Russia invades Ukraine Feb 2022

Started by Main Street, February 12, 2022, 09:38:45 PM

Banks of the Bann

Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 08:37:17 PM
Quote from: Banks of the Bann on January 02, 2026, 08:30:05 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 07:50:18 PM
Quote from: Banks of the Bann on January 02, 2026, 06:39:30 PMThe board clown will continuously make assertions about the 'west's role in starting the war'.

These assertions are lies and Russian propaganda, repeated by the likes of himself, Lambert and the Tankie President. 

When asked to explain or expand on any one of these lies, be it NATO or imaginary coups, he can't provide a single iota to back up the shite he spouts.

What you will get is four or five empty paragraphs saying precisely nothing at all.

I didn't say they started the war..again with the misrepresentations. I said they wanted the war, they wanted the democratically elected pro-Russian elected govt gone and replaced with a Western aligned govt. We know this from the leaked Victoria Nuland phone calls. We know that the West rather than try and ease tensions took a inflammatory approach.

But rather than discuss these facts, you seek to smear and character assassinate anyone who raises it.

You are hostile to consistency and transparency.

Lol, no discussion he says.

Let's have an attempt at a  discussion then. I'll start..

Straight off the bat, you cite the Nuland phone calls as proof the west wanted a change of government. But because you're an idiot, you don't realise that the phone call proves that the US were happy for Yanukovych to remain as president. Maybe go and listen to the phone calls and educate yourself on what they were talking about and why.

For someone with such a strong opinion, you don't have the first f**king clue what you are talking about. An utter brainwashed ideological moron.

Straight off the bat you are off with misrepresentations. You just can't be honest here. Everything with you is twisted because the facts don't like you.

What I said was what happened. There is a leaked phonecall of a US govt diplomat actively discussing who they want and should try to get into govt after the Russia backed govt had fallen with the candidate Nuland wanted indeed taking office.

That is the reality of it. You can try and twist what I said but I just relaid that reality. People can come to their own conclusions but it's who is trying to twist and manage the facts because you worry about how the reality looks and can be inferred.

You're a fascist to the fore, you want to censor opposing views and hide the truth.

That's not what they were discussing. Go and look it up. Run along now.

Straight off the bat, you've proven to the whole board you don't have the first clue when it comes to
Ukraine.

Just an ignorant brainwashed tankie, high on the fumes of Russian sewage.

"Stop smearing me"

"YOU ARE A FASCIST"

Hand of God

Quote from: Banks of the Bann on January 02, 2026, 08:48:31 PM
Quote from: Banks of the Bann on January 02, 2026, 06:39:30 PMThe board clown will continuously make assertions about the 'west's role in starting the war'.

These assertions are lies and Russian propaganda, repeated by the likes of himself, Lambert and the Tankie President. 

When asked to explain or expand on any one of these lies, be it NATO or imaginary coups, he can't provide a single iota to back up the shite he spouts.

What you will get is four or five empty paragraphs saying precisely nothing at all.

I didn't say they started the war..again with the misrepresentations. I said they wanted the war, they wanted the democratically elected pro-Russian elected govt gone and replaced with a Western aligned govt. We know this from the leaked Victoria Nuland phone calls. We know that the West rather than try and ease tensions took a inflammatory approach.

But rather than discuss these facts, you seek to smear and character assassinate anyone who raises it.

Straight off the bat, you cite the Nuland phone calls as proof the west wanted a change of government. But because you're an idiot, you don't realise that the phone call proves that the US were happy for Yanukovych to remain as president. Maybe go and listen to the phone calls and educate yourself on what they were talking about and why.

For someone with such a strong opinion, you don't have the first f**king clue what you are talking about. An utter brainwashed ideological moron.

Straight off the bat you are off with misrepresentations. You just can't be honest here. Everything with you is twisted because the facts don't like you.

What I said was what happened. There is a leaked phonecall of a US govt diplomat actively discussing who they want and should try to get into govt after the Russia backed govt had fallen with the candidate Nuland wanted indeed taking office.

That is the reality of it. You can try and twist what I said but I just relaid that reality. People can come to their own conclusions but it's who is trying to twist and manage the facts because you worry about how the reality looks and can be inferred.

You're a fascist to the fore, you want to censor opposing views and hide the truth.

Straight off the bat, you've proven to the whole board you don't have the first clue when it comes to
Ukraine.

It's exactly what they were discussing. You are utterly shameless in the lies you tell. And the guy Nuland wanted was the guy who became head of the new government. People can listen to the conversation and see you for the liar you are.

Hand of God

Banks of the Bann

Quote from: Hand of God on January 02, 2026, 09:36:20 PM
Quote from: Banks of the Bann on January 02, 2026, 08:48:31 PM

Ukraine.

It's exactly what they were discussing. You are utterly shameless in the lies you tell. And the guy Nuland wanted was the guy who became head of the new government. People can listen to the conversation and see you for the liar you are.

