Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

Rumour that Ashley Young had a medical today!

Rouge_Diablo

Quote from: EC Unique on June 22, 2011, 05:31:01 PM
Rumour that Ashley Young had a medical today!

South Manchester hospital earlier today

new devil

Quote from: ross4life on June 22, 2011, 04:36:46 PM
Quote from: new devil on June 22, 2011, 08:48:20 AM
Most of the summer games are in the states thankfully  :)

You going to the Barcelona game new devil?

Yea I'm going to the Barca game in Washington and the all star game in Jersey and maybe the game in Boston if i can get of work..Looking forward to it

Quote from: NAG1 on June 23, 2011, 02:45:48 PM
Decent enough buy hopefully the quality around him at OT should bring him on, has alot of good attributes already.

Wonder where ferguson sees him fitting in.
Another Giggsy in the making...
http://www.theoffside.com/leagues/england/when-ashley-young-warms-up-he-stretches-everything.html

Good player though who had a decent season despite knowing he was on his way.  Had 4 good years with Villa and we sell him for a profit so good business all around.

maxpower

De Gea almost signed by all accounts, summer spending approaching £60m yet no sign of the creative midfielder that is required
What happens next????

Big boots/gloves to fill but a welcomed addition.

Jaysus, he looks about 16.

Quote from: AZOffaly on June 29, 2011, 02:05:42 PM

Thought that myself... Hes got a freakishly long set of fingers too!!! There is a pic of him holding Euro U21 trophy the other night, that I can't find, which is scary..

His other half is quality too.
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=t.100000297425614
I'm sure she'll complain about the weather and demand he transfers away by next summer

Quote from: Boycey on June 29, 2011, 03:44:30 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on June 29, 2011, 02:05:42 PM

Thought that myself... Hes got a freakishly long set of fingers too!!! There is a pic of him holding Euro U21 trophy the other night, that I can't find, which is scary..

His other half is quality too.
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=t.100000297425614
I'm sure she'll complain about the weather and demand he transfers away by next summer

Will that first thing not keep that second thing happy?

Great signing I think. He will be a star!

Quote from: ross4life on June 29, 2011, 02:03:14 PM

Big boots/gloves to fill but a welcomed addition.

He has a head like a rugby ball.

Fingers like fecking ET :o

The Worker

will he start no. 1 next season, or will he be gradually integrated into the team?

attheraces

Quote from: The Worker on June 29, 2011, 09:45:42 PM
will he start no. 1 next season, or will he be gradually integrated into the team?

Who do we start before him? He's more proven than Lindegaard and Amos. While Kuszczak hasn't been impressive and likely to be sold.
I intend to live forever. So far, so good.

new devil

Off coarse he will start No 1...Are yous actually serious??

Met Darren Gibson in a bar in NYC last week....Sounds like he won't be a United player for much longer, if there is any way you can bet on this id advise yous to lump on  ;)