH, worthy of a prison sentence, pure thuggery.

** edit

Ballyholland are playing Kilcoo on Friday evening. Imagine there was a social experiment that nobody in the crowd was permitted to speak at the match, but all they could do is comment on a social media thread where both sets of supporters contributed. Do you know what this would end up with? It would be vile, absolutely vile. And it wouldn't be because of Russians or bots.

Nah. Ballyholland would just get hammered and the kilcoo ones would laugh as usual.

AustinPowers

Quote from: Brendan on June 11, 2025, 09:45:58 PMLarne Leisure centre being burnt by folk from Larne

Who else would it  be? Nobody in their right mind would  go there

ONARAGGATIP

Is there any difference between loyalists and right wing 'nationalists' now. WhatsApp groups I've had to leave due to the absolute rascist fascist content so called mates are posting. Blue shirts come to mind. No doubt they sing viva la quitea brigada. Saddens me.

jb77

Gordon Lyon's told the whole country they were moved to larne leisure centre, all pissed because he wasn't consulted. What a dopey bald ****

It saddens me that those who knew that the displaced families were holed up there (apparently) the other night before moving on told the arsonist/thugs/racists that information before burning it down!

I used to laugh when the girlfriend (now wife) came to our house, my da used to say 'hide the matches' lol
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

On Larne there last friday. It's abit of a eye opener!

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on June 11, 2025, 06:06:20 PMPolice came and told us to close up earlier .. around 4pm went for a dander round Ballymena, quiet at the minute but you can see lads and lassies heading towards somewhere

The street where a lot of stuff is going on the houses had union jacks front and centre tapped to their windows in case they get targeted!

The good weather will generate a crowd also.. expecting more riots tonight

Wee Jeff, Tweedy and the priest mcentee no doubt will be quaking.. oh wait they'll be grand

David Tweed is dead.

The cnuts have set fire to Larne leisure centre where some of the families had gone when they left their homes. Hopefully they took the families out of town to somewhere civilised like Ballycastle.

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cjdzv79l1emo

MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

You really have to wonder what the future is for unionism/loyalism. Any unionists i work with, their children all in uni on the 'mainland' with the vast majority not returning. Meanwhile we are left to pick up the tab with these narrow minded bigots. How they are brought into a united Ireland, whether its two federal states or one i do not know.

Quote from: armaghniac on June 12, 2025, 12:08:00 AMThe cnuts have set fire to Larne leisure centre where some of the families had gone when they left their homes. Hopefully they took the families out of town to somewhere civilised like Ballycastle.

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cjdzv79l1emo

Two peelers standing watching young fellas rolling a big wheelie bin onto a fire burning on the train crossing in Coleraine.

Totally normal behaviour. :o