AIQF 2017 Tír Eoghain vs Ard Macha, Sat. August 5th @4pm

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, July 17, 2017, 06:37:04 PM

Quote from: lenny on August 05, 2017, 06:45:36 PM
Quote from: omaghjoe on August 05, 2017, 05:27:25 PM
Big statement from Mulgrew...

He played really well when he came on. Apparently he didn't genuflect properly at mass and that's why he was left out at the start.

Well he'll know for the next time. 😀 Mark my words, if Tyrone beat Dublin be prepared for every manager in Ireland reserving seats at Sunday Mass.

He certainly answered a few questions.
I for one said he and Conall McCann should be dropped but the composure he showed with both goals was excellent.

Game panned out quite like I thought with Armagh struggling to score from play like Monaghan are now doing with the Dubs but in all honesty I have no idea how we will fare against them.
The fact they've been there, got the experience in big games and not scared of us will give them the edge.
Both teams have had 4 very easy games so far but is that cos they are so far above the rest.

It could be another very predictable All Ireland with Kerry and Dublin in the final. I wish they had a 3rd place play off for the crack.

Quote from: lenny on August 05, 2017, 06:45:36 PM
Quote from: omaghjoe on August 05, 2017, 05:27:25 PM
Big statement from Mulgrew...

He played really well when he came on. Apparently he didn't genuflect properly at mass and that's why he was left out at the start.
[/quote
Thanks for that insight, I thought it was down to the fact he had an average game in the ulster final

Quote from: dublin7 on August 05, 2017, 04:38:39 PM
Colm Cavanagh going mad complaining that an Armagh player dived is the most entertaining part of this game. He really has no shame or any understanding of irony. Awful stuff and Armagh clueless up front

Any comment to make on Jonny Coopers play acting?? In fact the Dubs are giving an exhibition of falling at just the right moment in the tackle. Can't believe the ref is fooled every time.

Quote from: dclane on August 05, 2017, 06:04:52 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on August 05, 2017, 05:40:21 PM
McCarron must be looking at a suspension now - 2 reds in 2 games?
Will have plenty of time to make Gay pornos so...
How many All Ireland semi finals have you had the chance to play in?

Among other things, that bollix McCarron has fecked up my FF team!

The Trap

I said to my dad how come 82000 people go to that today and his answe was class "we are Irish and stupid, that is why everyone else makes fun of us"

No offence but your dad sounds like a tube. We go cause we love the game and we appreciate the effort of the guys who are selected to play for our various counties. We love the excitement and the feeling like we could have a day that leaves everyone surprised. So actually thinking about it, I may report your dad for racist comments  :D

The Trap

Rois you must have been disappointed today then......not much excitement or surprise!

Quote from: StGallsGAA on August 05, 2017, 06:21:24 PM
Quote from: Applesisapples on August 02, 2017, 02:57:57 PM
Quote from: ONeill on August 02, 2017, 07:33:38 AM
Yous Armagh ones are losing the run of yourselves.

Just be glad you're sharing the same stage as your illustrious neighbours and pray you don't get obliterated.
Far from it, but you might live to regret these intemperate comments. Most Armagh fans know that Tyrone are red hot favourites and at a further stage of development than we are. Anything less than a 4 point win for Tyrone will be a failure for you, that or better is progress for Armagh.
You're progressing well the Applesisapples.
How's the buckfast going down?  ;D ;D

Ah, nothing says pride in your county like naming yourself after a club from another county

Anyhoo... Looking forward to the semi final as it will at least be competitive. Once the league finishes, with the exception of the odd provincial game, it's now mid to late August before matches are worth the watch.

Nah but if your dad thinks we're Irish and stupid for days out in Croke Park then I despair!

The Trap

I'd love to go to see Tyrone in Croke Park - only seen them 4 times in 15 years there. The novelty doesn't wear off.

Quote from: The Trap on August 05, 2017, 07:32:24 PM
He used to go all the time but now he despairs....

Oul people always bang on about how great things used to be. It's nice that you humour him.

Quote from: The Trap on August 05, 2017, 07:32:24 PM
He used to go all the time but now he despairs....
What's the relevance of being Irish and being laughed at though?