Graham Linehan on Twitter / Trans debate

Started by bennydorano, May 08, 2020, 08:34:57 PM

Quote from: Rossfan on February 22, 2023, 11:20:47 PM
Quote from: seafoid on February 22, 2023, 10:52:09 PM
Quote from: tonto1888 on February 22, 2023, 10:47:16 PM
Quote from: seafoid on February 22, 2023, 10:40:39 PM
Most schools have a few transers . The distribution of hermaphrodites or trannies in the population would be a lot lower.
It's a social contagion.

Using derogatory terms now eh?
I assume you have evidence to back these claims up?
When I was in school there were no trans kids and none of the lads ever demanded entry to the girls toilets.
This is all new.
Did ye still use quills then?
No. We won 3 all Irelands.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jF-Nk66P5OQ

We went up to see Clann a few times. The mi-adh.

I know 4 transgender teenagers and I regret to say in all 4 cases it's flat out attention seeking

Quote from: whitey on February 22, 2023, 11:58:35 PM
I know 4 transgender teenagers and I regret to say in all 4 cases it's flat out attention seeking

Aye, dead on!!

https://www.heraldscotland.com/politics/19509343.outcry-plan-educate-bigoted-rape-survivors-trans-rights/ Editor

THE head of one of Scotland's biggest rape crisis centres has suggested "bigoted" rape survivors should be re-educated about transgender rights as part of recovering from their trauma.

Mridul Wadhwa, a transgender woman, said people would not truly recover unless they addressed their "unacceptable beliefs" because "therapy is political".

She said: "We will work with you... but please expect to be challenged on your prejudices."

The comments imply rape survivors may be treated differently according to their political views.

Quote from: seafoid on February 23, 2023, 07:44:22 AM
https://www.heraldscotland.com/politics/19509343.outcry-plan-educate-bigoted-rape-survivors-trans-rights/ Editor

THE head of one of Scotland's biggest rape crisis centres has suggested "bigoted" rape survivors should be re-educated about transgender rights as part of recovering from their trauma.

Mridul Wadhwa, a transgender woman, said people would not truly recover unless they addressed their "unacceptable beliefs" because "therapy is political".

She said: "We will work with you... but please expect to be challenged on your prejudices."

The comments imply rape survivors may be treated differently according to their political views.
like with anything, the whole trans issue is being hijacked by f**king lunatics

Cavan19

Would any of them make a good fullback or midfielder?

Quote from: RedHand88 on February 23, 2023, 08:05:07 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 23, 2023, 07:24:16 AM

Aye, dead on!!

https://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2022/06/07/about-5-of-young-adults-in-the-u-s-say-their-gender-is-different-from-their-sex-assigned-at-birth/

It's alot more popular in America than people in Europe realise. And its growing rapidly.

Again I'll go back to a post I put up earlier, no one chooses to be different and then take all the flack that comes with it, yes it's easier to deal with nowadays that 20 years ago, but if you think this is a trend like the New romantics or Punk then I don't know what to say!

There are better ways to get attention with less comebacks

Quote from: Armagh18 on February 23, 2023, 08:55:15 AM

Aye, dead on!!

https://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2022/06/07/about-5-of-young-adults-in-the-u-s-say-their-gender-is-different-from-their-sex-assigned-at-birth/

It's alot more popular in America than people in Europe realise. And its growing rapidly.
Mental illness

It would be some craic for someone in your family if they were announcing this to you.

Quote from: imtommygunn on February 23, 2023, 09:05:41 AM

Aye, dead on!!

Mental illness

It would be some craic for someone in your family if they were announcing this to you.

He'd sign them up to this malarkey, Conversion therapy

Quote from: RedHand88 on February 23, 2023, 10:26:50 AM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 23, 2023, 09:00:05 AM

Aye, dead on!!

Mental illness

f**k me, I suppose people that are gay have a mental illness too?

No. Why do you conflate those 2 things?

I'm responding to the guy that says they have a mental illness, who's also in awe of Andrew Tate and recognises as a tree previously on this thread