Who’s Been Cancelled??

Started by screenexile, June 20, 2020, 11:56:52 AM

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on March 23, 2025, 10:33:34 PMEvidence of housing Issue?. Try buy houses in Kilrea, 2 big companies have bought a no. Of houses in the town past 18months to house a no.of workers. I know 2/3 people priced out buying houses due to this.

Fill your boots

https://www.propertypal.com/property-for-sale/kilrea
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: tiempo on March 23, 2025, 09:08:51 AM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on March 22, 2025, 12:29:43 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on March 22, 2025, 11:28:54 AM
Quote from: tiempo on March 22, 2025, 11:24:12 AM
Quote from: RedHand88 on March 22, 2025, 05:02:30 AM4 of the 5 main parties in the North

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cjryv8ge18no

Gimps

The political parties  or the Pride organisers?
Both

Correct, both

And for the record anyone peddling puberty blockers to children is not only a dimwit but a piece of f**king shit in my view

Ease up on the language gorsoon. Even if you are not sympathetic to the plight of a trans child, puberty blockers are also used to protect both the mental and physical health of young children suffering from precocious puberty. If you are ever the parent of an 8 year old child in that situation, I hope you will do better.

Happen to know a no of those houses shown there, which are in poor condition and over inflated price wise due to lack available houses under £150k. A number of better houses out of people starting out price range.

Snapchap

Quote from: tyrone08 on March 23, 2025, 05:37:56 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on March 23, 2025, 05:01:42 PM
Quote from: gallsman on March 23, 2025, 04:37:20 PMHe implicitly linked immigration to (unproven) rising crime and unsafe streets. It's ok though, he said very little and he did say "it's not the only reason".

Isn't that how it works?

as I posted earlier, I haven't seen the abuse he received and would be interested to see it, if anyone could share some of it. 

all i see is support and i think it is scary how many people seem to think he said nothing wrong.

In your mind what did he say that was actually wrong. Shutting down conversations on topics is what create problems

What he said that was verifiably wrong has been spelled out numerous times in the last few pages. I don't intend to repeat myself, save to ask one question:

He claimed that "the government does not allow people to express their concerns" about immigration. If that is true (and we've been told by the great and the good that he didnt say anything that wasn't true), then do we know yet what gulag the regime has sent him to for publically expressing his concerns?

How many people claim to be silenced on TV, Radio, Podcasts, Online...
It's not that you can't say something, it's that you have to own it.
But beige/ vanilla content lads like him can't take heat they go victim mode.
Let him say what he wants, whenever he wants. Let others say what they want about him saying it too!

We are removed from facts and he hasn't signed up to any journalistic code of practice where fact checks come into it.

Quote from: Captain Scarlet on March 23, 2025, 08:42:46 PMHe can say what he wants. He can own his opinions.

He is being attacked by one side. Championed by the other. And the crowd supporting him are the likes of Katie Hopkins.

This lad didn't leave his house for years. Makes silly videos and his opinion shouldn't matter in the grand scheme of things.

But someone with that amount of followers should know to steer clear of any of that chat.

The question I have is - who cares about the politics of the lad who reviews biscuits and takeaways on TikTok?

Lots of people seemingly, but only after he brought spoke about otger things.

Sure why care what a MMA gobshite thinks? Or any celeb on the left...

But I don't even think people really care, it's more the row they love or using it for their own cause.

Rage bait is what it's all about.

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on March 23, 2025, 11:09:18 PMHappen to know a no of those houses shown there, which are in poor condition and over inflated price wise due to lack available houses under £150k. A number of better houses out of people starting out price range.

That's standard pricing for housing

The average house price in Northern Ireland rose by 9% during 2024, according to official data. The average price in the final quarter of 2023 was just over £168,000, rising to just over £183,000 by the final quarter of 2024.

None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

tyroneStatto

Black Paddy now standing up for Garron Noone as well. Says if you got angry at his video you got no nipples lol.

Truthsayer

Noone - Black Paddy - Katie Hopkins.. strange bedfellows!

Why a galway scarf with a thick belfast accent... (In Belfast too)

Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Somebody missing a few space cadets there.