I'm going to have to give you 0/10. Not even a mark for effort. That makes you the board dunce as well as the board clown.

A little homework assignment for you. Only 3 questions:

1. How is the Prime Minister of Ukraine selected and confirmed?

2. Who was the President of Ukraine at the time of the Nuland telephone call?

3. Who offered the deal that would allow a member of the opposition to become Prime Minister?

Submit your work and I'll mark it for you. On time, please.

Let's see if we can slow walk your dumb tankie ass through this.

p.s. I've boldened a little bit of text above which highlights just how clueless you are when it comes to the events of the Ukrainian People's Revolution of Maidan.

Hand of God

None of the Western terrorist extremists like Gallsman and Banks of The Bann yet to condemn the terrorist attack by the US

As I've said and been vindicated on. These people care not a jot about Ukrainians. They want the war to continue and as many Ukranians to die as necessary.

Quote from: Hand of God on January 03, 2026, 07:21:33 PMNone of the Western terrorist extremists like Gallsman and Banks of The Bann yet to condemn the terrorist attack by the US

Categorically false.

Quote from: gallsman on January 03, 2026, 12:32:11 PMBarbaric stuff from the Americans, driven by the whims of a senile egomaniac.

Quote from: gallsman on January 03, 2026, 12:48:54 PMNone of which in anyway excuses or justifies the yankee imperialism. It's an oil grab. Nothing more.

But sure when are you interested in facts. Shout down, shout over, never acknowledge. You been taking some Andrew Tate style alpha training?

On the other hand you've said nothing about it. All you've done is w**k on about "western neoliberalism" and the like, as if you actually have the slightest clue what you're on about   ;D  ;D  ;D

Banks of the Bann

I see the board dunce is dodging my questions concerning Nuland's supposed selection of the Prime Minister of Ukraine at the start of 2014.

It's clearly a topic he knows nothing about but upon which he has lots to say.

0/10 again for not submitting his assignment. Tsk tsk.

Anyway the answers:

1. The Prime Minister of Ukraine is appointed by the President of Ukraine with the consent of the Verkhovna Rada. A simple majority of the 450 deputies is enough.

2. The President of Ukraine at the time was the pro-Russian Viktor Yanukovych.

3. It was Viktor Yanukovych who offered the deal whereby a figure from the Ukrainian opposition would take up the position of Prime Minister whilst he would remain as president.

So no, Nuland was not recorded selecting the Prime Minister of Ukraine. She does not have the power to do so. And she wasn't discussing the position being filled after the 'fall of the Russian backed govt'.

What has happened here is: the facts, context and timeline have been removed from the discussion, the recording has been released by the Russians, it has been disseminated by Russians propagandists on YouTube and X and the final important step:

Imbibed by thick c***ts who know f**k all about anything to do with Ukraine and then regurgitated by them endlessly despite the facts being presented to them again and again.

We do know that Nuland handed out cookies to the Maidan protestors in 2014, is that not proof positive that she was at the same time manipulating the whole protest movement (on behalf of NATO) that eventually toppled the Kremlin's favored Yanukovych?

Banks of the Bann

Quote from: Main Street on January 03, 2026, 08:40:41 PMWe do know that Nuland handed out cookies to the Maidan protestors in 2014, is that not proof positive that she was at the same time manipulating the whole protest movement (on behalf of NATO) that eventually toppled the Kremlin's favored Yanukovych?

Herself and McCain trucked 500,000 cookies into Maidan on behalf of the CIA.

Worked so it did.

Apparently France/Ukraine fed false info to the Donald and guess where it ended up?

Madness

LC

https://www.rte.ie/news/world/2026/0119/1553868-board-of-peace/

Almost falls in to the WTF category......Trump is president of the board for life and if you pony up  $1Bn you become a permanent member.

Quote from: LC on January 19, 2026, 01:20:00 PMhttps://www.rte.ie/news/world/2026/0119/1553868-board-of-peace/

Almost falls in to the WTF category......Trump is president of the board for life and if you pony up  $1Bn you become a permanent member.

Have you the account details I need to send my money to, as I need to move my money from the Nigerian Prince's fund? Feck me!

It's pure genius, The aul saying "at least Dick Turpin used a mask" springs to mind
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 19, 2026, 01:24:20 PM
Quote from: LC on January 19, 2026, 01:20:00 PMhttps://www.rte.ie/news/world/2026/0119/1553868-board-of-peace/

Have you the account details I need to send my money to, as I need to move my money from the Nigerian Prince's fund? Feck me!

It's pure genius, The aul saying "at least Dick Turpin used a mask" springs to mind

Have you no crypto left from your Holy Communion money?

Quote from: johnnycool on January 19, 2026, 03:24:40 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on January 19, 2026, 01:24:20 PM

Have you no crypto left from your Holy Communion money?

My mum took that off us for 'safe keeping'  ;D
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.