Agree with the 2 posts above. It's fantastic entertainment for me and I fully embrace the Euro collective. Wouldn't touch my GAA fandom, but means more to me than Arsenal for sure and only just beaten by any of the Irish lads winning individually in the golf on the big stage.
Strange Ryder Cup - Europe really threw the hammer down on Friday afternoon and never let up. Was disappointed that Rory didn't beat JT in singles, but Poulter - what a lad for the Ryder Cup! Mickelson will regret his last showing at the Ryder cup, but as an article yesterday stated - if this is to be his final Ryder Cup and he went out playing like pure shite - in true Phil form he did it with a smile on his face and some grace about it all.
The Reed/Spieth thing is very interesting, although not all that surprising given that Reed and Mrs Reed appear to be completely on a different level when it comes to basic decencies. DJ and Keopke definitely more surprising and interesting here, time will tell us if its related to Ms Gretzky, or just a blow out due to emotion or something else. Rumour has it they were at it on the flight out there also. Brutal news about the lady with the eye injury. For her and for Keopke. That could unnerve him something serious. 2019 will tell us a lot.
Fair Play to Conor Moore too - he is genuinely funny and doing a great job. I don't like his Sergio and I think he will need to find some new material before the Poulter and Bubba ones get old. A refreshing sense of humor, particularly compared to that Kathleen lad who is about as funny as a box in the balls.
And for the love of all that is holy - someone tell Johnny "bucket of balls" Miller to just stay home.