Russia invades Ukraine Feb 2022

Started by Main Street, February 12, 2022, 09:38:45 PM

Quote from: Horse Box on May 28, 2024, 03:41:34 PMYou can`t compare Nazi Parties in Britain at that time with Parties in Ukraine that represent an ethnic Minority . Are you seriously telling me that The Antifascist Committee of Ukraine , The Communist Party of Ukraine and Progressive Socialist Party of Ukraine are Nazi Parties :o ?

These parties are not banned for representing anyone, they are banned because they supported the Russian invasion of Ukraine. Any group which seeks progress though a foreign power invading rather than through winning elections cannot be characterised as a political party in a democratic state.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Will you be proud to send our sons and daughters to the Russian front lads? Powers that be want to move us away from remaining neutral (see Barry Andrews MEP 2022 Doc)

https://x.com/ClareDalyMEP/status/1795114969433850030?t=oOd5jB-LpFA_JuEoE9hm-w&s=19

Horse Box

Quote from: armaghniac on May 28, 2024, 05:52:32 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on May 28, 2024, 03:41:34 PMYou can`t compare Nazi Parties in Britain at that time with Parties in Ukraine that represent an ethnic Minority . Are you seriously telling me that The Antifascist Committee of Ukraine , The Communist Party of Ukraine and Progressive Socialist Party of Ukraine are Nazi Parties :o ?

These parties are not banned for representing anyone, they are banned because they supported the Russian invasion of Ukraine. Any group which seeks progress though a foreign power invading rather than through winning elections cannot be characterised as a political party in a democratic state.

Communist Party of Ukraine banned since 2015 , Russaian SMO started 2 years ago !

Horse Box

The problem for Ukraine is the Narco Furher , more Ukrainain terrorism planned at the behest of his American , French , German and English Masters . His Cocaine addition is not helpful :

Ukraine is requesting antidotes and gas masks in excessive quantities, indicating plans to use toxic substances

This was announced by the head of the RKhBZ troops, Igor Kirillov.

📝 Main statements:

▪️Ukrainian neo-Nazis first used chemical weapons on May 2, 2014 during a terrorist attack in the House of Trade Unions in Odessa

▪️AFU used chemical weapons in the area of Donetsk, Bogdanovka, Gorlovka, Kremennaya and Artemovsk

▪️AFU assault groups are equipped with gas grenades

Quote from: Horse Box on May 28, 2024, 06:24:19 PM

Communist Party of Ukraine banned since 2015 , Russaian SMO started 2 years ago !

Russia invaded Crimea in 2014.

If Ukraine wants gas masks than it is more likely for defence
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-68941220

Lubo Moravcik

Quote from: theskull1 on May 28, 2024, 02:42:14 PMThe US (and whoever is influencing their politicians) has involved themselves in too many wars, coups, proxy wars for me
 (it's endless) to believe anything that supports their narrative. Paranoia can be a healthy defensive position to take against outside threats, so it's not surprising to me they reacted. The lack of diplomatic engagement efforts by the west has been striking to me.   

Would never call any side intrinsically good.

So I've outlined to you why Russia's NATO narrative is complete nonsense, doesn't make any sense, you can't rebut any of it and just revert to 'America bad'. That's about it. Max, Jeffrey and co. have the easiest job in the world.

p.s. It's the good guys vs the bad guys, invaded vs the invaders, victims vs the aggressors (occupiers, murderers, bombers, rapists, looters, kidnappers, head choppers, castrators, torturers). Hope that helps you.

Lubo Moravcik

Quote from: theskull1 on May 28, 2024, 06:21:06 PMWill you be proud to send our sons and daughters to the Russian front lads? Powers that be want to move us away from remaining neutral (see Barry Andrews MEP 2022 Doc)

https://x.com/ClareDalyMEP/status/1795114969433850030?t=oOd5jB-LpFA_JuEoE9hm-w&s=19

Ukraine is not asking for boots on the ground, just military and financial aid. They can do the job themselves with the right backing. Another pro-Russian favourite from you, 'why yiz not at the front yourselves lads?'.

Why ye not in Gaza or the West Bank, Skull?

Lubo Moravcik

Quote from: Horse Box on May 28, 2024, 12:03:49 PMYou don`t hear anything on Western Media about the shelling that occurred of ethnic Russian areas of Ukraine long before the war kicked off , the ethnic cleansing of these areas also . The shelling of civilian areas in Donetsk and Belgorod ( Russia ) since the start of the war either .

One of the most disturbing things is the Ukrainian Press Gangs , dragging people of the streets and forcing them into the Army . One place this has happened alot is transcarpathia a region with a large ethnic Hungarian community . To the Ukrainians it is a good way to cull the Hungarians as most of them would like the area to be part of Hungary .

https://www.kyivpost.com/post/30122

https://www.pressreader.com/ireland/irish-daily-mail/20240301/281883008288800

Independent free-thinking 'researcher' who claims you only hear pro-Ukrainian narratives from the mainstream media proceeds to cite the Irish Dail Mail and the New York Times to support his anti-Ukrainian stance on things.

Nice of you to wade into the debate with a self-own. Quite something.

Lubo Moravcik

A quick look at Ukraine and Ireland's history reveals:

1. Conquered by larger more powerful empire next door <check>
2. Denigration and attempted destruction of language by said empire <check>
3. Denigration and attempted destruction of culture by said empire <check>
3. Post WW1 fledging independent state snuffed out by said empire <check>
4. Artificial famine created by said empire results in death of millions <check>

Sounds very familiar.

