Author Topic: Digital Re-tune  (Read 1668 times)

illdecide

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7207
  • Quit your Jibba Jabbing Fool
    • View Profile
Digital Re-tune
« on: September 06, 2019, 10:55:03 AM »
Just done my re tune and my TV3/Virgin media channel is gone. All the rest of the channels are there RTE1, RTE2 and TG4, i've checked all of the TV, there are Virgin Media 2 & 3 but not the main one (Virgin Media) for the sports etc. My freeview box is built into the TV...anyone else get shafted?
I can swim a little but i can't fly an inch

screenexile

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10598
  • Up The Screen!
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2019, 11:05:20 AM »
Just done my re tune and my TV3/Virgin media channel is gone. All the rest of the channels are there RTE1, RTE2 and TG4, i've checked all of the TV, there are Virgin Media 2 & 3 but not the main one (Virgin Media) for the sports etc. My freeview box is built into the TV...anyone else get shafted?

I'm shafted up here as well can't get BBC anymore not sure what's going on??!!

giveherlong

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 373
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2019, 11:23:13 AM »
Just done my re tune and my TV3/Virgin media channel is gone. All the rest of the channels are there RTE1, RTE2 and TG4, i've checked all of the TV, there are Virgin Media 2 & 3 but not the main one (Virgin Media) for the sports etc. My freeview box is built into the TV...anyone else get shafted?

Have same problem, lost ALL Channels on Soarview
Had perfect RTE, TG4 and Virgin media before via Saorview
Any solutions??

trailer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1948
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2019, 11:48:01 AM »
Just done my re tune and my TV3/Virgin media channel is gone. All the rest of the channels are there RTE1, RTE2 and TG4, i've checked all of the TV, there are Virgin Media 2 & 3 but not the main one (Virgin Media) for the sports etc. My freeview box is built into the TV...anyone else get shafted?

Have same problem, lost ALL Channels on Soarview
Had perfect RTE, TG4 and Virgin media before via Saorview
Any solutions??

Move house.

illdecide

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7207
  • Quit your Jibba Jabbing Fool
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2019, 05:36:56 PM »
Just done my re tune and my TV3/Virgin media channel is gone. All the rest of the channels are there RTE1, RTE2 and TG4, i've checked all of the TV, there are Virgin Media 2 & 3 but not the main one (Virgin Media) for the sports etc. My freeview box is built into the TV...anyone else get shafted?

Have same problem, lost ALL Channels on Soarview
Had perfect RTE, TG4 and Virgin media before via Saorview
Any solutions??



Move house.

You're some pup trailer, sides are splitting here laughing.
I can swim a little but i can't fly an inch

playwiththewind1st

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1065
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2019, 08:08:25 PM »
'Ignore' is a great thing on this. But ffs please quit quoting him.

illdecide

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7207
  • Quit your Jibba Jabbing Fool
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2019, 12:16:09 AM »
'Ignore' is a great thing on this. But ffs please quit quoting him.

How do you use it or more importantly where is the magic button...
I can swim a little but i can't fly an inch

Ball Hopper

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1123
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2019, 01:58:29 AM »
'Ignore' is a great thing on this. But ffs please quit quoting him.

How do you use it or more importantly where is the magic button...

1.  Click on "Profile" at the top of the page (three to the right of "Home")...this opens a window with your profile details.

2. Hover over "Modify Profile" and you will see a drop-down list, the bottom one being "Buddies/Ignore List... "  Hover over that and drop-down list will appear with two items...click on "Edit Ignore List"

3. Under the heading "Add to Ignore List" you will see a box to type a member's name in.  Start typing...notice it helps you along with everything available from every character you enter appearing as a drop down.  For example, if you type in "kerry" , the 4th name on the list is Kerry Mike, Long live Kerry Mike....but if you add the letter "f" to your typing, the list will be shortened to the following members:  "kerryforsam", "KerryforSam-2019", kerryforsam16" and ""kerryforsam19". 

4. Select whoever you wish to ignore and hit the "add" button.  That poster will the appear in your ignore list.

5. Clicking the red X on the right hand side of a poster's name on the "Edit Ignore List" will remove that poster from your Ignore List.

That's my non-technical summary of it anyway.  Feel free to correct me if needed.




« Last Edit: September 07, 2019, 02:01:59 AM by Ball Hopper »

Owen Brannigan

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1769
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #8 on: September 07, 2019, 09:40:09 AM »
'Ignore' is a great thing on this. But ffs please quit quoting him.

+1

The perfect solution for the angry/stupid/annoying brigade who flood every thread with multiple quotations as they incapable/too lazy to edit.

Dougal Maguire

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1710
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #9 on: September 07, 2019, 09:49:57 AM »
f**k that multiple quote thing drives me up the walls
Careful now

BennyCake

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7113
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #10 on: September 07, 2019, 02:02:53 PM »
First retune, I lost RTE and TG4.

Retuned it a few times now. Got back RTE, but canít get BBC Four and BBC News on HD.

bridgegael

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 908
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #11 on: September 07, 2019, 02:24:52 PM »
f**k that multiple quote thing drives me up the walls


+1
"2009 Gaaboard Cheltenham fantasy league winner"

Jim Bob

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 473
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #12 on: September 07, 2019, 03:33:52 PM »
Lost the Now 80s channel

BennyCake

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 7113
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #13 on: September 07, 2019, 05:27:22 PM »
Lost the Now 80s channel

The Now 90ís channel seemed to close a couple weeks ago. Donít think it was due to the retune though. Now that I looked Now 80ís has gone too.

And Keep it Country gone too... jaysus this is all too much for me!!  ;D

playwiththewind1st

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1065
    • View Profile
Re: Digital Re-tune
« Reply #14 on: September 07, 2019, 06:39:24 PM »
Still have TG4 & RTE. BBC 4 now on 106.