Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

annapr

Another classic from LVG after the game.
'It was a game where whoever scored the winning goal they would win the match'

This guy is the king of spoofers and yet the sheep still back him and see no wrong.
Where are all the United fans BTW? I guess we'll see them back on the Liverpool thread if Liverpool lose tomorrow.

StGallsGAA

Utterly shocking defending but when you saw the back four on the team sheet you had to fear that we'd prob need 2-3 goals the other end.  You can blame injuries all you like but the choices from the bench on subs in the past few games are simply inexcusable.  If Giggs doesn't have the place to influence LVG to put on their best attacking subs when chasing a game he may as well bog off to Swansea.  The Glazers need to think long and hard before giving LVG money in Jan and consider if it would be better spend paying him to GTF and bring in someone who knows the United way. 

Quote from: StGallsGAA on December 12, 2015, 10:43:53 PM
Utterly shocking defending but when you saw the back four on the team sheet you had to fear that we'd prob need 2-3 goals the other end.  You can blame injuries all you like but the choices from the bench on subs in the past few games are simply inexcusable.  If Giggs doesn't have the place to influence LVG to put on their best attacking subs when chasing a game he may as well bog off to Swansea.  The Glazers need to think long and hard before giving LVG money in Jan and consider if it would be better spend paying him to GTF and bring in someone who knows the United way.
The Glazers dont care. As long as the money is there to siphon away. The United way died when they took over. 

Apparently so

Quote from: seafoid on December 12, 2015, 10:55:30 PM
The Glazers dont care. As long as the money is there to siphon away. The United way died when they took over.

It was criminal taking the MF off just prior to a free kick, Fellaini was one of their better player, that kid Jackson is never going to make it, she is as slow as feck, you cannot have slow corner back and he was brutal the first 75 minutes and pretty good the last fifteen, he will be gone because he will never cut it, I hate being that harsh on him on his debut but it was one rough outing.

The players don't seem to have the bottle for the fight, desire is missing, this tells me they do not believe in the manager.

LVG is mailing it in and needs to be gone, he is useless and killing the clubs chances of winning trophies.

Quote from: Boycey on December 11, 2015, 09:27:11 PM
There's also boys who want the current manager to fail and be replaced by his assistant who'll do an even worse job so he'll get sacked too...

Ahem, Fergie wins, rest of the world loses!

The man is a savant, you haters are stupid

Saffrongael

Is it still the " Van Gaal is doing a grand job cleaning up Moyes mess" line being spun?
Let no-one say the best hurlers belong to the past. They are with us now, and better yet to come

He created his own mess when he has to use Nick Powell in a vital Champions League game. A player who Leicester sent back early from a loan spell last season.

Januzaj, Wilson, Hernandez would have been better options.  Hernandez with a hat trick yesterday.

Quote from: stew on December 13, 2015, 01:55:16 AM

It was criminal taking the MF off just prior to a free kick, Fellaini was one of their better player, that kid Jackson is never going to make it, she is as slow as feck, you cannot have slow corner back and he was brutal the first 75 minutes and pretty good the last fifteen, he will be gone because he will never cut it, I hate being that harsh on him on his debut but it was one rough outing.

The players don't seem to have the bottle for the fight, desire is missing, this tells me they do not believe in the manager.

LVG is mailing it in and needs to be gone, he is useless and killing the clubs chances of winning trophies.

Not even Brian Cody could turn Man U around. The Glazers are the problem.

Quote from: seafoid on December 13, 2015, 01:04:13 PM
Quote from: stew on December 13, 2015, 01:55:16 AM

Not even Brian Cody could turn Man U around. The Glazers are the problem.

Glazers took over United in 2005 when they were in a similar position as today.

Lads no harm but you have to take teh blinkers off about teh Glazers.  In the 10 years they have been there they have invested over £630m in the players.  Now of course people will throw out net spend etc but that is a serious level of investment.  Money has been spent of players that were supposed to be top class.  It is significantly more that Barcelona have spent in the same time for instance.  It is far too easy to blame the owners but there has been a huge amount of money wasted so you can't blame them if they have concerns about investing big money.

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on December 13, 2015, 01:30:00 PM
Lads no harm but you have to take teh blinkers off about teh Glazers.  In the 10 years they have been there they have invested over £630m in the players.  Now of course people will throw out net spend etc but that is a serious level of investment.  Money has been spent of players that were supposed to be top class.  It is significantly more that Barcelona have spent in the same time for instance.  It is far too easy to blame the owners but there has been a huge amount of money wasted so you can't blame them if they have concerns about investing big money.

Man City spent 1 billion in 3 years
The Glazers took 700m OUT of Man Utd in 10 years. 
Their management has been chaotic since Fergie left

http://www.theguardian.com/football/david-conn-inside-sport-blog/2014/jan/25/manchester-united-glazers-david-conn

Ferguson was always the Glazers' key figure at United, the manager who fired the drinkers' club of the 1980s into the football cash cow for the Premier League era. Now his leaving has illuminated more clearly how United were in fact run down while servicing the Glazers' debt mountain – at a cost of £680m so far – rather than signing "some of the best players in the world".

http://www.theguardian.com/football/blog/2014/sep/01/manchester-united-transfer-spree-old-trafford-upheaval

Manchester United's shock, high-priced loan grab of Colombian striker Radamel Falcao from his odd year out at tax-lite, thinly supported Monaco planted the transfer deadline day story where the focus has been all summer: on the tumultuous leavings and frantic arrivals at Old Trafford.
It is acknowledged now that clubs doing huge deals as late as United have this year are not as stable or organised as their rivals – notably Chelsea and Manchester City – who have recruited players early enough to show them round, at least, before the season starts. Yet this feverish United activity, more than £120m spent including the staggering £60m for Angel di Maria's left-midfield thrust and £6m for a season for Falcao, goes way beyond that truth about thinness of planning. This is genuine, historic upheaval

Man Utd the business makes serious money. The Glazers take a serious amount of money out of the Club each year, use other money to finance the debt of the club and the rest is to run the club. When you take the first two out of kitty there is a serious hole in the disposable income of the club. The catch 22 for Man Utd fans is that they cannot disown or not support their club. So the Glazers have the fans held to ransom. The Glazers make so much money from Man Utd they will never sell unless they get an unbelievable offer. The Club is a business and is run like one anymore. Which is fair enough, if it was not for the benefit of a couple of owners.

The FC united of Manchester is the only way to go for the local supporter, if they are really passionate about their identity and don't want to be screwed. Wimbledon did this when their club was stolen from them. It's been a long journey for them but they are back to a level of respectability for the club they lost. This is great in theory but it takes a serious come down for a supporter. Look at Rnagers the last couple of years and the pain of supporters used to the big time dealing with looking at average players playing for their club in part-time leagues.

Out at a funeral yesterday, and the misery continued!! No getting away with that form...

Utd be lucky to finish in top six nevermind top four.

My brother who's a mad Utd fan said to me before the game, Bournemouth are 11/5 ... Great year for minnows getting good results