Westmeath v Armagh (Sat 08.07.17) Cusack Park, 7pm

Started by illdecide, June 26, 2017, 09:46:01 AM

Smokin Joe

40 frees conceded by Armagh (according to Midlands 103)

Now all we need to do is not let them anywhere the middle of our defence, pull the feckers down if you have to but do not concede a goal.

Well done Armagh, played a man down for 20 minutes and got the win, Rthan Rafferty needs to start, Grimley was again top class and we took our chances when Westmeath did not.

I will take Carlow or Tipp, Monaghan will beat us handily enough and I cant wait for Mondays draw.

Oraisteach

Stew, did you watch the game or listen to it on Midlands 103, as I did?  Was it as brutal an affair as the match commentators indicated?  And what happened in the stands that warranted intervention by the Garda?

Lovely warm evening. Not much discipline on either side, pernickety ref, poor shooting by Westmeath near the end and good spirit by Armagh to get the scores at the end.

Not much chance of beating a good team.

I listened to that on radio in Spain on Midlands radio. Are them boys for real?

Quote from: bennydorano on July 08, 2017, 08:56:15 PM
Define real when it comes to local radio GAA commentators.

Well done to Armagh, handy enough in the end.
Quote from: stew on July 08, 2017, 08:46:32 PM
I will take Carlow or Tipp, Monaghan will beat us handily enough and I cant wait for Mondays draw.
You can have Tipp and we'll take Carlow.

Owen Brannigan

Quote from: Syferus on July 08, 2017, 08:34:36 PM
Jesus, Armagh must be properly shite..
Tbf
Jamie black card
James a black card
And Gregory mc cabe a red card
We did alright
Am more than happy with the result

If McCabe's not back for the next round we're bucked tho

Quote from: bennydorano on July 08, 2017, 08:56:15 PM

They are as bad as I have ever heard Benny, at one point yer man had us down by two points when the scores were level, the commentary was to say the least, terrible, to say the worst, atrocious!

Quote from: Oraisteach on July 08, 2017, 08:53:39 PM
Stew, did you watch the game or listen to it on Midlands 103, as I did?  Was it as brutal an affair as the match commentators indicated?  And what happened in the stands that warranted intervention by the Garda?

I had to listen to it, my partners for the day decided at the last minute not to go.

Oraisteach

Stew, are you back home? Envy you. You'll be off to the next match, right?