This line popped out at me from the Palestine thread.

"Which makes it all the more galling to see anyone with an inkling of Irishness in them supporting Israel in any form."

You gave that comment a +1 Skull. Yet when it comes to Ukraine your hatred of America blinds you from the truth staring you right in the face. You should be ashamed, and not only you on this board.

p.s. Ukraine isn't the only nation suffering under that empire. Those impoverished Asian men that are fighting in Russia's new colonial war are just like the Irish men that used to fight and die in Britain's colonial wars.

What a complete strawman argument..... ashamed  ::)

All of your points can be true but completely irrelevant if the US wants to use said country as their proxy to weaken their sworn enemy in a drawn out conflict.
I'm arguing that thats what the US (and Europe) is doing and Ukrainians are paying a very heavy price sadly. I don't have to love Russia to hold this view.

Quote from: theskull1 on May 28, 2024, 11:40:36 PMWhat a complete strawman argument..... ashamed  ::)

All of your points can be true but completely irrelevant if the US wants to use said country as their proxy to weaken their sworn enemy in a drawn out conflict.
I'm arguing that thats what the US (and Europe) is doing and Ukrainians are paying a very heavy price sadly. I don't have to love Russia to hold this view.

This like the unionists who think we are all out to get them. Russia is a nuisance, the US is not that bothered about them. This notion that NATO is trying to destroy Russia is nonsense.

The Ukrainians want to be free, why do you object to this?

Horse Box

Quote from: Lubo Moravcik on May 28, 2024, 10:30:32 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on May 28, 2024, 12:03:49 PMYou don`t hear anything on Western Media about the shelling that occurred of ethnic Russian areas of Ukraine long before the war kicked off , the ethnic cleansing of these areas also . The shelling of civilian areas in Donetsk and Belgorod ( Russia ) since the start of the war either .

One of the most disturbing things is the Ukrainian Press Gangs , dragging people of the streets and forcing them into the Army . One place this has happened alot is transcarpathia a region with a large ethnic Hungarian community . To the Ukrainians it is a good way to cull the Hungarians as most of them would like the area to be part of Hungary .

Independent free-thinking 'researcher' who claims you only hear pro-Ukrainian narratives from the mainstream media proceeds to cite the Irish Dail Mail and the New York Times to support his anti-Ukrainian stance on things.

Quote from: Lubo Moravcik on May 28, 2024, 10:30:32 PM

There`s the Kiev Post up there , a Ukrainian Newspaper telling it as it is about the Ukrainian Military Press Gangs . The Article in the Irish Dail (sic  ;) ) Mail tells it as it is for a change about the Press gangs also !

Horse Box

Quote from: armaghniac on May 28, 2024, 07:10:02 PM
Quote from: Horse Box on May 28, 2024, 06:24:19 PM

Russia invaded Crimea in 2014.

If Ukraine wants gas masks than it is more likely for defence
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-68941220

Okay  ;D  ;D  ;D  ;D

Horse Box

So what did we learn today Kids ?
Firstly Ukraine forcing people into the Military against their will .
Secondly Ukraine shelling civilian areas in the Donbass and Russia .
Next Zalensky`s term as President is up but he won`t step down as he knows he`s not popular with the people so will carry on as a Dictator .
Disturbingly the antidemocracy continues with Ukraine having banned Political Parties and disenfranchised an ethnic minority .
And lastly the Ukrainians are planning on using Chemicals weapons which goes against the Geneva Protocol .

Christ on a Bicycle and all this with the backing of the US and NATO . Desperate carry on !

Also today Moldovan opposition Leader Alexei Lungu was arrested after returning from a Conference in Moscow . Thankfully he was released without charge . Moldovan Government under the thumb of America just like Ukraine and Israel . US ramping up tensions in Eastern Europe ! !

Quote from: Horse Box on May 29, 2024, 01:19:23 AMSo what did we learn today Kids ?
Firstly Ukraine forcing people into the Military against their will .
Secondly Ukraine shelling civilian areas in the Donbass and Russia .
Next Zalensky`s term as President is up but he won`t step down as he knows he`s not popular with the people so will carry on as a Dictator .
Disturbingly the antidemocracy continues with Ukraine having banned Political Parties and disenfranchised an ethnic minority .
And lastly the Ukrainians are planning on using Chemicals weapons which goes against the Geneva Protocol .

Christ on a Bicycle and all this with the backing of the US and NATO . Desperate carry on !

Also today Moldovan opposition Leader Alexei Lungu was arrested after returning from a Conference in Moscow . Thankfully he was released without charge . Moldovan Government under the thumb of America just like Ukraine and Israel . US ramping up tensions in Eastern Europe ! !

We know nothing of the sort.
This is typical misuse of language. "Forcing people into the military" is usually more concisely stated as conscription and is used in Cyprus, Greece, Austria, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Finland, Sweden, and Denmark, and is now proposed for the UK in the current election.
Ordering gas masks does not mean that you are planning to use gas any more than ordering FP2 masks implies that you are planning to spread Covid.
And part of Moldova is occupied by Russia, of course their police want to know what someone was doing going to Moscow. This problem would not exist, as would the shelling in Donbas etc, if Russia simply stayed witin its own borders stopped invading its neighbours.

Do you agree that Russia should withdraw to its own borders?