Diesel, petrol, oil price watch

Started by Dire Ear, March 08, 2022, 10:00:40 AM

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: rodney trotter on April 13, 2026, 08:44:57 PMAnton Savage is a twat. 
As may be, but the chap he was interviewing, who agreed to be interviewed, was at best bewildered.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Armagh18 on April 13, 2026, 10:05:12 PM
Quote from: Louther on April 13, 2026, 09:59:47 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on April 13, 2026, 09:45:06 PMRumours of Gardai being refused service in restaurants in Galway. Maybe one of those bullshit stories but be great if true. Pity on the ordinary decent ones.

The story is absolute bullshit..one of those "they all stood and clapped" that those wing nuts fall for and carry on....you those type, like yourself.
Shame. c***ts should be shunned.

Yet to see a time in history when the police pepper spraying and kicking peaceful protestors on the ground were on the right side of things, maybe this time will be the first...

Blocking ambulances isn't a peaceful protest.

Quote from: Main Street on April 13, 2026, 01:34:50 AM
Quote from: seafoid on April 13, 2026, 12:02:00 AMPrices will stay high because of Israel

Mandani. Problem is Israel.
https://x.com/sahouraxo/status/2042616567192592406

Mearsheimer
Worst war
Problem is Israel
https://x.com/RedRosa91940184/status/2043217196260774229/mediaViewer
Mandani blames the Zionist regime not Israel.

And the link to your favored Kremlin zealot Mearsheimer is fcked,
why am I not surprised.

Israel is the Zionist regime
Israel is fascist and a warmonger

1. Ambulances were allowed through as well you know.
2. Rich of any FFG to give a shite about ambulances or cancer patients, must be a first.
3. Pepper spraying children is brutal.

Germany reduces excise duty on petrol/diesel by 17c.
To be paid for by extra tax on tobacco products.

What disgraceful cnt had their children blockading oil supplies?
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Louther

McGregors "victory speech" standing in front of the Tricolour and Proclamation of Independence is a thing of beauty.
Genuinely if Monty Python had produced it, you'd lap it up.

I know he playing to the American audience but I can only imagine the delight and pride the brain dead ejit took in recording and watching that back. Then actually posting it for the world to see. It's mind blowing.

It covers a range of accents that is impressive in itself only that it so ridiculously unintentional.

The media and every fecker with a phone down there can't find the child or parents. They were 12 then 14.
There's a lot from Ganley, Hobbs and more who were 'speaking to a man' who had suffered X or Y.
But never any names or God forbid an interview...

I'm not sure if this should be in the WTF thread but Patrick O'Donovan weaponising Comisìún na Meán is v dodgy...

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on Today at 01:16:39 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on April 13, 2026, 10:05:12 PM
Quote from: Louther on April 13, 2026, 09:59:47 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on April 13, 2026, 09:45:06 PMRumours of Gardai being refused service in restaurants in Galway. Maybe one of those bullshit stories but be great if true. Pity on the ordinary decent ones.

The story is absolute bullshit..one of those "they all stood and clapped" that those wing nuts fall for and carry on....you those type, like yourself.
Shame. c***ts should be shunned.

Yet to see a time in history when the police pepper spraying and kicking peaceful protestors on the ground were on the right side of things, maybe this time will be the first...

Blocking ambulances isn't a peaceful protest.

Blocking anyone is not a peaceful protest. You have zero right to deliberately impede others going about their business. If someone blockaded meat plants or creameries then the how would farmers like it, or would they call on the government to open things up?
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Quote from: Rossfan on April 13, 2026, 03:47:38 PMWhen or by whom was it decided we had almost reached wind capacity?
I'm looking at a big hungry mountain in Laythrum with not a wind turbine in sight.
To my left on the horizon is a high hill in Roscommon with a load of turbines.

Read any research paper, Ireland is the world's highest user of wind power with the exception of Denmark, who export massive amounts of spare energy to the Germans. We're not in a position to do that.

I'd take the opinion of experts over some bollix looking out his window at mountain in Leitrim.

No need for the abuse you thick cnt

Quote from: trileacman on Today at 09:54:22 AM
Quote from: Rossfan on April 13, 2026, 03:47:38 PMWhen or by whom was it decided we had almost reached wind capacity?
I'm looking at a big hungry mountain in Laythrum with not a wind turbine in sight.

Read any research paper, Ireland is the world's highest user of wind power with the exception of Denmark, who export massive amounts of spare energy to the Germans. We're not in a position to do that.

I'd take the opinion of experts over some bollix looking out his window at mountain in Leitrim.

Only reaching capacity because of grid infrastructure but Ireland has ability to double it from 35% wind generated to 70% with upgrades to grid. The plan was to get to that by 2030, likely ambitious. Quicker we lessen the need for fossil fuels the better. Not in a position today but in a unique position to get there with a bit of forward thinking.

Quote from: weareros on Today at 10:26:03 AM
Quote from: trileacman on Today at 09:54:22 AM

Only reaching capacity because of grid infrastructure but Ireland has ability to double it from 35% wind generated to 70% with upgrades to grid. The plan was to get to that by 2030, likely ambitious. Quicker we lessen the need for fossil fuels the better. Not in a position today but in a unique position to get there with a bit of forward thinking.
Be good to work towards that sort of thing.

2ndstringsub

Quote from: Armagh18 on Today at 10:26:56 AMa bit of forward thinking
I wonder if the Danes can export us some of that forward thinking. sounds like a real winner!

How many of you guys drive your car for a living?. Well not for a living as such but I do use my vehicle to get to sites scattered all over the country to which I'm paid £0.45p a mile. This hasn't been increased in 15 years and it costs me money to drive to site, I can't go to my employer about this as it's a Government figure that only they can change.
I was also told in the late 90's people were paid £0.52p a mile for a 2.0 litre car or above then, how can the Government still be paying £0.45p a mile for travel almost 2 decades later?.