Lawless Republic

Started by Rudi, September 21, 2022, 02:09:23 PM

Tell me you're a racist without....
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Kidder81

Quote from: Rossfan on February 15, 2025, 11:15:23 PMTell me you're a racist without....

You were probably one of the comments I saw "that's not even Dublin"  ::)

Kidder81

The deceased Quaham Babatunde was previously accused of rape in Italy, and ultimately deported from Italy.

Both those charged were out on bail on knife and drug/firearm charges.

So a week after someone is stabbed off Grafton St and I am strolling the area looking for a quiet one before heading home.
It's 9pm, buskers are still out along with late shoppers and the bars have a lovely buzz. Walk down Grafton St, South William and then Wicklow St before heading for the bus. Really wanted a quiet 1 but places were fairly full.

Did not see 1 Garda. I did see little scrotes just walking around. One lad around 9 (with around 10 older lads 15 or so with him) giving grief and another group throwing oranges at people.

I know in the grand scheme of things it's harmless, but FFS at least have a bit of presence after what happened.

Quote from: Captain Scarlet on February 21, 2025, 04:48:00 PMSo a week after someone is stabbed off Grafton St and I am strolling the area looking for a quiet one before heading home.
It's 9pm, buskers are still out along with late shoppers and the bars have a lovely buzz. Walk down Grafton St, South William and then Wicklow St before heading for the bus. Really wanted a quiet 1 but places were fairly full.

Did not see 1 Garda. I did see little scrotes just walking around. One lad around 9 (with around 10 older lads 15 or so with him) giving grief and another group throwing oranges at people.

I know in the grand scheme of things it's harmless, but FFS at least have a bit of presence after what happened.

Two guards there wouldn't help anyway.

They'd just throw the oranges at them. Give them a target.

playwiththewind1st

Quote from: Kidder81 on February 17, 2025, 10:25:32 PMThe deceased Quaham Babatunde was previously accused of rape in Italy, and ultimately deported from Italy.

Both those charged were out on bail on knife and drug/firearm charges.

A boy allegedly involved in this got on a bus to Belfast & then boarded a ferry to Liverpool. The boat was turned around, so he could then be lifted. To top it all off, he's now being granted legal aid, via a feckin Belfast Court, for an incident in Dublin???

LC

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cge11q4xwr3o

Really feel for this guy and his family.

I remember it in the news a couple of weeks ago there may been a cross border element.

Quite possible the perpetrators could be scumbags from Strabane, good luck with narrowing that search down.

Quote from: LC on February 28, 2025, 08:31:21 AMhttps://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cge11q4xwr3o

I remember it in the news a couple of weeks ago there may been a cross border element.

Quite possible the perpetrators could be scumbags from Strabane, good luck with narrowing that search down.

If you know where they are from then surely you must know who they are, so no luck needed.

Quote from: LC on February 28, 2025, 08:31:21 AMhttps://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cge11q4xwr3o

Difficult one to get the head round. Is there any particular reason this family was targeted in such a brutal manner? You'd imagine with the dissident element that it's only a matter of time before one of them touts.

That's almost as bad a beating as I've ever read about. Probably the worst while the person is still alive. Sounds as brutal as that fella Quinn years ago.

I wonder what's behind it? Must be two sides to the story. Like a lad just doesn't get a hammereing like that. Horrendous stuff. Brutal.

Was there a more to it? A family fued or two families etc.

I'm sure there probably is but feck me! That's a brutal beating.
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.