Rhubarbs v Stealers

Started by giveballaghback, February 12, 2017, 11:25:10 PM

Kirby retrospectively banned for something he did in the schemozzle at the end. For fucks sake, how come no Kerryman got any punishment? Shower of ****** in the GAA disciplinary panels. f**king joke.

Crete Boom

Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 22, 2017, 06:29:29 PM
Kirby retrospectively banned for something he did in the schemozzle at the end. For f**ks sake, how come no Kerryman got any punishment? Shower of ****** in the GAA disciplinary panels. f**king joke.

Supposedly two Kerry players are retrospectively banned too along with Kirby.

It hardly even met the criteria of a shemozzle (strict criteria that there are).
It would be fair enough if this type of punishment has doled out consistently, but you can be guaranteed it won't be, so makes this bullshit pointless and unfair.

Said it at the beginning. Parson should sit on his hands and take the punishment. Contesting decisions especially in the League only leaves a bad taste with the authorities. They don't like their decisions questioned. And Kirby being retrospectively punished proves this!

Quote from: Tubberman on February 22, 2017, 07:58:25 PM
It hardly even met the criteria of a shemozzle (strict criteria that there are).
It would be fair enough if this type of punishment has doled out consistently, but you can be guaranteed it won't be, so makes this bullshit pointless and unfair.

Odds are very high this will be the only incident where retroactive punishment is doled out all year.

Quote from: From the Bunker on February 22, 2017, 08:15:43 PM
Said it at the beginning. Parson should sit on his hands and take the punishment. Contesting decisions especially in the League only leaves a bad taste with the authorities. They don't like their decisions questioned. And Kirby being retrospectively punished proves this!

did they appeal the Parsons red?

Quote from: Syferus on February 22, 2017, 03:36:23 PM
Our starting 15 is better now than it was three years ago.
Sez who?? ;D
Since John Evans left, yeer lot are like a flock of sheep without a shepherd.

mayo.mick

Quote from: Never beat the deeler on February 22, 2017, 10:00:36 PM
Quote from: From the Bunker on February 22, 2017, 08:15:43 PM

did they appeal the Parsons red?

Appeal was rejected
mayo for sam-don't ask me what year! :-)
https://michaelmaye.com/mayo-gaa-photos/
@mayo_mick

Quote from: Brapbrap on February 22, 2017, 10:29:33 AM
Quote from: macdanger2 on February 22, 2017, 10:15:13 AM
Odds of 1/6 and 9/2 seem to favour mayo a bit more than they should. I'd have it more around 2/5 and 5/2

Whats the handicap?

With those odds, you'd be looking at -5 or -6

Quote from: Brapbrap on February 22, 2017, 05:19:11 PM
It's going to be a massacre

While I have some reservations about the McStay/McHale management setup and their inability to keep our  best players on panel (eg Dalys), seeing the beginnings of some of the underage swagger emerging in the style of play. Don't think this will be a massacre and in fact we are in with a good shout of winning what should be close either way. Disagree with the odds, think we'll eek out the narrow win.

We'll have to start getting double figures in points though. 9 points in our 2 games to date not near good enough.

Potential banana skin here. Mayo are missing a lot of midfielders and our home form wouldn't fill you with confidence, even if Roscommon haven't won a league or Cship game in Castlebar forever.
Could end up with Vaughan and Conor O Shea or DOC at midfield. Where is Jason Gibbons?

I have an uneasy feeling about this one. As deeler said, Mayo's form in Castlebar is nothing to shout about. It certainly won't be a massacre as Brapbrap described. I'll wait until the team announcements before predicting anything.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on February 23, 2017, 06:30:37 AM
I have an uneasy feeling about this one. As deeler said, Mayo's form in Castlebar is nothing to shout about. It certainly won't be a massacre as Brapbrap described. I'll wait until the team announcements before predicting anything.

Jaysus, whatever you do, Farr, make sure you predict a ten point loss at the very least for us!
THh gloomier you get, the better our chances are. ;D

Quote from: Syferus on February 22, 2017, 03:36:23 PM
Our starting 15 is better now than it was three years ago.
Syf is hilarious, he's arguing with himself, "we don't have a team but by god the team we do have is the best roscommon team you've ever seen, oh hold on i'm meant to be playing down our chances. Are those my feet?"